Page 1 of 3

Eze gets England call

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:19 pm
http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/10/05/sh ... 0-call-up/

Shebi he was Hangin with iwobi n dem at SE camp. Now we go see if he accepts England’s call or keep his word to Rohr. :laugh:

Re: Eze gets England call

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:22 pm
by Eaglezbeak
The agents got what they wanted by screaming Nigeria want him to the English :clap:

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 1:29 pm
by chuks69
Perhaps he should have been called to our U-20 team..

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:22 pm
by vancity eagle
No excuse for Rohr to not have capped him vs Libya and ended all speculation.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 2:41 pm
by Odas
How good is he" Do we really need him? Was he really wanting to play for us?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:28 pm
by bret- hart
vancity eagle wrote:No excuse for Rohr to not have capped him vs Libya and ended all speculation.

I am starting to believe that Rhor is a saboteur. This kid should have been called up in our game vs Seychelles. No excuses.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:33 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/10/05/sh ... 0-call-up/

Shebi he was Hangin with iwobi n dem at SE camp. Now we go see if he accepts England’s call or keep his word to Rohr. :laugh:

This boy should be playing for Nigeria and Arsenal.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:57 pm
by maceo4
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/10/05/sh ... 0-call-up/

Its U-20, why shouldn't he accept? It can only enhance his career and he can still choose Nigeria if he wants at senior level.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 3:58 pm
by Tobi17
I'm more worried about the likes of Onazi been called up... John Ogu is a player I like, but he is like 30yrs of age playing in the Israeli league, Etebo barely getting playing time in the championship... No single creative midfielder was called up... now all the playmaking duties will fall on Iwobi but is he ready?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 4:38 pm

Its U-20, why shouldn't he accept? It can only enhance his career and he can still choose Nigeria if he wants at senior level.
Did Nigeria develope his football skills from a young age? As a top notch janitor yourself would you rep Nigeria at the world janitorial services competition or would you rather rep the the Borough of Hackney that helped you get started and invested in you?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:16 pm
by olu
Etebo often starts for Stoke.
Tobi17 wrote:I'm more worried about the likes of Onazi been called up... John Ogu is a player I like, but he is like 30yrs of age playing in the Israeli league, Etebo barely getting playing time in the championship... No single creative midfielder was called up... now all the playmaking duties will fall on Iwobi but is he ready?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 5:28 pm
by Otitokoro
Sorry, but what you stated makes no sense to me...
The point is that this kid is not quite ready - even the QPR coach has acknowledged this.
Don't get me wrong - he definitely is on the up and up. However, based on the couple of games I have seen him play for QPR this season, his still has some learning to do, especially with the defensive side of his game.

When I saw the article heading, I even thought he was called to the full England team. This call up to the England U20 team is proof for him that he is getting better. In spite of similar England U20 call ups for V Moses, Iwobi, Ola Aina and Ademola Lookman (Fingers crossed), they still opted to play for Nigeria.

So, no need to lose any sweat here. Nigeria can still be his final stop.

As a side note, Nigerian journalists are also playing a role in this, by prematurely stating that these lads have committed to playing for Nigeria. This seems to be having unintended consequences, like what we saw with Arnaut Danjuma and Tammy Abraham. We really need to be more subtle in our approach of these young lads, going forward.
bret- hart wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:No excuse for Rohr to not have capped him vs Libya and ended all speculation.

I am starting to believe that Rhor is a saboteur. This kid should have been called up in our game vs Seychelles. No excuses.

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:52 pm
by 1naija
Agents trying to force Rohr's hands

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 9:47 pm
by maceo4

Did Nigeria develope his football skills from a young age? As a top notch janitor yourself would you rep Nigeria at the world janitorial services competition or would you rather rep the the Borough of Hackney that helped you get started and invested in you?
How does what you typed relate to what I wrote? Oh I get it, you just wanted to try out your new janitor joke...ha ha so funny, happy?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:11 pm
by vancity eagle
For those who think getting called to the U20 England side isn't anything for us to get worried about, think again.

The current full England squad for the upcomming October games has 2 players who played for the U20's in Septemeber

Mason Mount and James Maddison.

They have also called up 18 year old Jadon Sancho the the full team this month.

Seems they are bringing in a lot of youth.

We need to cap Eze ASAP as well as other dual nationals who are interested like

Lookman
Tomori
Ojo

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:21 pm
vancity eagle wrote:For those who think getting called to the U20 England side isn't anything for us to get worried about, think again.

The current full England squad for the upcomming October games has 2 players who played for the U20's in Septemeber

Lookman
Tomori
Ojo
How about the ones playing in Aba and and Enugu? Do they deserve similar consideration?

Posted: Fri Oct 05, 2018 11:42 pm
by olu
I agree. Rohr needs to reach out to him ASAP and invite him to the SE. We have too few AM options, and we don't have the luxury of passing up promising talents.
vancity eagle wrote:For those who think getting called to the U20 England side isn't anything for us to get worried about, think again.

Lookman
Tomori
Ojo
How about the ones playing in Aba and and Enugu? Do they deserve similar consideration?

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 3:43 am
by bully12
Honestly I have strong doubts about Rohr's clairvoyance and mental astuteness . I gave up on the fool a long time ago . I'm on sit down dey look mode right now , Very soon his asininity and brainlessness decision will blow on everybody's face.

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:11 am
by wale1974
England U20 Call Up :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:14 am
by wale1974
Moses played Junior World Cup for England before playing for Naija..............................Chill guys

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:19 am
by Eaglezbeak
wale1974 wrote:Moses played Junior World Cup for England before playing for Naija..............................Chill guys
Moses wanted to play for Nigeria.

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:23 am
by Cristao II

Lookman
Tomori
Ojo
Watch those three players very well. Mason Mount is the identified replacement for Frank Lampard. James Maddison plays for Leicester and has been playing very well. Jadon Sancho ditto for Dortmund. I have no concerns for Eze. If England caps him life goes on.

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 12:38 pm
by truetalk
https://www.football.london/queens-park ... a-15243161

There were reports yesterday that he still said he preferred the Nigeria call. The page has now been deleted.

His advisers have probably told him to accept the England U-20 for now since it technically doesn't change anything.