IS THE LIBYA MATCH IN UYO IS ON FRIDAY?

Re: IS THE LIBYA MATCH IN UYO IS ON FRIDAY?

Obong wrote:It appears some outlets are saying the match is on Saturday. The CAF website lists the matches for Friday and Monday.
The second leg is on Monday at a stadium to be determined in Tunisia.

http://www.cafonline.com/en-us/competit ... s/Fixtures
I saw it from the CAF'S Site as being played tomorrow and that is what I am taking as the correct scheduled day for the match. Thus, ...
...seems CAF granted the change to Sat without changing/updating the info on their website. Africa, a weird people we are.
Really bad if CAF granted the change in schedule, but failed to update such in it's Site. Very misleading and annoying

Tribalism is definitely going to be embedded in the average Nigeria’s man DNA. I don’t think (he) can do anything else to get Nigerian respect

Enugu II wrote:My understanding is that match was initially scheduled for Friday and weeks ago Nigeria asked for a change to Saturday which was granted by CAF. As far as I know the game has been scheduled for Saturday at Uyo.

I read that the request for Saturday was denied. What is going on ? Oh Africa.
ogiso

Post by ogiso »

NFF twitter is describing game as "1 day to go" which makes it Saturday. I guess they should know?

https://twitter.com/thenff

Enugu II wrote:My understanding is that match was initially scheduled for Friday and weeks ago Nigeria asked for a change to Saturday which was granted by CAF. As far as I know the game has been scheduled for Saturday at Uyo.

I read that the request for Saturday was denied. What is going on ? Oh Africa.
Baba no need to get dramatic on this one. The game is tomorrow, on Saturday.

I guess we may have to check in all places to see if the game is being played today. If the game is not, then it's tomorrow :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

...it's 5 pm time frame here in Nigeria, no match, no worries. Gist is, it's Saturday.

mcal wrote:...it's 5 pm time frame here in Nigeria, no match, no worries. Gist is, it's Saturday.
So they finally deported you? I knew they would. :sneaky: :D
Anyway, no worries, just change your name and passport, and Trump will let you back in. :D

I just wasted the better part of an hour searching for the game on every football channel known to man. I should have come here first. :mad:

How can such a simple question be so difficult?

when is Naija playing?

Rawlings wrote:How can such a simple question be so difficult?

when is Naija playing?
We don't know!
We will let you know when the game is over.... :taunt: :taunt:

Kabalega wrote:
Rawlings wrote:How can such a simple question be so difficult?

when is Naija playing?
We don't know!
We will let you know when the game is over.... :taunt: :taunt:
what is wrong with the country?

..so in short I've been fasting all day for nothing? :evil:

ohsee wrote:
mcal wrote:...it's 5 pm time frame here in Nigeria, no match, no worries. Gist is, it's Saturday.
So they finally deported you? I knew they would. :sneaky: :D
Anyway, no worries, just change your name and passport, and Trump will let you back in. :D

I just wasted the better part of an hour searching for the game on every football channel known to man. I should have come here first. :mad:
...dem go deport the grabber to prison before dem even near me :laugh:

Seriously, information flow on the ground for naija na real wah. I dey wait till 4 pm match must take place :thumbs: