Chukwueze doing the biz for Villareal

Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.

Oguleftie
Re: Chukwueze doing the biz for Villareal

Post by Oguleftie »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.
Did you not watch U17?
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

Oguleftie wrote:
Scipio Africanus wrote:Anyone know more about this fella? He is running the Spartak Moscow defense ragged.
Did you not watch U17?
He was in the B team has season; gradually making inroads in the La Liga proper.

Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
He was in the B team has season; gradually making inroads in the La Liga proper.
TBH I would not be able to name more than 3 or 4 players from that U17 team.
Thx for the info.

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
Thx for the info.
Yea only him, Nwakali and Osimhen have really done anything. He was supposed to go to Arsenal with Nwakali but it fell through and he went to Villareal, might be a blessing in disguise.
Last edited by maceo4 on Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I thought he was better than Nwakali during the u17 world cup...

My top 3 in that team were

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela
oyek

Post by oyek »

Orji and Kingsley are also doing well at Bologna.
If not for Jesus, where will i be?

Santi Cazorla converts an injury time PK to earn Villareal a 3-3 draw. FT.

Why was he rated so low by whoscored? E no go beta for dem :boo:

He was tired towards the end but he is a good player in his second game at rhe highest level. I find it amazing that our boys are going from sand field ball in Naija to second tier leagues in European footy and transitioning to first rate football within a year.

He is able to pass well and run with the ball. Possibly a higher ceiling than Onyekuru, Kalu and Simon Moses.

niyi wrote:He was tired towards the end but he is a good player in his second game at rhe highest level. I find it amazing that our boys are going from sand field ball in Naija to second tier leagues in European footy and transitioning to first rate football within a year.

He is able to pass well and run with the ball. Possibly a higher ceiling than Onyekuru, Kalu and Simon Moses.
This is what we want.
From good, to better, to best.
Can never understand it when our people say things like "we are stacked".
All those players are good, but we need to keep seeking and pushing for even better. :thumb:

This boy is why we should not worry about Danjuma. He is already playing in a better league and younger.
Villarreal are nurturing him for great things.
Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Samuel Chukwueze Dazzles In 1st Europa League Start For Villarreal

Nigerian wonder kid Samuel Chukwueze got his first start for Villarreal in their 3-3 draw against Spartak Moscow in the Europa League on Thursday

Villarreal Boss Javi Calleja made changes to the starting XI to refresh the team with the most noticeable addition being that of the Nigerian Youth International Samuel Chukwueze, who made his first start in the Yellows attack. . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/samuel-ch ... illarreal/

niyi wrote:I thought he was better than Nwakali during the u17 world cup...

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela

Nwakali was the tournament's best player for a reason, but you are entitled to your opinion. In any case, Chukwueze has been doing big things at Villarreal and it's not by accident that he's already broken into the main team.

Well Arsenal where looking at him 2 years ago.

https://metro.co.uk/2016/02/15/samuel-c ... r-5683884/

He was not better than Nwakali

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

Scipio Africanus wrote:
Oguleftie wrote:
Did you not watch U17?
Thx for the info.
Yea only him, Nwakali and Osimhen have really done anything. He was supposed to go to Arsenal with Nwakali but it fell through and he went to Villareal, might be a blessing in disguise.
Okoronkwo has played and scored for Bologna
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

Dammy wrote:This boy is why we should not worry about Danjuma. He is already playing in a better league and younger.
Villarreal are nurturing him for great things.
The problem with our people is they won't believe you since this boy is most defiantly Nigerian and the ones they want are barely!
Last edited by Eaglezbeak on Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Just watched the game on B/R Live, the boy was just there for most of the game, didn't really do too much. Good that he's getting PT, means they believe in him, over time he should improve.

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela
Extremely disappointed with the progress of Nwakali brothers. I had thought they had the potentials and skills of becoming super stars . I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit,

ohenhen1 wrote:He was not better than Nwakali

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

bully12 wrote:

Osimehn
Chukwueze
Enogela
Extremely disappointed with the progress of Nwakali brothers. I had thought they had the potentials and skills of becoming super stars . I guess that's why I'm not a soccer pundit,
Exactly. And its why u should listen more and insult less.
The abuse you are on record for throwing at Rohr for not taking Onyekuru to the WC no gree us hear word. Lets not even mention the insults to those that disagreed with you.
Now you say you are disappointed that the boy is a "kitty cat" in Turkey. :rotf:

Chukwueze in the 18 man Villarreal squad for tomorrow's La Liga match.
The boy is making progress.