Is Salah a one hit wonder?

Re: Is Salah a one hit wonder?

Yes he is overrated. The real MVP is Sadio Mane.

bret- hart wrote:Yes he is overrated. The real MVP is Sadio Mane.

Tfco , you are trying too hard.

Salah 17 epl goals 7 assist (2nd in the league to Aguero)
Mane 17 epl goals 1 assist

Salah needs to warm the bench for a bit. Every time he got the ball, I knew he would fook it up. And he did. Every time.

ohsee wrote:Salah needs to warm the bench for a bit. Every time he got the ball, I knew he would fook it up. And he did. Every time.
Kpom. Nothing to add.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Tfco , you are trying too hard.

that's the problem with stats...
watch games too, he vanishes

Bigpokey24 wrote:Tfco , you are trying too hard.

that's the problem with stats...
watch games too, he vanishes
While you are at it, you should have included the assist stats as well : :D opps I thought Roberto Firmino was the striker for Pool..abi Salah plays from the wide..h.mm

watch games

he is off form.

tfco wrote:watch games

he is off form.
Did he create any goals vs Bayern and Fulham? :D

tfco wrote:watch games

he is off form.
Did he create any goals vs Bayern and Fulham? :D
why was this thread created?

He's scored goals but he's had too many stinkers for one not to be suspicious.
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Salah has been very poor in 2019 so far. We gotta call a spade a spade. Non-existent in most games. To be fair its hard to objectively say a player is having a bad season if they have 17 goals and are within striking distance of finishing with 20-goals and being the top scorer in the league. Its also worth pointing out Salah's dip in form coincides with Liverpool being poor since the end of January. Something is off with that team in general but its hard to put a finger on it.

Heliopolis wrote:Salah has been very poor in 2019 so far. We gotta call a spade a spade. Non-existent in most games. To be fair its hard to objectively say a player is having a bad season if they have 17 goals and are within striking distance of finishing with 20-goals and being the top scorer in the league. Its also worth pointing out Salah's dip in form coincides with Liverpool being poor since the end of January. Something is off with that team in general but its hard to put a finger on it.
I guess 2019 is no longer a part of the 2019 season!!! May not have scored but is been a major factor in the results...I'm pretty sure the folks at Munich think different.

It's called fatigue...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Heliopolis wrote:Salah has been very poor in 2019 so far. We gotta call a spade a spade. Non-existent in most games. To be fair its hard to objectively say a player is having a bad season if they have 17 goals and are within striking distance of finishing with 20-goals and being the top scorer in the league. Its also worth pointing out Salah's dip in form coincides with Liverpool being poor since the end of January. Something is off with that team in general but its hard to put a finger on it.
I guess 2019 is no longer a part of the 2019 season!!! May not have scored but is been a major factor in the results...I'm pretty sure the folks at Munich think different.

It's called fatigue...
No, it's called poor form. He just had 10 days off and was still poor yesterday.

Liverpool as a team has disappointed the last few months but Salah has not been doing them any favours.

I understand the piece about off-ball movement but top strikers such as Salah bring more to the table than pressing defenders.

Objectively he is better than Mane and should be playing down the middle but I guess he'll have to re-earn his spot there.

To put things in perspective he's performing at the level now I originally rated him at (e.g. a 15-20 goal scorer in the EPL). He blew everyone away including myself last year but has since fallen down to earth.

Heliopolis wrote:

It's called fatigue...
No, it's called poor form. He just had 10 days off and was still poor yesterday.

Liverpool as a team has disappointed the last few months but Salah has not been doing them any favours.

I understand the piece about off-ball movement but top strikers such as Salah bring more to the table than pressing defenders.

Objectively he is better than Mane and should be playing down the middle but I guess he'll have to re-earn his spot there.

To put things in perspective he's performing at the level now I originally rated him at (e.g. a 15-20 goal scorer in the EPL). He blew everyone away including myself last year but has since fallen down to earth.

Poor form is one thing. Non-existent in most games is completely incorrect, unless we are to assess a striker only by number of goals scored.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

I'd rather have Salah in my team, than not...
Liverpool has more threat with Salah: for the outball from deep; for his intelligent movement both on-the-ball & off-the-ball which creates more space for other strikers...
Even when Salah is playing well below his best, he offers more than an Origi, or a Sturridge (on current form)...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

i do not get this, the guy also creates and keeps the defense guessing.. only a clueless being would call him a one hit wonder... 17 goals so far is massive in the EPL... No single Nigerian Striker has ever scored more than 17 goals in the EPL

Heliopolis wrote:

It's called fatigue...

rubbish, you just want to sound fair... stop with the fake act . Your national team is/was useless without him

holiday in Egypt tonight

Back to back goals, and the troll tfco runs to this thread to deceive himself..smh

...he may not score but he;
Creates
Assists
Causes havoc...and he finally score :thumbs: :thumbs:

mcal wrote:...he may not score but he;
Creates
Assists
Causes havoc...and he finally score :thumbs: :thumbs:
and also not flagged for offside, but yeah...