Cameroon 2019: Resilient Kenya hold Ethiopia in Addis | 2019

Resilient Kenya hold Ethiopia in Addis | 2019 Afcon qualifiers

1 min ago
by Ismael Kiyonga

Ethiopia 0-0 Kenya

TFF
Action between Ethiopia and Kenya in a previous game. The two sides drew goalless in the 2019 Afcon qualifiers

Kenya Harambee Stars maintained their grip on top of group F with a hard fought goalless draw in Addis against hosts Ethiopia.

The match watched a full capacity crowd saw the hosts dominate possession from the onset to the final whistle but the Kenyan defended with grit and created goal scoring opportunities too.

The hosts were unfortunate as they had two goals disallowed for offside in either half and also denied by the base of the post midway the second half.

Harambee Stars coach Sebastien Migne opted for a defensive pairing of Musa Muhammad and Brian Mandela and the duo never disappointed.

Victor Wanyama was immense in the middle of the pack against the fast passing Ethiopians while Michael Olunga was so much isolated up front.

Kenya stay top with four points after three games, same as Ethiopia who are likely to lose three points for their win over now banned Sierra Leone should Fifa uphold the ban.

The two sides face off in the return match on Sunday with a win for Harambee Stars guaranteeing them a spot in Cameroon 2019.
https://www.kawowo.com/2018/10/10/resil ... ualifiers/
Re: Cameroon 2019: Resilient Kenya hold Ethiopia in Addis |

In a way, congratulations - Chief Kabalega. Getting a result in "away games" is commendable :clap: :clap: :clap:
ikemba

Post by ikemba »

Odas wrote:In a way, congratulations - Chief Kabalega. Getting a result in "away games" is commendable :clap: :clap: :clap:
Why u dey congratulate am?
Na Ogolo you for congratulate

ikemba wrote:
Odas wrote:In a way, congratulations - Chief Kabalega. Getting a result in "away games" is commendable :clap: :clap: :clap:
Odas means well. :D
A real cool 9ja ....

Kenya was really poor and were very lucky to have not lost this game.
https://www.supersport.com/football/afr ... eo/1012564

Otitokoro wrote:Kenya was really poor and were very lucky to have not lost this game.
You cannot argue with the final results.

Kabalega wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:Kenya was really poor and were very lucky to have not lost this game.
You cannot argue with the final results.

Macclesfield fc will beat this Kenya side easily.

..Kenya jersey looks like it was made out of Mama Nkechi's wrapper..

My dear brothers I know Kabalega has a big mouth, but let us give Kenya their due. They are on the verge of qualification, cos they have achieved the results necessary. That is not to be sniffed at.

paj wrote:..Kenya jersey looks like it was made out of Mama Nkechi's wrapper..
seriously :lol: :lol: why nkechi's mother :lol: :lol: :lol:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

ikemba wrote:
Hmm, na tru-o! :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, Chief Ogolo, na where you dey?

Kabalega wrote:
ikemba wrote:
Odas means well. :D
A real cool 9ja ....
Yes I am, but sometimes you and Chief Ogolo ... hmm! :D :D