Osimhen starts and scores!

WAASLAND-BEVEREN VS. CHARLEROI SPORTING CLUB

0:1
20' Victor Osimhen
Re: Osimhen starts and scores!

He needs to do in Belgium what Lukuku did there. Then the bigger clubs will come calling. Goodluck to him.

well done :clap: :clap:

"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

marutimon wrote:WAASLAND-BEVEREN VS. CHARLEROI SPORTING CLUB

20' Victor Osimhen
So no more update or dem don abandon game after 20 mins? :roll:

marutimon wrote:WAASLAND-BEVEREN VS. CHARLEROI SPORTING CLUB

20' Victor Osimhen
So no more update or dem don abandon game after 20 mins? :roll:
His team got a red card in the 49min.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

I just saw a replay of Vic's goal................it was a confident backheel. :clap: :clap:

SUbbed out at the 90th minuted. He was exhausted. He had a chance to kill the game right before he came off but his shot was blocked.Good game.

Thanks!

Wow what a goal.

This is good news.

Good to see that he has cut that rubbish hair style. Looks professional now.

Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Victor Osimhen Is Back: Scores 1st Professional Goal For Charleroi

Nigerian Striker Victor Osimhen today scored in Sporting Charleroi’s 1-1 draw away Waasland-Beveren in the Belgian Jupiler League at Beverens Freethielstadion

The former U17 golden boot winner scored his sides only goal in the 20th minute of the testy encounter that saw Charleroi finish with just 9 men . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/victor-os ... charleroi/

He's added some muscle to his frame. Good to see.
kali

Post by kali »

He has these very long legs which is to his advantage. But he has to be a lot more clinical. Backheel not needed.

kali wrote:He has these very long legs which is to his advantage. But he has to be a lot more clinical. Backheel not needed.

You most certainly can not be serious right now. What on earth did you want him to do with two defenders closing down on him?

Is it only me or bobo appears to have gotten taller? See the third pic in this post.

maceo4 wrote:Is it only me or bobo appears to have gotten taller? See the third pic in this post.

No be only you. He has definitely grown

A bit disappointed at the growth of Osimhen at Wolfsburg in the past two years.

Waiting to see how Josh Sargent fares for some sort of reference...

Hopefully he pushes on from here on and possibly past Wolfsburg...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:A bit disappointed at the growth of Osimhen at Wolfsburg in the past two years.

Waiting to see how Josh Sargent fares for some sort of reference...

Hopefully he pushes on from here on and possibly past Wolfsburg...
If he's growing in height at least we know he's not a big age cheat and there's hope for him coming good. :mrgreen:

Anyone watching Tomori (Derby) mark Lukaku in the Carabao Cup?

Now 1-2 Derby

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp