BREAKING!!! – Amaju Pinnick Re-Elected As President Of NFF

chuks69
Re: Amaju Pinnick returs for second term with landslide vict

Post by chuks69 »

wow... too good to be true.. I am happy for Pinnick..
afc##
Re: NFF ELECTION DAY

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:1,Giwa is now banned for life
2, Rohr’s contract extension has been extended indefinitely.
:thumbs:
Giwa should be banned for two life times,just in case he comes back again as Giwa
His club should be "Giwa'd" as well.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:1,Giwa is now banned for life
2, Rohr’s contract extension has been extended indefinitely.
:thumbs:
Giwa should be banned for two life times,just in case he comes back again as Giwa
His club should be "Giwa'd" as well.
Don't touch his club...but instruct ever ref handling their matches to make them see pepper!

Re: Amaju Pinnick returns for second term with landslide vic

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Amaju Pinnick returned as NFF chairman for second term as he sees off challenge at AGM - See more at: https://goo.gl/4BtCUx

Amaju Pinnick returned as NFF chairman in landslide victory as he secures 34 votes of the 44 up for grabs. Two great things energe from this:

[1] For the first time, the government has not been able to influence the result of NFF elections
[2] This is a vote for continuity. Pinnick has done a lot in making the NFF financially independent and can now get on with finishing off the job.

Now, Solomon Dalung, can we the Nigerian fans please warn you - We do not want you anywhere near our NFF. You are a total liability. Left to you, this congress would not have held!
so you no seee NFF ELECTION THREAD? :roll:
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Breaking: Amaju Pinnick Re-elected NFF President

It was a victory for Nigerian football as incumbent president Amaju Melvin Pinnick was re-elected NFF President.

Pinnick who also doubles as a CAF and FIFA administrator was re-elected president of the Nigerian Football federation for a second four-year term in what was a first of its kind . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/breaking- ... president/

I don't get why Kongi is celebrating. Pinnick is rubbish, but the best of the rubbish candidates.

Congratulations to Pinnick.

4 more years of yabbing to continue.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/football/45590099
Ayo you too much.. BBC just confirmed it..
afc##

Good there’s no need for monkey tactics Nigeria lacks consistency in all sectors and football is one thing the majority love,speaking of monkeys what’s the latest on that fool that sat in the office?
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

He has done a good job so far. He deserves it
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Sam Agunsoye

Post by Sam Agunsoye »

Happy to hear this wonderful news. In full support of him. 1st time I will support a true and honest continuity in any of the Nigeria office. Goodluck

This is good for continuity ...both off and on the pitch. Rohr now has a chance to bed in his long term plans for 2022

Nike were able to experiment and the figures showed the immense potential Nigeria presents. Pinnick has the negotiating power now and his presence on the CAF board will help us consolidate.

Overall a good outcome.

He is rubbish. Wowo NFF chairman that will rather watch Arsenal than develop the local league.

The NFF U13 and U15 program was Maigiri creation.

But he is better than the other candidates.

He has done well becoming a member of CAF executive committee.

Based on the candidates available, in my opinion, the right choice was made by the delegates.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Amaju Pinnick returned as NFF chairman for second term as he sees off challenge at AGM - See more at: https://goo.gl/4BtCUx

Amaju Pinnick returned as NFF chairman in landslide victory as he secures 34 votes of the 44 up for grabs. Two great things energe from this:

[1] For the first time, the government has not been able to influence the result of NFF elections
[2] This is a vote for continuity. Pinnick has done a lot in making the NFF financially independent and can now get on with finishing off the job.

Now, Solomon Dalung, can we the Nigerian fans please warn you - We do not want you anywhere near our NFF. You are a total liability. Left to you, this congress would not have held!
The highlighted, in my opinion, is the greatest challenge that the NFF has to face. It is greater than qualifying for the World Cup or winning trophies at this point. That is my tuppence. He now has four more years to work on achieving the MUCH NEEDED financial independence from the government. This is the time to roll up those sleeves and work with the corporate community and other prospective sponsors.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

ohenhen1 wrote:He is rubbish. Wowo NFF chairman that will rather watch Arsenal than develop the local league.

U13 and U17 programme was started by Sani Lulu.

Congrats to Pinnick!
Sam Agunsoye

Post by Sam Agunsoye »

Happy to hear this wonderful news. In full support of him. 1st time I will support a true and honest continuity in any of the Nigeria office. Goodluck

I may not like his love for foreign things, but he did well the past four years and he needs to continue.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ohenhen1 wrote:He is rubbish. Wowo NFF chairman that will rather watch Arsenal than develop the local league.

Point of correction. The NFF U13 and U15 program was Sani Lulu's creation. God bless you.

I feel for the guy running against Giwa for a senate seat. He’s gonna spend the next 4yrs in court. :laugh:

Who are the 2 people that voted for thief ogunjobi?

Oga Cmoke,

No be so dem been talk for Russia o.

I'm glad Amaju won sha.

Good news. :clap:

Pinnick is not perfect but past NFF presidents have been worse. Remember the days of Galadima? :rotf: Next, we hope Dalung settles his personal differences and does not continue to act as an obstacle to NFF doing their job.
Last edited by Orion on Thu Sep 20, 2018 5:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.