Thierry Henry appointed as Manager of AS Monaco

Re: Thierry Henry appointed as Manager of AS Monaco

When is this pangolo head going to get sacked already? Useless coach.

Looking like the job is too big for him.

oloye wrote:Feel sorry for Thierry, but jumping in at the Monaco end was a bit too deep. Zidane, Guaddiola, Enrique and even Vieira all started low. But I wish him all the best.... There is a wide gap between coaching in rewind mode and live mode. As a pundit you are always right but you won't win any trophy.

The real trophy is on the pitch and it comes with unpredictability like this.... And yes it is your responsibility to make them play.

when he was mouthing off plenty about Wenger...now he sabi

E lef Scholes to go and manage a team, the way he won't stop running his mouth about United
No mind scholes :rotf:

In the same token his oga @ Belgium is being penned for the Madrid job...

paj wrote:In the same token his oga @ Belgium is being penned for the Madrid job...
Nobody wants the Madrid job. According to reports.

paj wrote:In the same token his oga @ Belgium is being penned for the Madrid job...
This is sweeting me very much! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The way they treat their coaches has come back to bite them. I hope they keep getting turned down. :thumbs:

Scipio Africanus wrote:
This is sweeting me very much! :clap: :clap: :clap:

The way they treat their coaches has come back to bite them. I hope they keep getting turned down. :thumbs:
Same here. :clap:

Zidane can't even coach these NEW players......................They are so useless

If Monaco know what’s good for them, two words, Sam, how big? Huge! Many a board will be musing over the idea. Fulham, Cardiff, Palace. Madrid bound to come calling in due course.

Coach wrote:If Monaco know what’s good for them, two words, Sam, how big? Huge! Many a board will be musing over the idea. Fulham, Cardiff, Palace. Madrid bound to come calling in due course.
Sam who? :curse: please Shakespeare!!! :lol: Real Madrid IS NOT a " hey boyz!.. go there and show character" :woot:

this coaching thing..hmm

it is not for some o.
Sky Pundit (1-5) Strasbourg

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Damn my boy Henry is taking a beat down in Monaco. I still expect them to avoid the drop but perhaps he should've picked his first job more carefully. Monaco have not demonstrated an interest in winning the last 2 years.

Viera started low and worked his way up.

countdown until he returns to Sky

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Maybe Monaco wants to appoint Mou or Wenger?
Wenger was sacked a few times, before becoming successful.
Wouldn't mean much, if Henry was sacked. He just needs to grow from it and take on the next challenge.
"Success is failure in progress " - Albert Einstein

bepanda wrote:Maybe Monaco wants to appoint Mou or Wenger?
Wenger was sacked a few times, before becoming successful.
Wouldn't mean much, if Henry was sacked. He just needs to grow from it and take on the next challenge.
"Success is failure in progress " - Albert Einstein

I gather you have not watched him in the Sky studio

next up

Paul Scholes.
of course, he's shied away from the Oldham job

The business of talking football is being taken too seriously. Talking the talk is different from walking the walk. He should have given himself time to learn the trade and not throw himself into an ocean when he has not mastered the art of swimming in a pool

Meanwhile Big Sol Campbell, 10 from six, has the Silkmen spinning the finest clothes.