Mourinho and Pogba

F360
Mourinho and Pogba

Post by F360 »

This thing is definitely not "fake news"

See the stare

--------------------------------------------
Re: Mourinho and Pogba

I am one of Mourinho's biggest fans, ever since what he accomplished with Porto.

From a fan to the man, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take a 1 year sabbatical, maybe even 2 years.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

He can't. I'm sure you know why
Tbite wrote:I am one of Mourinho's biggest fans, ever since what he accomplished with Porto.
From a fan to the man, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take a 1 year sabbatical, maybe even 2 years.

Tbite wrote:I am one of Mourinho's biggest fans, ever since what he accomplished with Porto.

Sad to see the man turn.himself into a joke,just because of an.ego that has become over inflated . I am happy this is happening to him at United, i was one his followers, but his ego and ambition has made him to take some decisions that i find bizzare and repugnant. I am happy this is happening to him at United considering the way he shafted Van Gal going behind him to secure the job. When he called Wenger specialist in failure...he crossed the line and he deserves every disgace that is coming his way

was his biggest fan years ago but now cant stand him, he does not adapt to situations, not flexible enough to be a coach of any high profile club, if you are going to change the footballing strategy, make sure it works, if it dont, at least have the decency to try different things

FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Have never been a fan of Mourinho...even during the period the soccer universe revolved around him...

His general comportment always rankled with me...
Always acted like the high-flier who loved to shove his success down everyone's throat...
(Why couldn't this guy just be nice..?)

But I always respected his accomplishments...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

I respect what he has accomplished as well but today football is sadly gone way past him, you have to evolve as a manager, when Ferguson could not do that, he simply retired whiles on top, smart move, he tried to beat barcelona at 2 champions league finals and failed, he knew his time was up

This Mourinho 3rd season at united, he has not improved the team, it clearly shows how every to,d#$% and harry can come to old trafford and nick points, even losing to lower teams is now the norm

That was when I lost the remaining respect for Mourinho.

Van Gal was Mourinho's mentor! Whenever Mourinho had a problem, Van Gal was one of the first people he called.

ManU was also at fault because they had an understanding with Van Gal to come in and rebuild using mainly young players. Which Van Gal was very good at doing.

Unfortunately, ManU abandoned the project because they couldn't stomach the frailties of the first few years. I suspect financiers told them to get Mourinho or else, no loans. Impatient ManU fans didn't help matters.

By now, ManU would have had a team of talented young players destroying teams with a bright future.
Considering what they have achieved after Van Gal, it was a big mistake.

I look at how Martial has regressed, never mind stagnated, and shake my head in sadness. This kid wore a smirk on the bench, in his first few games whenever senior players screwed up on the field, because he could do better. Van Gal would have made him a star!

Then there is Rashford. Another talent being destroyed by Mourinho. Lingard was next but he somehow bounced back. There are many more. It's so sad.... :(

Kabalega wrote:

That was when I lost the remaining respect for Mourinho.

Van Gal was Mourinho's mentor! Whenever Mourinho had a problem, Van Gal was one of the first people he called.

ManU was also at fault because they had an understanding with Van Gal to come in and rebuild using mainly young players. Which Van Gal was very good at doing.

Unfortunately, ManU abandoned the project because they couldn't stomach the frailties of the first few years. I suspect financiers told them to get Mourinho or else, no loans. Impatient ManU fans didn't help matters.

By now, ManU would have had a team of talented young players destroying teams with a bright future.
Considering what they have achieved after Van Gal, it was a big mistake.

I look at how Martial has regressed, never mind stagnated, and shake my head in sadness. This kid wore a smirk on the bench, in his first few games whenever senior players screwed up on the field, because he could do better. Van Gal would have made him a star!

Then there is Rashford. Another talent being destroyed by Mourinho. Lingard was next but he somehow bounced back. There are many more. It's so sad.... :(
exactly! Mourinho does not develop players, he destroys confidence! thats why he needs to get out

But has Pogba really justified the hype and price tag at United? Yes I know he isn't responsible for the price they got him for but shouldn't he do more

BTW I like the guy a lot but slowly I'm starting to think he could and should do more. His good performances are too sporadic :sad:

I don't care how talented a player you are. I don't think he should dis his manager like that openly abeg! :boo:

Ultimately they can't continue like this.

One of them has to leave if they can't make up.

Samora Machel wrote:But has Pogba really justified the hype and price tag at United? Yes I know he isn't responsible for the price they got him for but shouldn't he do more

BTW I like the guy a lot but slowly I'm starting to think he could and should do more. His good performances are too sporadic :sad:

how was he doing at Juve before Man U came calling? This is a sincere question, as I did not follow his closely. Was he also inconsistent?

At Juventus, he was doing really well, not reached his peak yet but he actually scored a lot of goals for a midfielder, at united his performances have been sporadic, but of course this applies to other players as well, rashford, Bailly, martial, Lukaku, Smalling, Shaw, sanchez have lost form, any surprises here, It must be the coaching techniques that cannot get the best out of the team

we all saw what he is capable of at the world cup, some say he was surrounded by better players but the fact is Pogba stood up and raised his game and won the world cup with France, that shows he is indeed a special talent

United need a coach that does not spend all his time speaking to the press, does not take responsibility, prefers to blame the players instead, that is a fraud now!

Samora Machel wrote:But has Pogba really justified the hype and price tag at United? Yes I know he isn't responsible for the price they got him for but shouldn't he do more

how was he doing at Juve before Man U came calling? This is a sincere question, as I did not follow his closely. Was he also inconsistent?
The Zimbabweans already made up their minds over a Mukumbi drinking session. :D

i thought Jose defended Pogba when he (PP) arrived at United and the English press was all over the price tag etc etc.

maybe that was just made up

5 games sweet o
DNA no good o

Both Pogba and Borinho are as overrated as hell. Borinho can point at his medals, so can Pogba. Neither should be mentioned in the same breath as the genuine greats -unless you are deranged like the Borinho groupie that compared Pogba with Iniesta.

The price tag was inflated b/c the agent got about 20m, which he shared with Borinho and others at Juve and Manure.

Other greater players have not got their hands on the world cup yet, either way, i hope they resolve their differences but i dont think any of them will back down

Even Moronho is starting to see how useless Pogba is. :lol:

4 serie A titles, world cup winner, not exactly useless in my books!

marko wrote:Other greater players have not got their hands on the world cup yet, either way, i hope they resolve their differences but i dont think any of them will back down
So getting your hands on world cup means you are a special player?France would have won the world cup Pogba or not....
Giroud has world cup medal over Drogba,Eto'o,Ronaldo and Messi,i doubt wny one will say he is special over the others.
Pogba feel like he is a special player,he is over rated player,

Surely if Juventus can pay 100M for aged Ronaldo, they should have 200m+ for Pogba.

marko wrote:4 serie A titles, world cup winner, not exactly useless in my books!

Any clown can win titles when he can hide infront of World Class players. Pogba is on his own now. No Pirlo, no Kante, No Mbappe and we can all see the team he leads fall apart before our very eyes.

bret- hart wrote:
marko wrote:4 serie A titles, world cup winner, not exactly useless in my books!

Any clown can win titles when he can hide infront of World Class players. Pogba is on his own now. No Pirlo, no Kante, No Mbappe and we can all see the team he leads fall apart before our very eyes.
welcome back thot, i heard you were pmsing and got your account suspended... keep your emotions in check young lady.

anyway, i thought you were a man united fan? switched again?