CHE 1 Vs 1 LIV[Hazard, Sturridge]

Re: CHE 1 Vs 0 LIV[Hazard]

Benedict Iroha wrote:$#%...Chelsea should have scored a 2nd goal.
Not complaining :)
SylverEagles
Re: CHE 1 Vs 1 LIV[Hazard, Sturridge]

Post by SylverEagles »

That was some goal by Sturridge! If only he could just stay injury-free for 2 or 3 seasons. Well he's a good player to come from the bench at least.

Unbelievable goal!

Very frustrating game...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Has anyone other than Hazard scored yet for Chelsea?

SylverEagles wrote:That was some goal by Sturridge! If only he could just stay injury-free for 2 or 3 seasons. Well he's a good player to come from the bench at least.

Unbelievable goal!

Short Kepa things.

bepanda wrote:Has anyone other than Hazard scored yet for Chelsea?

This is the edge that Liverpool and City have.

SylverEagles wrote:That was some goal by Sturridge! If only he could just stay injury-free for 2 or 3 seasons. Well he's a good player to come from the bench at least.

Unbelievable goal!

Short Kepa things.
Nothing to do with Kepa’s height. Just a brilliant goal. Courtois and even Cech have conceded from farther away for Chelsea.

In fairness to Liverpool, they deserved to get something from the game. Well played by both teams especially Liverpool to be honest. They really had us up against the wall at the bridge.

It will cost Chelsea this season unless sorted out. Sarri May have to explore Hazard as a false 9 a la Mertens at Napoli.

Lastly, Moses was disappointing off the bench. Added nothing to the game. It’s time to look towards Hudson-Odoi. At least he isn’t shy about exploiting his speed.

green4life wrote:Lastly, Moses was disappointing off the bench. Added nothing to the game. It’s time to look towards Hudson-Odoi. At least he isn’t shy about exploiting his speed.

As usual you are on point my guy :thumb: I was really shocked at how underwhelming Vic Mo was ... not surprised at how useless Olivia was though :taunt: :taunt: thanks for the Awoof :woot:

Make una come carry Ozil and Ramsey next :laugh:

green4life wrote:Lastly, Moses was disappointing off the bench. Added nothing to the game. It’s time to look towards Hudson-Odoi. At least he isn’t shy about exploiting his speed.

As usual you are on point my guy :thumb: I was really shocked at how underwhelming Vic Mo was ... not surprised at how useless Olivia was though :taunt: :taunt: thanks for the Awoof :woot:

Make una come carry Ozil and Ramsey next :laugh:
Uncle sef you thing say Roman mumu like that :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Unbelievable goal!

Short Kepa things.
Nothing to do with Kepa’s height. Just a brilliant goal. Courtois and even Cech have conceded from farther away for Chelsea.

In fairness to Liverpool, they deserved to get something from the game. Well played by both teams especially Liverpool to be honest. They really had us up against the wall at the bridge.

Nike needs to raise his boots by 1 or 2 inches. :D

Unbelievable goal!

Short Kepa things.

I wonder how tall Ike Casillas was. Didn’t stop him from having a legendary career. :mrgreen:

Unbelievable goal!
Definitely taller than.Kepa

Short Kepa things.

I wonder how tall Ike Casillas was. Didn’t stop him from having a legendary career. :mrgreen:
Definitely taller than Kepa

Unbelievable goal!
Definitely taller than.Kepa

Short Kepa things.

Definitely taller than Kepa
Oga, Casillas is shorter o!
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

It will cost Chelsea this season unless sorted out. Sarri May have to explore Hazard as a false 9 a la Mertens at Napoli.
Agree - CFC still lacking diversification of goal scorers. Currently Hazard, Pedro, & Alonso. The CBs are not scoring from set pieces. My biggest worry is the lack of goals from the Midfield especially with misfiring strikers. I suspect that is why Barkley, inspite of his limited ball possession abilities, features heavily for Sarri..

Yesterday's result was a fair outcome for both teams.. but can't help to think that if Pedro had played, CFC could have scored a 2nd to kill off the gm despite Pool's 2nd half dominance.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

analyzer wrote:

Agree - CFC still lacking diversification of goal scorers. Currently Hazard, Pedro, & Alonso. The CBs are not scoring from set pieces. My biggest worry is the lack of goals from the Midfield especially with misfiring strikers. I suspect that is why Barkley, inspite of his limited ball possession abilities, features heavily for Sarri..

Yesterday's result was a fair outcome for both teams.. but can't help to think that if Pedro had played, CFC could have scored a 2nd to kill off the gm despite Pool's 2nd half dominance.

Speak for urself and CFC. Nothing fair from an LFC perspective...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

analyzer wrote:

I am still angry CFC didn't get the W.

I was thinking that during the game...wetin Moses do wey dat boy nor fit do better?

paj wrote:
I was thinking that during the game...wetin Moses do wey dat boy nor fit do better?

This your argument would be great on a Chelsea board or Ghana board.
We would like to see Moses get all the minutes he can.

Though I would like to see Odoi get minutes too.

paj wrote:

This your argument would be great on a Chelsea board or Ghana board.
We would like to see Moses get all the minutes he can.

Though I would like to see Odoi get minutes too.
...he aint Ghanaian :D: :D

analyzer wrote:

U could always re-create a PS2 recording to show how una skatta us 10-1 :taunt:

analyzer wrote:

I am still angry CFC didn't get the W.

If you are angry, how should an LFC fan feel given the chances squandered? Mind you, not saved, but squandered...