Best Fifa Football Award 2018

Ronaldo, Luka Modric and Mohamed Salah are the finalists - with no place for Barcelona forward Lionel Messi.

God can our man Salah win this award this time around after a wonderful s eason with Liverpool?

Luka Modric one of the most underrated baller can he win it?

Tired of Ronaldo and Messi hope we will not hear about them in this a ward from 2 years time again.
Re: Best Fifa Football Award 2018

Former England manager Fabio Capello speaking to BBC Sport: "The person who wins the [men's award] should be the best player from the World Cup - the best tournament in the world.
It looks like Fifa mafia will give it to Modric

So here's the nine awards being handed out tonight:

FIFA Puskas Award

FIFA Best Men's Player

FIFA Best Men's Coach

FIFA Best Goalkeeper

FIFA Best Women's Player

FIFA Best Women's Coach

FIFA Fan Award

FIFA Fair Play Award

FIFA Pro World XI

I hope they give us best fan award,beloved fans were fastastic at emirate on Wenger last game..plus Arsenal fan tv is off the chain.

King Kanu and Sol Campbell in the award ceremony.

kajifu wrote:I hope they give us best fan award,beloved fans were fastastic at emirate on Wenger last game..plus Arsenal fan tv is off the chain.
How about the other days when the fans carried banners demanding Wenger be sacked? msshheeww :arrow:

pajimoh please chief no bring bad belle for this thread thank you.
You can suggest spurs fan

kajifu wrote:I hope they give us best fan award,beloved fans were fastastic at emirate on Wenger last game..plus Arsenal fan tv is off the chain.
How about the other days when the fans carried banners demanding Wenger be sacked? msshheeww :arrow:
True fans ask for legend to be sacked for poor results and he was gone then pay respect to the man that has won more titles than the entire spurs club :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Luca Modric without a doubt.

The champions league title would have been enough but taking Croatia to the World Cup finals and winning the golden ball, that is just makes him clear cut.

kajifu wrote:pajimoh please chief no bring bad belle for this thread thank you.
You can suggest spurs fan
you think na so dem dey dash awards, because of one day? Anywayz good luck sha. We go soon see. :D :P

kajifu wrote:Former England manager Fabio Capello speaking to BBC Sport: "The person who wins the [men's award] should be the best player from the World Cup - the best tournament in the world.
It looks like Fifa mafia will give it to Modric
So if your juju man made sure you are the best in four week period, then you are the best in the World? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Messi, is the best player in the World and this award should go to him!

Ronaldo won CL. So did Modric
Modric got to the WC final. CRON didn't
Mo Salad won nothing.

You decide

pajimoh wrote:Ronaldo won CL. So did Modric
Mo Salad won nothing.

You decide
Modric or Ronaldo.
They will give it Modric for a change

benteke wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Ronaldo won CL. So did Modric
Mo Salad won nothing.

You decide
Modric or Ronaldo.
They will give it Modric for a change
i agree it's between those two and Modric won't be a shock

Tired of Ronaldo and Messi hope we will not hear about them in this a ward from 2 years time again.
I rather they pass it around amongst themselves until other footballers wake up and stake a claim on that thing.
The competition used to be diverse in the good ol days..

Cron is the best player on the planet , followed by Sallah

Modric. Well deserved

The award winners in full

That's almost all from me today. It wasn't all about Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi for once - though both players did make the FifPro XI.

Here's all the award winners:

Best Men's: Luka Modric

Best Women's: Marta

Puskas Award: Mohamed Salah

Best Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Best Men's Coach: Didier Deschamps

Best Women's Coach: Reynald Pedros

Fair Play: Lennart Thy

Fan Award: Peru fans

benteke wrote:

I rather they pass it around amongst themselves until other footballers wake up and stake a claim on that thing.
The competition used to be diverse in the good ol days..
So you think those two has won it deservedly?
2010 Messi has no business wining that award
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

kajifu wrote:The award winners in full

That's almost all from me today. It wasn't all about Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi for once - though both players did make the FifPro XI.

Here's all the award winners:

Best Men's: Luka Modric

Best Women's: Marta

Puskas Award: Mohamed Salah

Best Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Best Men's Coach: Didier Deschamps

Best Women's Coach: Reynald Pedros

Fair Play: Lennart Thy

Fan Award: Peru fans
Fan Award? Seriously? I wonder how they determine that.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

World XI doesn't line up with the best awards. Salah not in World XI and De Gea in for Courtois. Seems the best awards weighted more on the World Cup while the World XI weighted all competitions. CAF could learn a thing or two from this, granting their best player awards weighting more to euro club performance than AFCON MVPs. OGA JJ should have had that APOY.

As should Mikel
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT