Mourinho and Pogba

Re: Mourinho and Pogba

bret- hart wrote:
marko wrote:4 serie A titles, world cup winner, not exactly useless in my books!

Any clown can win titles when he can hide infront of World Class players. Pogba is on his own now. No Pirlo, no Kante, No Mbappe and we can all see the team he leads fall apart before our very eyes.
Pogba does not hide on the pitch, not that sort of player, mourinho however hides his deficiencis as a coach behind the press

marko wrote:
bret- hart wrote:
marko wrote:4 serie A titles, world cup winner, not exactly useless in my books!

Any clown can win titles when he can hide infront of World Class players. Pogba is on his own now. No Pirlo, no Kante, No Mbappe and we can all see the team he leads fall apart before our very eyes.
Pogba does not hide on the pitch, not that sort of player, mourinho however hides his deficiencis as a coach behind the press

Everyone here knows Moronho iz a crap coach well except for Danfo Driver the future mass shooter. This is about Pogba. We are starting to see him in his true form. A crap player. The excuses for him is running dry and thin. :lol:

Queen Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

welcome back thot, i heard you were pmsing and got your account suspended... keep your emotions in check young lady.

anyway, i thought you were a man united fan? switched again?
Oh lawd this clown again. Yes you can be a Man Utd fan and still think Pogba is crap. They can be mutually exclusive. Oh im sorry i used big words. Dummy.

bret- hart wrote:
King Futcha wrote:
bret- hart wrote:

welcome back thot, i heard you were pmsing and got your account suspended... keep your emotions in check young lady.

anyway, i thought you were a man united fan? switched again?
Oh lawd this clown again. Yes you can be a Man Utd fan and still think Pogba is crap. They can be mutually exclusive. Oh im sorry i used big words. Dummy.
i merely asked a question emotional thot, your words seemed to disassociate yourself from the team.

most fans would have said our team, we, etc. not the team.

free lesson for you, next time i will charge

If Pogba is crap, that goes with the rest of the our team, but is this really the case? This is not about Pogba, this is about us losing to teams we should never, this is about united playing shite football and Mourinho distracting everyone from his crap coaching methods by making this about Pogba, anytime he loses, he throws his player under the bus rather than take responsibility, he does this so well, right now its all about the Pogba situation meanwhile we have lukaku, martial, rashford, shaw, bailly, smalling, jones, herrera,sanchez losing form! How is this even possible? Keep on blaming Pogba for all i care when the real issue is that crap coach! He is finished goods already!

marko wrote:If Pogba is crap, that goes with the rest of the our team, but is this really the case? This is not about Pogba, this is about us losing to teams we should never, this is about united playing shite football and Mourinho distracting everyone from his crap coaching methods by making this about Pogba, anytime he loses, he throws his player under the bus rather than take responsibility, he does this so well, right now its all about the Pogba situation meanwhile we have lukaku, martial, rashford, shaw, bailly, smalling, jones, herrera,sanchez losing form! How is this even possible? Keep on blaming Pogba for all i care when the real issue is that crap coach! He is finished goods already!

You guys need to take some perspective. a smaller team beating/drawing big teams like Man U will always happen in the EPL. Whether Mo is your coach or not. Players on form or not.
You know what Mo was about before you approached him. And it looks like Woodward has thrown his support behind the coach.

But you can always fire him and get Zidane or Moyes to come and win all the time.

Man C, Liverpool, Spurs, Chelsea, Brighton, Hove Albion are waiting on them.

marko wrote:If Pogba is crap, that goes with the rest of the our team, but is this really the case? This is not about Pogba, this is about us losing to teams we should never, this is about united playing shite football and Mourinho distracting everyone from his crap coaching methods by making this about Pogba, anytime he loses, he throws his player under the bus rather than take responsibility, he does this so well, right now its all about the Pogba situation meanwhile we have lukaku, martial, rashford, shaw, bailly, smalling, jones, herrera,sanchez losing form! How is this even possible? Keep on blaming Pogba for all i care when the real issue is that crap coach! He is finished goods already!

You guys need to take some perspective. a smaller team beating/drawing big teams like Man U will always happen in the EPL. Whether Mo is your coach or not. Players on form or not.
You know what Mo was about before you approached him. And it looks like Woodward has thrown his support behind the coach.

But you can always fire him and get Zidane or Moyes to come and win all the time.

I could care less about Derby, what i am concerned about is teams coming to old trafford and dominating us, thats what i am concerned about, we play rubbish football, just pretty average, all the players have lost form, how is this possible? How is Mourinho going to turn this around? The same players is casually criticises in the media ? Are these the same players who will die for him?

marko wrote:I respect what he has accomplished as well but today football is sadly gone way past him, you have to evolve as a manager, when Ferguson could not do that, he simply retired whiles on top, smart move, he tried to beat barcelona at 2 champions league finals and failed, he knew his time was up

This Mourinho 3rd season at united, he has not improved the team, it clearly shows how every to,d#$% and harry can come to old trafford and nick points, even losing to lower teams is now the norm
I hope all this is just because of Mourinho and we will not see a similar situation when somebody else takes over.

Because I can swear these were the discussions taking place when things started going badly for Van Gaal.
A renowned legendary manager started being ridiculed and there was talk of him being past his prime when United players refused to cooperate and rejected his methods.
But i did suspect we would see a repeat of such hubris.
Last edited by benteke on Fri Sep 28, 2018 12:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Samora Machel wrote:But has Pogba really justified the hype and price tag at United? Yes I know he isn't responsible for the price they got him for but shouldn't he do more

BTW I like the guy a lot but slowly I'm starting to think he could and should do more. His good performances are too sporadic :sad:
I can honestly say i did see a very good player in him when he was at Juventus.
But it's fair to say he has not done anything yet at United, we have been waiting patiently for him to be at least amongst the best players of the season in the EPL, De Gea still takes that award home for best United player.

Yes Mourinho tends to quarrel with big stars, but for example your Hazard and Ronaldo there was no debate about what they used to bring to their clubs on the football pitch.

marko wrote:

I could care less about Derby, what i am concerned about is teams coming to old trafford and dominating us, thats what i am concerned about, we play rubbish football, just pretty average, all the players have lost form, how is this possible? How is Mourinho going to turn this around? The same players is casually criticises in the media ? Are these the same players who will die for him?
Look at what happened after the penalty loss. Did Jose get angry at ur last penalty taker? (Jones) No. He went to encourage him. Because he appreciated that he took on that responsibility to take the shot.

He saw effort. So why would José be angry at Pogba?

cchinukw wrote:I don't care how talented a player you are. I don't think he should dis his manager like that openly abeg! :boo:

Ultimately they can't continue like this.

One of them has to leave if they can't make up.

Thank you, someone with common sense.

What player has Mou improved since arriving at old Trafford ?
Pep- De Bruyne, Rahim, even the defender
Klopp - Salah, Mane,
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:What player has Mou improved since arriving at old Trafford ?
Klopp - Salah, Mane,
The LB Shane?

Klopp - Salah, Mane,
The LB Shane?
Luke Shaw ? Fair point. Took some time but you're right. He is playing better.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

juventuss wrote:
Klopp - Salah, Mane,
The LB Shane?
Yep Shaw, couldn't remember his name, but your point is fair I don't think the bobo improves many players esp. creative ones.

marko wrote:
Tbite wrote:I am one of Mourinho's biggest fans, ever since what he accomplished with Porto.

From a fan to the man, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take a 1 year sabbatical, maybe even 2 years.
Sad to see the man turn.himself into a joke,just because of an.ego that has become over inflated . I am happy this is happening to him at United, i was one his followers, but his ego and ambition has made him to take some decisions that i find bizzare and repugnant. I am happy this is happening to him at United considering the way he shafted Van Gal going behind him to secure the job. When he called Wenger specialist in failure...he crossed the line and he deserves every disgace that is coming his way
was his biggest fan years ago but now cant stand him, he does not adapt to situations, not flexible enough to be a coach of any high profile club, if you are going to change the footballing strategy, make sure it works, if it dont, at least have the decency to try different things
What is Mourinho's record at Man Utd?

cchinukw wrote:I don't care how talented a player you are. I don't think he should dis his manager like that openly abeg! :boo:

Ultimately they can't continue like this.

One of them has to leave if they can't make up.
Thank you, no manager worth his salt will tolerate that. Pogba repeated the critical chant from fans....attack, attack, attack!

So Pogba will start this weekend after all the noise Jose make.....

Kabalega wrote:
Tbite wrote:I am one of Mourinho's biggest fans, ever since what he accomplished with Porto.

From a fan to the man, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take a 1 year sabbatical, maybe even 2 years.
Sad to see the man turn.himself into a joke,just because of an.ego that has become over inflated . I am happy this is happening to him at United, i was one his followers, but his ego and ambition has made him to take some decisions that i find bizzare and repugnant. I am happy this is happening to him at United considering the way he shafted Van Gal going behind him to secure the job. When he called Wenger specialist in failure...he crossed the line and he deserves every disgace that is coming his way
That was when I lost the remaining respect for Mourinho.

Van Gal was Mourinho's mentor! Whenever Mourinho had a problem, Van Gal was one of the first people he called.

ManU was also at fault because they had an understanding with Van Gal to come in and rebuild using mainly young players. Which Van Gal was very good at doing.

Unfortunately, ManU abandoned the project because they couldn't stomach the frailties of the first few years. I suspect financiers told them to get Mourinho or else, no loans. Impatient ManU fans didn't help matters.

By now, ManU would have had a team of talented young players destroying teams with a bright future.
Considering what they have achieved after Van Gal, it was a big mistake.

I look at how Martial has regressed, never mind stagnated, and shake my head in sadness. This kid wore a smirk on the bench, in his first few games whenever senior players screwed up on the field, because he could do better. Van Gal would have made him a star!

Then there is Rashford. Another talent being destroyed by Mourinho. Lingard was next but he somehow bounced back. There are many more. It's so sad.... :(
You can't stay at Man Utd if you don't make top 4. Man Utd is not Van Gaal training academy where you play Rooney in midfield and Ashley Young at center forward. Martial was already losing focus under Van Gaal. Compare Van Gaal's record at Utd to Mourinho's. Pogba needs to focus on his game.

If i was Pogba and they decide to keep him, i will leave the club, mourinho coaching days are over, every player has lost form, he does not inspire confidence, he has not improved united one little bit, the sooner he leaves the better

felarey wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Van Gal was Mourinho's mentor! Whenever Mourinho had a problem, Van Gal was one of the first people he called.

ManU was also at fault because they had an understanding with Van Gal to come in and rebuild using mainly young players. Which Van Gal was very good at doing.

Unfortunately, ManU abandoned the project because they couldn't stomach the frailties of the first few years. I suspect financiers told them to get Mourinho or else, no loans. Impatient ManU fans didn't help matters.

By now, ManU would have had a team of talented young players destroying teams with a bright future.

I look at how Martial has regressed, never mind stagnated, and shake my head in sadness. This kid wore a smirk on the bench, in his first few games whenever senior players screwed up on the field, because he could do better. Van Gal would have made him a star!

Then there is Rashford. Another talent being destroyed by Mourinho. Lingard was next but he somehow bounced back. There are many more. It's so sad.... :(
You can't stay at Man Utd if you don't make top 4. Man Utd is not Van Gaal training academy where you play Rooney in midfield and Ashley Young at center forward. Martial was already losing focus under Van Gaal. Compare Van Gaal's record at Utd to Mourinho's. Pogba needs to focus on his game.
Apples to oranges....
Van Gal was building a team for the future, while Mourinho bought ready made players and discarded the youngsters for mediocre results.
So, pick your poison. You endure 2-3 years of pain with youngsters to build a dynasty or you spend a fortune now to get mediocre results aka top 4.

If you go the latter route which ManU did, you better get serious results and compete with the likes of Bayern Munich, Barca and Real Madrid.
Right now, I do not see a player like Aturo Vidal moving from Bayern Munich to ManU. Even Juve players willl nolt make that move.

juventuss wrote:
Klopp - Salah, Mane,
The LB Shane?
Yep Shaw, couldn't remember his name, but your point is fair I don't think the bobo improves many players esp. creative ones.
Luke Shaw has disciplinary problems. Mourinho banished him and maybe fixed him but I doubt it. It's just Luke growing up.
His old demons will soon rise up again and JM will blow a head gasket.

A more nurturing coach, would have had Luke a lot more productive earlier.

Kabalega wrote:
felarey wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Apples to oranges....
Van Gal was building a team for the future, while Mourinho bought ready made players and discarded the youngsters for mediocre results.
So, pick your poison. You endure 2-3 years of pain with youngsters to build a dynasty or you spend a fortune now to get mediocre results aka top 4.

If you go the latter route which ManU did, you better get serious results and compete with the likes of Bayern Munich, Barca and Real Madrid.
Right now, I do not see a player like Aturo Vidal moving from Bayern Munich to ManU. Even Juve players willl nolt make that move.
So Van Gaal didn't buy ready made players? He spent 260m pounds. Herrera, Shaw, Rojo, Di Maria, Blind, Falcao, Valdes, Depay, Darmian, Schniederlin, Schweinstieger etc. are not kids to develop with. You don't spend 260m and claim you're working with players for the future. Seems you're just following some preconceived sound bites. By the time he left, half those players were already gone. Thank almighty, it wasn't Mourinho that sent Di Maria packing.