Thierry Henry appointed as Manager of AS Monaco

Re: Thierry Henry appointed as Manager of AS Monaco

oloye wrote:The business of talking football is being taken too seriously. Talking the talk is different from walking the walk. He should have given himself time to learn the trade and not throw himself into an ocean when he has not mastered the art of swimming in a pool
txj, talks a lot of football, so are you saying he is a poet? :D

oloye wrote:The business of talking football is being taken too seriously. Talking the talk is different from walking the walk. He should have given himself time to learn the trade and not throw himself into an ocean when he has not mastered the art of swimming in a pool
Spot on sir, I also think the Belgian asst position got into his head.

This guy that Arsene wanted to stay and coach the Arsenal reserve ...yabbed Wenger well and now is seeing the fire.

My only qualm was taking Ampadu to crash with him, that one sef should have stayed with the U23 team ( he was doing so well with them ).

Siddonlook11 wrote:

This guy that Arsene wanted to stay and coach the Arsenal reserve ...yabbed Wenger well and now is seeing the fire.

My only qualm was taking Ampadu to crash with him, that one sef should have stayed with the U23 team ( he was doing so well with them ).
Yep, Zidane did it the right way starting out with the youth team and building.

Many more axes will fall and the queue for the coveted with curve corners like Morten Gamst Pedersen. Get the contract typed up on his desk now before it's too late. Whose desk? None other than Samwise Allardyce. Big.

I feel sorry for him, he should have stayed in the studio where he was doing a great coaching by clicking and moving players into right positions. Truth be told, he was very good at this.

Now he has gone in to demystify himself and open himself to ridicule. I remember Alan Shearer rushing in too believing he is the Messiah Newcastle was waiting for to escape relegation.... He took them down. I like him, he simply jettison the idea of coaching and decided to go with Gary Lineker on MOTD.

Tough luck Henry. Keep your head up and NEVER give up

oloye wrote:I feel sorry for him, he should have stayed in the studio where he was doing a great coaching by clicking and moving players into right positions. Truth be told, he was very good at this.

Now he has gone in to demystify himself and open himself to ridicule. I remember Alan Shearer rushing in too believing he is the Messiah Newcastle was waiting for to escape relegation.... He took them down. I like him, he simply jettison the idea of coaching and decided to go with Gary Lineker on MOTD.
He always hide a desire to coach, he thought the way to that was the pundit job, that were wahala started with Wenger ( plus at one time while employed by Arsenal , he decided to yab Wenger as a pundit .. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: )

Wenger no find am funny and asked him to chose between the two ..hindsight is 20/20 he should have dropped pundit and knuckled down to do the asst coaching position for the arsenal u23. By now he would have learnt something. and more pundit gigs would have come ..he put the cart before the horse. and e dey pain me because I really like the bobo :(.

oloye wrote:I feel sorry for him, he should have stayed in the studio where he was doing a great coaching by clicking and moving players into right positions. Truth be told, he was very good at this.

i do not feel sorry for any of the TV pundits
Gary Neville is/was a very good pundit with the pen and screen

when it comes to talking and bashing coaches, they are 1st in line
Imagine if Monaco hires Wenger to replace him

Next up is Scholes

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

How humiliating. Why suspend the guy? You either fire him or give him a vote of confidence. Suspension is a lose-lose situation. My only guess is they are suspending him in hopes that he resigns so they don't have to pay the remainder of his salary.

Heliopolis wrote:How humiliating. Why suspend the guy? You either fire him or give him a vote of confidence. Suspension is a lose-lose situation. My only guess is they are suspending him in hopes that he resigns so they don't have to pay the remainder of his salary.
:oops: :oops: :oops:

Adieu Henry .... grass ain’t always greener on the other side ... there goes ya rep

I just cannot kick a man like Henry when he is down. I say tough luck, hang in there and fight on. You will be better for this experience. All the best.

translation - he lost the dressing room

He went into the job with an English mentality. I heard Ince say he would have won the game OGS won, I laughed see OGS first appease Pogba, then sorted Rashfird, now he is telling Lukaku to be patient. He didn't go in looking for who to blame like the English press were doing. How can you go into a club and try to be big man chase first team players to reserve.

He can at least smile until the next job.

No surprise.

Never thought he had the temperament to be a manager.

Another one is Gerrard.

Prince wrote:He went into the job with an English mentality. I heard Ince say he would have won the game OGS won, I laughed see OGS first appease Pogba, then sorted Rashfird, now he is telling Lukaku to be patient. He didn't go in looking for who to blame like the English press were doing. How can you go into a club and try to be big man chase first team players to reserve.
He needed humility and experience. He will be better for the lessons learnt.

Prince wrote:He went into the job with an English mentality. I heard Ince say he would have won the game OGS won, I laughed see OGS first appease Pogba, then sorted Rashfird, now he is telling Lukaku to be patient. He didn't go in looking for who to blame like the English press were doing. How can you go into a club and try to be big man chase first team players to reserve.
That Paul Ince must be the most arrogant dumb prick to come out of that generation. It was the same arrogance that made Fergie dump his arse out of United. I remember when he was lined up as one of the coaches to understudy Capello, the clown refused saying such is not for him. Where is he today coaching backwater teams.. I read that statement last week and I just shook my head at some things that can never change.

Henry hope you learn from this but I have no pitty for you when you are making money after sacked.Good luck and try to be hunble like Wenger and it will help you.You cant take Pep mentality and think you know it all and push first team players around.Hope its a big lesson learn.Go and see Wenger for some few lesson how to humble and deal with players.

Siddonlook11 wrote:

Yep, Zidane did it the right way starting out with the youth team and building.
Pep too

Better for it? This ill fated adventure may cost him a career in management.