Kelechi to Aston Villa or Crystal Palace

Do yall think these options are good for our Kele? I want him to play week in week out, because I believe Kele and Vic will be the next Amo and Yekini

https://tbrfootball.com/report-leiceste ... sfer-hunt/

Re: Kelechi to Aston Villa or Crystal Palace

he better go for the Villa option - its closer to Leicester than Palace and more importantly Kele should stay away from London life for now

walesvilla wrote:he better go for the Villa option - its closer to Leicester than Palace and more importantly Kele should stay away from London life for now
Vila are closer to relegation than Crystal P...apparently Brendan still rates him, and has him in his plans(if it's genuine is another question)... But Kelechi should just stay till the next transfer window in the summer, keep improving and staying in top form... a bigger club might show interest.

4 goals in 5 games this season, interesting...anyways, if the choices are these two loser clubs, I'd only go there on a loan to prove my worth so I can potentially move in the summer to a better team.

walesvilla wrote:he better go for the Villa option - its closer to Leicester than Palace and more importantly Kele should stay away from London life for now
Vila are closer to relegation than Crystal P...apparently Brendan still rates him, and has him in his plans(if it's genuine is another question)... But Kelechi should just stay till the next transfer window in the summer, keep improving and staying in top form... a bigger club might show interest.
yeah right what plans? When to give the red bull drinking vardy a rest , or subbing him off in the first half... with just 3 EPL appearances, zero 90 mins football be it in the cup or league and you claim bobo is in rodgers plans :lol: :lol: :lol: tobi...we are about to enter 2020, and you still dey think like this?

He should be forcing the move anywhere to get games regularly but he won’t. Also think CP is ok... they just need a striker

If he cannot start for Leicester, it is not certain he will start for Palace or Villa either. If Kelechi cannot command a starting shirt alongside Vardy, moving is not going to solve his problem.

This young man needs to knuckle down and start growing up. How many coaches are we going to blame for his lack of seriousness?

Ayo Akinfe wrote:If he cannot start for Leicester, it is not certain he will start for Palace or Villa either. If Kelechi cannot command a starting shirt alongside Vardy, moving is not going to solve his problem.

This young man needs to knuckle down and start growing up. How many coaches are we going to blame for his lack of seriousness?
It’s about going where you are wanted. There’s a time to cut your losses and move on to somewhere where you can shine. I guess you would have told Osimhen to buckle down at Wolfsburg abi?

Part of Kelechi's problem is his lack of versatility. He won't succeed in a team that wants to play him as a lone striker or on the wings. He can thrive though in a team that plays with a front two, particularly if the other CF is good at holding up the ball or running channels.

olu wrote:Part of Kelechi's problem is his lack of versatility. He won't succeed in a team that wants to play him as a lone striker or on the wings. He can thrive though in a team that plays with a front two, particularly if the other CF is good at holding up the ball or running channels.
You've been working since you moved to your current location, but your success isn't on par with most wealthy folks... you chose a cheap career so you can get by. however i see you excelling if you worked at a restaurant which maybe your level . You aren't versatile in the corp world and you are yet to surpass where you were 12 months ago.... just saying

If he’s not disciplined enough to play where ever his trade takes him then he’s just not going anywhere, some people leave their parents home in their early teens and become well balanced human beings at the top of their chosen profession I’d be shocked if his decisions in life are based on how you see it!

I don't understand why you resort to personal insults. You are free to disagree with my opinion all day, but at least do it respectfully and decently.

Even his coach Rodgers said Kelechi is not a natural winger, which was why he was pulled out of the game against Norwich. Kelechi is not as versatile as some of our other forwards because of his lack of pace and his stature, but will excel in the right system. I'm not knocking him, but stating my opinion.

olu wrote:Part of Kelechi's problem is his lack of versatility. He won't succeed in a team that wants to play him as a lone striker or on the wings. He can thrive though in a team that plays with a front two, particularly if the other CF is good at holding up the ball or running channels.
You've been working since you moved to your current location, but your success isn't on par with most wealthy folks... you chose a cheap career so you can get by. however i see you excelling if you worked at a restaurant which maybe your level . You aren't versatile in the corp world and you are yet to surpass where you were 12 months ago.... just saying

I rephrase my comments. His size and lack of pace makes it more difficult for him to play as a lone striker. Particularly if his team plays a lot of long balls. This Leicester team actually moves the ball around well and have departed from the long ball approach, so he could still be effective if he's played as a lone striker. However, Vardy is in very good form though, so he is still the favorite is they play just one striker.

olu wrote:I don't understand why you resort to personal insults. You are free to disagree with my opinion all day, but at least do it respectfully and decently.

Even his coach Rodgers said Kelechi is not a natural winger, which was why he was pulled out of the game against Norwich. Kelechi is not as versatile as some of our other forwards because of his lack of pace and his stature, but will excel in the right system. I'm not knocking him, but stating my opinion.

I did not insult , I just posted my opinions about you , similar to how we all post opinions about footballers etc . It's fair game..You are aware of what opinions are ....

olu wrote:I rephrase my comments. His size and lack of pace makes it more difficult for him to play as a lone striker. Particularly if his team plays a lot of long balls. This Leicester team actually moves the ball around well and have departed from the long ball approach, so he could still be effective if he's played as a lone striker. However, Vardy is in very good form though, so he is still the favorite is they play just one striker.
How many strikers in the world can play well on the wings?
obaGol

Post by obaGol »

olu wrote:I don't understand why you resort to personal insults. You are free to disagree with my opinion all day, but at least do it respectfully and decently.

I did not insult , I just posted my opinions about you , similar to how we all post opinions about footballers etc . It's fair game..You are aware of what opinions are ....
How's this for an opinion? You really are a cancer on this forum and primary driver of its discord and decline.

Martial, Rashford, Aubemayang, Lacazette, Mandzukic, Ronaldo, Okereke, Musa, Jesus.

Do you want me to keep going.
niyi wrote:
olu wrote:I rephrase my comments. His size and lack of pace makes it more difficult for him to play as a lone striker. Particularly if his team plays a lot of long balls. This Leicester team actually moves the ball around well and have departed from the long ball approach, so he could still be effective if he's played as a lone striker. However, Vardy is in very good form though, so he is still the favorite is they play just one striker.
How many strikers in the world can play well on the wings?

obaGol wrote:

How's this for an opinion? You really are a cancer on this forum and primary driver of its discord and decline.
That's your opinion, but cancer isn't a term you should use slightly. Many folks do succumb to the deadly disease. Why are you so upset ghanaboy? On the forum's decline or discord...just maybe you should start adding your quota..you come here , never create a discus, instead nah to dey read others thoughts. I am confident nah expose you use pass common entrance...monkey dey work baboon dey chop....stop being lazy ...add your own thoughts

If this was 2 months ago I will say yes, but Kelechi and Leicester city are now gelling well.......So stay put Kelechi.

Arsenal should sell Ozil and buy Kele.

wale1974 wrote:If this was 2 months ago I will say yes, but Kelechi and Leicester city are now gelling well.......So stay put Kelechi.
Kpom! Champions league next yr is also very possible if he stays at Leicester.

I say leave

some are saying he should stay... this is a player the manager took off in the first half... he was on the pitch when they scored...smh... Kele should find a team whereby he gets to play ...backing up Vardy is BS ( Vardy already retired from International football etc )