Page 1 of 2

Chukwueze doing the biz for Villareal

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:13 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.

Re: Chukwueze doing the biz for Villareal

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:19 pm
by Oguleftie
Scipio Africanus wrote:Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.
Did you not watch U17?

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:22 pm
by Oguleftie
Oguleftie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.
Did you not watch U17?
He was in the B team has season; gradually making inroads in the La Liga proper.

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:26 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
He was in the B team has season; gradually making inroads in the La Liga proper.
TBH I would not be able to name more than 3 or 4 players from that U17 team.
Thx for the info.

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:31 pm
by maceo4
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
Thx for the info.
Yea only him, Nwakali and Osimhen have really done anything. He was supposed to go to Arsenal with Nwakali but it fell through and he went to Villareal, might be a blessing in disguise.

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:32 pm
by niyi
I thought he was better than Nwakali during the u17 world cup...

My top 3 in that team were

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:35 pm
by oyek
Orji and Kingsley are also doing well at Bologna.

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:57 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Santi Cazorla converts an injury time PK to earn Villareal a 3-3 draw. FT.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:10 am
Why was he rated so low by whoscored? E no go beta for dem :boo:

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:29 am
by niyi
He was tired towards the end but he is a good player in his second game at rhe highest level. I find it amazing that our boys are going from sand field ball in Naija to second tier leagues in European footy and transitioning to first rate football within a year.

He is able to pass well and run with the ball. Possibly a higher ceiling than Onyekuru, Kalu and Simon Moses.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:17 am
by Damunk
niyi wrote:He was tired towards the end but he is a good player in his second game at rhe highest level. I find it amazing that our boys are going from sand field ball in Naija to second tier leagues in European footy and transitioning to first rate football within a year.

He is able to pass well and run with the ball. Possibly a higher ceiling than Onyekuru, Kalu and Simon Moses.
This is what we want.
From good, to better, to best.
Can never understand it when our people say things like "we are stacked".
All those players are good, but we need to keep seeking and pushing for even better. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:31 am
by Dammy
This boy is why we should not worry about Danjuma. He is already playing in a better league and younger.
Villarreal are nurturing him for great things.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:49 am
by Pavarotti
Samuel Chukwueze Dazzles In 1st Europa League Start For Villarreal

Nigerian wonder kid Samuel Chukwueze got his first start for Villarreal in their 3-3 draw against Spartak Moscow in the Europa League on Thursday

Villarreal Boss Javi Calleja made changes to the starting XI to refresh the team with the most noticeable addition being that of the Nigerian Youth International Samuel Chukwueze, who made his first start in the Yellows attack. . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/samuel-ch ... illarreal/

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 11:13 am
by mystic
niyi wrote:I thought he was better than Nwakali during the u17 world cup...

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela

Nwakali was the tournament's best player for a reason, but you are entitled to your opinion. In any case, Chukwueze has been doing big things at Villarreal and it's not by accident that he's already broken into the main team.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 12:04 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Well Arsenal where looking at him 2 years ago.

https://metro.co.uk/2016/02/15/samuel-c ... r-5683884/

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 12:16 pm
by ohenhen1
He was not better than Nwakali

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:13 pm
by ogasir
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
Thx for the info.
Yea only him, Nwakali and Osimhen have really done anything. He was supposed to go to Arsenal with Nwakali but it fell through and he went to Villareal, might be a blessing in disguise.
Okoronkwo has played and scored for Bologna

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:07 pm
by Eaglezbeak
Dammy wrote:This boy is why we should not worry about Danjuma. He is already playing in a better league and younger.
Villarreal are nurturing him for great things.
The problem with our people is they won't believe you since this boy is most defiantly Nigerian and the ones they want are barely!

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 7:28 pm
by maceo4
Just watched the game on B/R Live, the boy was just there for most of the game, didn't really do too much. Good that he's getting PT, means they believe in him, over time he should improve.

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:29 am
by bully12

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela
Extremely disappointed with the progress of Nwakali brothers. I had thought they had the potentials and skills of becoming super stars . I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit,

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:13 am
by jette1
ohenhen1 wrote:He was not better than Nwakali

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 6:36 am
by Damunk
bully12 wrote:

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela
Extremely disappointed with the progress of Nwakali brothers. I had thought they had the potentials and skills of becoming super stars . I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit,
Exactly. And its why u should listen more and insult less.
The abuse you are on record for throwing at Rohr for not taking Onyekuru to the WC no gree us hear word. Lets not even mention the insults to those that disagreed with you.
Now you say you are disappointed that the boy is a "kitty cat" in Turkey. :rotf:

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:54 pm
by Dammy
Chukwueze in the 18 man Villarreal squad for tomorrow's La Liga match.
The boy is making progress.