What A Unique Goal Celebration by Zimbabwe

This will be copied. Remember the butt dance at the World Clubs Cup by TP Maembe goalie. This has that appeal if the referee does not descend....
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: What A Unique Goal Celebration by Zimbabwe

Looks like a church service . :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Looks like a church service . :boo:
Actually, I think it looked more like a classroom with a student raising his hands to ask the teacher (Goal scorer). It seems to signify Taking the Congolese to School! :rotf: :rotf:
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nonsense

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Been done before...

Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Can't remember the team that the coach gave the half time talk on the pitch because he was very furious with his players. In the next match when the team scored, they introduced the celebration. I think it was in England.

nemi2002 wrote:Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Can't remember the team that the coach gave the half time talk on the pitch because he was very furious with his players. In the next match when the team scored, they introduced the celebration. I think it was in England.
Jamie Bullard I think. Can't remember the team though

Haters :taunt: :sneaky: :tic:

Samora Machel wrote:Haters :taunt: :sneaky: :tic:
That celebration was trade marked in England. Zim can't even be original with their goal celebration. :sneaky: :D :taunt:

Its original in Africa :taunt:

They'll likely get booked for time wasting - even though its probably no longer than others, but just looks like it is.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Looks like a church service . :boo:
Actually, I think it looked more like a classroom with a student raising his hands to ask the teacher (Goal scorer). It seems to signify Taking the Congolese to School! :rotf: :rotf:
Yes. Like a teacher taking a practical class, saying "this is how we do it". :lol:

Samora Machel wrote:
Its original in Africa :taunt:
Original to Zims who don't go out much :sneaky: :tic: but not to Africans who have seen it before :taunt:

I think my favorite goal celebration (group, as against individual) is the 'Anointing Pastor', in which the players fall to the ground when the 'Pastor' touches their foreheads.
Can't find the video or the images, but they exist somewhere. :lol: :lol:

Damunk wrote:I think my favorite goal celebration (group, as against individual) is the 'Anointing Pastor', in which the players fall to the ground when the 'Pastor' touches their foreheads.
Can't find the video or the images, but they exist somewhere. :lol: :lol:
It's one of our own, geez, forgotten his name - Isaac/Solomon?

jette1 wrote:Nonsense
You can say that again
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Hateration :rotf:
CAF should award our boys extra points for this.
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
Hateration :rotf:
CAF should award our boys extra points for this.
They've awarded extra points as jokers of the year. Unfortunately it doesn't count towards serious matter of FOOTBALL :taunt:

Nice. But did they win?

I love the South African one after Tshabalala scored...

nemi2002 wrote:Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Jamie Bullard I think. Can't remember the team though
Hull City under Phil Brown...

until anyone can top Kanu nwakwo's abi na amokachi dog urination on the corner flag stick then im going back to bed

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:until anyone can top Kanu nwakwo's abi na amokachi dog urination on the corner flag stick then im going back to bed
Finidi