Nigeria v Libya (4-0) FT - Ighalo (Hattrick lo mo), Kalu

Re: Nigeria v Libya (4-0) FT - Ighalo (Hattrick lo mo), Kalu

charlie wrote:So who gets to qualify from the group? First 2 teams?
The chances of 2nd placed team qualifying alongside the top,is bright. But let’s not leave things to permutations.

Though it’s brighter now that SierraLeone is banned thus reducing their group to 3 teams. Cameron’s group and Salone group can only produce one team each through qualifiers.
Last edited by Cito on Sat Oct 13, 2018 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

...after 10 or is it hundred tries that Kalu dude finally score. Not for his sellin-fish style score line for be 6 or7.

Metallaboy that Argentina game was 50/50 and the team with the best quality took their chances. You have to understand that at the highest level, you either take your few chances or be punished. We missed our chances while Argentina scored their own shikena and that was Nigeria only WC game against Argentina that we actually could had won

Yes, minus the Cameroon group, where only the best non-Cameroon team progresses (Morocco / Malawi / Comoros).

If Nigeria beat Libya away and South Africa beat Seychelles away - Bafana Bafana will have qualified by day 4, while Nigeria will need just 1 point from two games.

john12 wrote:Metallaboy that Argentina game was 50/50 and the team with the best quality took their chances. You have to understand that at the highest level, you either take your few chances or be punished. We missed our chances while Argentina scored their own shikena and that was Nigeria only WC game against Argentina that we actually could had won
It would have been 60/40 if Rohr had actually played Nigeria's best team.

marutimon wrote:
Yes, minus the Cameroon group, where only the best non-Cameroon team progresses (Morocco / Malawi / Comoros).

If Nigeria beat Libya away and South Africa beat Seychelles away - Bafana Bafana will have qualified by day 4, while Nigeria will need just 1 point from two games.
Good to know, though whatever happens,, that game against Banana Banana in November is going to have fireworks whatever happens.
Re: Nigeria v Libya (3-0) 2H - Ighalo (Hattrick lo mo)

Robbynice wrote:Make I go update game thread again...Cmoke no do well at all at all...smh

Please delete all soccer threads began by him and let someone else open it

marutimon wrote:

Salone ban puts their group in same position as Cameroon group.

john12 wrote:People should stop saying rohr got his tactics wrong against Argentina or Croatia, he didn’t. We just lost to a better team with better players. Shikena! If you want to challenge world class teams, produce world class players. You see how these boys destroyed Libya today?
Rohr is a cowardly clown. The Libyans had a chance to win the 1st half if their bonehead keeper didn't gift us a goal and Uzoho saving a header.
The coward was playing his usual cowardly football but our players quality saved the day with the help of amateur defensive work by the helpful Libyans.
Ighalo's 1st & 3rd goals are case studies in defensive amateur hour,
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

marutimon wrote:
john12 wrote:Metallaboy that Argentina game was 50/50 and the team with the best quality took their chances. You have to understand that at the highest level, you either take your few chances or be punished. We missed our chances while Argentina scored their own shikena and that was Nigeria only WC game against Argentina that we actually could had won

Let's not forget Ighalo's miss....that would have won the game or at least guaranteed a draw.
The tactics in that game was not the problem. Our finishing was.

Also, yes maybe Iwobi might have helped us offensively, but again I remind you that today's Iwobi was not the same WC Iwobi.

Alex is playing with confidence and composure that he just did not have before. We can guess all we like of what might have happened if he played, but it wont change who Alex was before, and the result of the Argentina match. All we can do now is move forward.

marutimon wrote:

No, because two qualify from the Salone group. Different situation:
Cameroon group - one team from three qualifies
Salone group - two teams from three qualify

charlie wrote:
marutimon wrote:

Let's not forget Ighalo's miss....that would have won the game or at least guaranteed a draw.
The tactics in that game was not the problem. Our finishing was.

Also, yes maybe Iwobi might have helped us offensively, but again I remind you that today's Iwobi was not the same WC Iwobi.

Alex is playing with confidence and composure that he just did not have before. We can guess all we like of what might have happened if he played, but it wont change who Alex was before, and the result of the Argentina match. All we can do now is move forward.
Everyone was clamoring for Alex Iwobi to be a starter ever since the November Argentina game. Sure, we'll never know, but Iwobi as a starter is not a novelty claim of ours. Dropping him after Croatia is on him.
Last edited by marutimon on Sat Oct 13, 2018 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

See you’re a correct guy but there’s nothing wrong apologizing when you’re wrong. You cannot blame our coach when we loses and solely adulate our players when we win. Everyone should stay honorable at all times and remember this, we beat Libya today 4-0 and people are still criticizing our coach smh
Re: Nigeria v Libya (4-0) 2H - Ighalo (Hattrick lo mo), Kalu

bushboy wrote:Isaac success is a very good player. Even with the short time on the pitch. You could see his class.

he has completely matured.

What I liked about his cameo was that he kept it simple and did not put a foot wrong. He played for the team making all of the right passes, and put ONyekuru through on what should have been a goal.

THis was a direct contrast to both ONyekuru and Kalu who always tried to do too much. I would say from todays match that it seems to me he was the second smartest player on the pitch behind Iwobi.

Thing is you know he has the ability to take players on but doesn't do so when it is not necessary unlike Kalu and Onyekuru.

All players should study how Iwobi played today and try and add something to their game.

john12 wrote:See you’re a correct guy but there’s nothing wrong apologizing when you’re wrong. You cannot blame our coach when we loses and solely adulate our players when we win. Everyone should stay honorable at all times and remember this, we beat Libya today 4-0 and people are still criticizing our coach smh
No one is criticizing the coach for today. He basically did what most of his critics said he should have done at the World Cup. Minus dropping Ighalo and playing a RB ahead of Shehu (which per chance happened soon in the game).

Ekorian wrote:Misses Ighalo will get the MOTM but I would have given to JAY JAY IWOBI :clap:
NO WAY!!

Etebo is MOTM. He totally took control.of that midfield. Spreading passes, keeping possession, winning balls.

WARRIOR!

Ekorian wrote:Misses Ighalo will get the MOTM but I would have given to JAY JAY IWOBI :clap:

If Jay Jay played 1/10th of the positive football Iwobi plays we would all be singing his praise. If Jay were on the field he would done one or two tricks, lose the base, smile, and the anoint himself MOM.

Great win. Missed the second half.

Still don't like Rohr....this counter thing no be am.

marutimon wrote:

No, because two qualify from the Salone group. Different situation:
Cameroon group - one team from three qualifies
Salone group - two teams from three qualify
You are right. We just have to finish top 2 from our group.
Last edited by Cito on Sat Oct 13, 2018 6:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

If Jay Jay played 1/10th of the positive football Iwobi plays we would all be singing his praise. If Jay were on the field he would done one or two tricks, lose the base, smile, and the anoint himself MOM.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Okocha don suffer

Ekorian wrote:

Sweet, but not true. Yeah, he had his share of showboating games, but when he was on fire... he was on fire.

chief nfachairman wrote:
NO WAY!!

Etebo is MOTM. He totally took control.of that midfield. Spreading passes, keeping possession, winning balls.

WARRIOR!
Etebo was solid but the Libyans actually overran our midfield in the 1st half and were unlucky not to have scored.
Iwobi's vision, sublime skills, understanding of the game, swagger and confidence makes him the best player we have now barring none.