Rohr Knew What He Was Doing Inviting Semi Ajayi

Pavarotti
Rohr Knew What He Was Doing Inviting Semi Ajayi

Post by Pavarotti »

MOTM Semi Ajayi Outshines Etebo In Rotherhams 2-2 Draw With Stoke

New Nigerian international defender Semi Ajayi was once again outstanding for Rotherham as they drew 2-2 with Compatriot Oghenekaro Etebos Stoke City on Saturday

Ajayi who continues to justify Gernot Rohr handing him his senior international debut for Nigeria against the Seychelles last month was awarded the official Man of the Match by Sky sports for his impressive showing in the game at the New York Stadium . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/motm-semi ... raw-stoke/
Re: Rohr Knew What He Was Doing Inviting Semi Ajayi

Agents

Rohr did very well by capping Ajayi.

At first I didn't think much of it, but he is a 25 year old central defender playing week in week out in the championship.

He is getting more playing time an Balogun, Awaziem, and Oneruo.

He is playing at a higher level than Awaziem as far as I am concerned, and with e likes of Balogun already 29 and very injury prone, as well as lacking playing time, Ajayi could be very key for us.

Only Troost is playing consistently at a higher level so honestly Ajayi should be in the mix for a starting defending spot, if not the first option off the bench.

Also I await Fikayo Tomori who declared his allegiance to Nigeria.

We will soon be stacked.

vancity eagle wrote:Rohr did very well by capping Ajayi.

At first I didn't think much of it, but he is a 25 year old central defender playing week in week out in the championship.

He is playing at a higher level than Awaziem as far as I am concerned, and with e likes of Balogun already 29 and very injury prone, as well as lacking playing time, Ajayi could be very key for us.

Only Troost is playing consistently at a higher level so honestly Ajayi should be in the mix for a starting defending spot, if not the first option off the bench.

We will soon be stacked.
Best post from Vancity :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

We will soon be stacked.
Didn't know this.
When? :idea:

Tomori ? U sure he’s not Japanese

In the same Championship league, we need to keep an eye on Man City loanee centre back Tosin Adarabioyo.
He is getting playing time with league leaders West Brom.

A few days ago he turned 21 and on his twitter page he said he was "thinking of his future".
if he develops well enough, he might become a centre-back option.

Game is on ESPN+, both our guys played well.

1naija wrote:Agents
Becos world cup don finish and AFCON neva rich (reach), I bin tink say "agents" dem no dey here again-o :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Cmoke wrote:Tomori ? U sure he’s not Japanese
Never heard of him, either. :lol: :lol: Anyway, we will see him soon if Vancity-eagle is correct

Oluwafikayomi Oluwadamilola "Fikayo" Tomori (born 19 December 1997) is a professional footballer who plays as a defender for Championship club Derby County, on loan from Premier League club Chelsea.

Tomori is eligible to represent Nigeria at international level through his parents,[18] Canada through his birth in Calgary and England through his upbringing having lived in the country since he was a toddler.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fikayo_Tomori

Are there no HB players?

Of course, there are HB players.
They all suck when it comes to the NT though, so quit trying to peddle them.
fabio wrote:Are there no HB players?

are you not capable of highlighting the good HB players that are being ignored? :D

Oluwafikayomi Oluwadamilola "Fikayo" Tomori (born 19 December 1997) is a professional footballer who plays as a defender for Championship club Derby County, on loan from Premier League club Chelsea.

Tomori is eligible to represent Nigeria at international level through his parents,[18] Canada through his birth in Calgary and England through his upbringing having lived in the country since he was a toddler.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fikayo_Tomori
Hmm, thanks Damunk!

The London derangement syndrome is obvious in full effect here. Please, at your convenience, tell me how many SE prospects that played in the championship have ever become regular SE players and how many have made significant contributions.

Otitokoro wrote:Of course, there are HB players.
They all suck when it comes to the NT though, so quit trying to peddle them.
Sunday Mba and Godfrey Oboabona did suck winning the nations cup.

How did Ola Aina play today?

We will soon be stacked.
Stacked with what? Players from the championship?
Last edited by anikulapo on Mon Oct 01, 2018 3:09 am, edited 1 time in total.

niyi wrote:How did Ola Aina play today?
Rated 7.6/10 by whoscored.com 2nd highest rating on his team. Bobo is balling!

So, the grand plan is to build la world beating team with a bunch of championship and second division players around the world? Good luck with that :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:So, the grand plan is to build la world beating team with a bunch of championship and second division players around the world? Good luck with that :!:

Not like I'm disagreeing with you, but in recent history, what did we win with our so called "world class" players playing for elite clubs? Even the 2013 Afcon winning team had no player in any elite clubs besides few players like Mikel and Vic Moses...

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:So, the grand plan is to build la world beating team with a bunch of championship and second division players around the world? Good luck with that :!:

Nope.

Grand plan is to identify and cap the most talented Nigerian players that are out there both home and abroad; both born and bred in Nigeria, and born and bred in the diaspora.