IGHALO Responds with Hat Trick + Ratings....

But it was not just about Ighalo. In fact, he benefitted from the enterprising display by Alex Iwobi who was invigorating as the most advanced midfielder centrally. It was Iwobi’s magnificent pass, cutting out multiple defenders that presented Ighalo with the opportunity.
Odion Ighalo (9) – 8.0 – As they say “Three goals no be beans.” Ighalo’s hat trick definitely will be long remembered but he possibly could have had more if he was more clinical. Today, there is no doubt, he delivered! His second goal from iwobi’s assist was so well taken and so unlike the Ighalo of the past.
See details by clicking on the link below:

https://eaglecity.blogspot.com/2018/10/ ... n-big.html
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
asabatex
Re: IGHALO Responds with Hat Trick + Ratings....

Post by asabatex »

Levels...levels...my high school team will beat Libya 11 - 0.
Last edited by asabatex on Sat Oct 13, 2018 7:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

asabatex wrote:Levels...levels...my high school team will be Libya 11 - 0.

which team last beat Libya by 4 goals ? How long ago was this ?

But it was not just about Ighalo. In fact, he benefitted from the enterprising display by Alex Iwobi who was invigorating as the most advanced midfielder centrally. It was Iwobi’s magnificent pass, cutting out multiple defenders that presented Ighalo with the opportunity.
Odion Ighalo (9) – 8.0 – As they say “Three goals no be beans.” Ighalo’s hat trick definitely will be long remembered but he possibly could have had more if he was more clinical. Today, there is no doubt, he delivered! His second goal from iwobi’s assist was so well taken and so unlike the Ighalo of the past.

Happy we won and happy Ighalo scored but please enough of the hyping. If we have a keeper that is saving 8 shots in 26 games we'll be asking questions.

It seems the standard of the team and the fans has gone down considerably from the days of our very own Ye-King. Yekini's record was certain better than 3 goals in 25.
Ighalo scored a pen against an exhibition Liberia team and a hat-trick today and we think it's all rosy again? He needs to do it consistently.

It's because of our poor striking rate that we've missed about 3 Afcons in the last 10 years. Something unheard of in the 80's, 90's and early 2000.

Even in scoring the so called Hatrick Mrs Ighalo looked unconvincing the !!! The team created enough chances for him to score six goals today but it is what it is

asabatex wrote:Levels...levels...my high school team will beat Libya 11 - 0.
...and your college team for win world cup. Nigerians and mouth.

One of the most unconvincing hat tricks. First a PK the keeper got a hand to, good second goal, luckiest third goal ever first how it got to him then he took forever to sort his feet, then he poorly finished but it rebounded to him to try again. It’s good for his confidence but really not convincing enough.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:D :thumbs:
...and your college team for win world cup. Nigerians and mouth.

Player ratings

Ozoho 7
Shehu 2 (sub) aina 5
Balogun 8
Ekong 7
Collins 8
Etebo 5
Ndidi 7
Iwobi 10
Musa 5 (sub) onyekuru 5
Kalu 10
Ighalo 10 (sub) Success 5

maceo4 wrote:One of the most unconvincing hat tricks. First a PK the keeper got a hand to, good second goal, luckiest third goal ever first how it got to him then he took forever to sort his feet, then he poorly finished but it rebounded to him to try again. It’s good for his confidence but really not convincing enough.
Ighalo is at best an average striker, and definitely not the type of player Nigeria should place its long term hopes on... but in the meantime, considering our dearth of quality strikers right now, what other options do we have? I'm not sure if the likes of Awoniyi, Osimhem etc are ready. I'll advice Rohr to give Success a full run out in the return leg so we can access him well enough, cause as it is... he is one of the better "prospects" we have at the moment.

Your High school team? :lol: :lol: :lol: ok-oo!

This una bad belle self.....................Nawa o

maceo4 wrote:One of the most unconvincing hat tricks. First a PK the keeper got a hand to, good second goal, luckiest third goal ever first how it got to him then he took forever to sort his feet, then he poorly finished but it rebounded to him to try again. It’s good for his confidence but really not convincing enough.
Go erase it from FIFA history book then :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Happy we won and happy Ighalo scored but please enough of the hyping. If we have a keeper that is saving 8 shots in 26 games we'll be asking questions.

It seems the standard of the team and the fans has gone down considerably from the days of our very own Ye-King. Yekini's record was certain better than 3 goals in 25.
Ighalo scored a pen against an exhibition Liberia team and a hat-trick today and we think it's all rosy again? He needs to do it consistently.

It's because of our poor striking rate that we've missed about 3 Afcons in the last 10 years. Something unheard of in the 80's, 90's and early 2000.
PaJimoh,

I do not believe that there is hype surrounding Ighalo as a player. Today, he scored a hat trick and that should be recognized and respected. It isn't something that Nigerian strikers do on a regular basis. In fact, he could have scored more if only he was clinical. That last sentence is what Ighalo is about and that is why today will not represent a coming out for him. But atleast tonight, we should celebrate him.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

PaJimoh,

I do not believe that there is hype surrounding Ighalo as a player. Today, he scored a hat trick and that should be recognized and respected. It isn't something that Nigerian strikers do on a regular basis. In fact, he could have scored more if only he was clinical. That last sentence is what Ighalo is about and that is why today will not represent a coming out for him. But atleast tonight, we should celebrate him.
:agree: :agree: :clap: :clap:

PaJimoh,

E2, as I stated, I'm happy we won and happy Ighalo scored a hat-trick. We all want a scoring striker. But Ighalo is too inconsistent. His last 4 goals improved his stats a great deal. It was woeful until his last 4 goals.

Scoring 3 in 25 is terrible. Will he kick off from here? It remains to be seen. Scoring a hat trick is very good but being inconsistent and missing bags of goals should not be a plus. I remember his miss against Argentina that could have put us in a better position.

wale1974 wrote:
Go erase it from FIFA history book then :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:
Them use biro plus my pencil no get rubber mschew...

ighalo is not it
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

So now that Ighalo scored 3 goals does that mean he has used up his entire goal reserve for the rest of his SE career?
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ANC wrote:ighalo is not it
Until get have someone scoring consistently in that position.......he is it.

ogasir wrote:So now that Ighalo scored 3 goals does that mean he has used up his entire goal reserve for the rest of his SE career?
JAMB question......go ask Rohr

PaJimoh,

:clap: :clap:

Truth is that, Ighalo would show up against African opposition (same standard he is use to in CHina) but once he has to face a top African side, like Senegal, Morroco or international team, like Argentina, Spain etc, he would be very frustrating.