Confirmed - Success, Iwobi and Moses all start

Re: Confirmed - Success, Iwobi and Moses all start

Good strength by Success for his goal.

Success scores again pena

Tottenham drew against 10 men?

wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Success scores the first penalty in the shootout, a cracker!
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

balo wrote:Tottenham drew against 10 men?
Lee Mason must not know the rules of football. He spoilt the game by sending off Kabasele.

Spurs also had 10 men. They made 3 substitutions before Aurier limped off with an injury
Last edited by niyi on Wed Sep 26, 2018 10:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Capoue misses and Lamela scores. Advantage Tottenham!

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Tottenham win the Penalty Shootout

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

Success arguably MOTM and undoubtedly best player for Watford. Scored a good first goal, made the second one, was a nuisance throughout and scored his pen with pure class.

niyi wrote:
Lee Mason must not know the rules of football. He spoilt the game by sending off Kabasele.

Spurs also had 10 men. They made 3 substitutions before Aurier limped off with an injury

Thanks.

niyi wrote:

Why did you answer him? Balo is always looking for an angle :D As if drawing or losing to 10 men is an impossibility.

wazobia wrote:Tottenham win the Penalty Shootout
Goons will not be happy and all Success fans will not be happy. I'm extremely happy because all of them are not happy :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :D :D :D :D :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

niyi wrote:

Why did you answer him? Balo is always looking for an angle :D As if drawing or losing to 10 men is an impossibility.

But I didn't watch the game naw. So I was asking a question. I needed to know if your focus was on the EPL and CL. :)

niyi wrote:

But I didn't watch the game naw. So I was asking a question. I needed to know if your focus was on the EPL and CL. :)
Abegi, if the answer had been yes then you for don speak ya mind and maybe yeye Spurs for losing to 10 men. But we did not take the advantage given to us. We also decided, voluntarily, to match them 10 v 10. We are Spurs :thumbs: :tic:

niyi wrote:

Abegi, if the answer had been yes then you for don speak ya mind and maybe yeye Spurs for losing to 10 men. But we did not take the advantage given to us. We also decided, voluntarily, to match them 10 v 10. We are Spurs :thumbs: :tic:

I really don't care for this competition. Not the true test of quality. Just another game to make money for the FA. How many first teamers got rested?

Congrats by the way!

niyi wrote:

I really don't care for this competition. Not the true test of quality. Just another game to make money for the FA. How many first teamers got rested?

Congrats by the way!
football is not always about first teamers all the time. It's about the squad. It's nice to see other team members stake a claim or get a run out

Sturridge though. Should have scored 2.

niyi wrote:

Congrats by the way!
football is not always about first teamers all the time. It's about the squad. It's nice to see other team members stake a claim or get a run out

Chances are there to squad up during more important games if the coaches want to. Making the squad in less important competitions means diddly squat.

marutimon wrote:Success arguably MOTM and undoubtedly best player for Watford. Scored a good first goal, made the second one, was a nuisance throughout and scored his pen with pure class.
As soon as bushboy started running him down the jinx was removed :winking:

That Success performance was Super Eagles call up worthy quality.
The power, the hustle, the pace, the passing, the dribbling... Dare I say Yekini?
I would love for Iheanacho and Success to team up once again. Deadly strike force. It took a while, but Success is ready for a callup.

marutimon wrote:That Success performance was Super Eagles call up worthy quality.
The power, the hustle, the pace, the passing, the dribbling... Dare I say Yekini?
I would love for Iheanacho and Success to team up once again. Deadly strike force. It took a while, but Success is ready for a callup.
Kpom! it's taken him a while but the boy is now starting to play like we know he can. This boy is special. :clap: :clap: :clap:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: Kudos to Success and Nacho

There is no excuse as to why Success shouldn't be called up at this point, it will border on pure madness and trolling actually. Pair him up with the likes of Iwobi, Nacho, Kalu, and Onyekuru... and good luck to the team that will withstand the blitzkrieg.

Did anyone watch Ola Aina today?