LIVERPOOL VS MAN CITY (0-0) FT

Re: LIVERPOOL VS MAN CITY (0-0) Ist Half

charlie wrote:Boring game,...boring half! I was expecting fireworks.
Both teams cancelling each other out in midfield, but there are too many mistakes on both sides and the ball is not flowing as it did in previous encounters between these 2.

Needs a goal.
You cannot call this boring Charlie, not when it was an end to end stuff. Disappointed yes because it is still goaless...but hardly boring my good friend

Both teams cancelling each other out in midfield, but there are too many mistakes on both sides and the ball is not flowing as it did in previous encounters between these 2.

Needs a goal.
You cannot call this boring Charlie, not when it was an end to end stuff. Disappointed yes because it is still goaless...but hardly boring my good friend

Bros Oloye, boring is relative IMHO.

It was interesting earlier in the first 15mins when Liverpool were playing at the high tempo but once Man city slowed the pace, it has got really scrappy. Both teams are refusing to commit men forward and are more interested in disrupting play. There are hadly any shots on goal (forget about on target). Neither goalkeeper has had to do anything. 8 Fouls (5 for liverpool, 3 for City).

I know its a very tactical chess match at this point, but abeg, these 2 teams have spoilt us rotten with their previous exploits, that I expected much more.
Re: LIVERPOOL VS MAN CITY (0-0) 2H

This City pressing game,....I am all for playing it out from the back, but one day someone will set them up.

Entertainingly boring game :mrgreen:

Aguero why all the agro? Abi henderson tif em Woman :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote:Entertainingly boring game :mrgreen:
You should work in the UN :taunt:

Kai,...Fernandinho….

Needs a goal.

Egbon, I agree.

Zee is correct. Klopp is a real Dean. See liverpool o!

Liverpool starting to play with fire...
City's first shot on target in the 61st min.

The passing skills of City goalie Edersen is a joy to watch.

Salah????

Queue the "Last year's Mo Salah..." comments...

Wetin Leroy sane do Pep

Needs a goal.

Egbon, I agree.

Liverpool , the only team that can go toe to toe with City

green4life wrote:The passing skills of City goalie Edersen is a joy to watch.
The only keeper with aaaists

Henderson has put in a shift for Liverpool today ohhh

Needs a goal.

Egbon, I agree.

Liverpool , the only team that can go toe to toe with City

Hmm, this years Chelsea might have something to say about that Oooo

anikulapo wrote:Wetin Leroy sane do Pep
E be like say Pep done hear you :thumb:

Pep bring in SANE :curse:

Sterling coming off?????

Ok oh

anikulapo wrote:Wetin Leroy sane do Pep
E be like say Pep done hear you :thumb:

Surprised it was Sterling

Loserpool in need of a Pogba to unlock Pep :taunt:

The ball retention skills of Bernardo Silva :clap: :clap: Baller :clap: