Page 1 of 2

What A Unique Goal Celebration by Zimbabwe

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:21 am
by Enugu II
This will be copied. Remember the butt dance at the World Clubs Cup by TP Maembe goalie. This has that appeal if the referee does not descend....

Re: What A Unique Goal Celebration by Zimbabwe

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:25 am
Looks like a church service . :boo:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:27 am
by Enugu II
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Looks like a church service . :boo:
Actually, I think it looked more like a classroom with a student raising his hands to ask the teacher (Goal scorer). It seems to signify Taking the Congolese to School! :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:34 am
by jette1
Nonsense

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:37 am
by Cito
Been done before...

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:39 am
by nemi2002
Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Can't remember the team that the coach gave the half time talk on the pitch because he was very furious with his players. In the next match when the team scored, they introduced the celebration. I think it was in England.

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:57 am
by pajimoh
nemi2002 wrote:Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Can't remember the team that the coach gave the half time talk on the pitch because he was very furious with his players. In the next match when the team scored, they introduced the celebration. I think it was in England.
Jamie Bullard I think. Can't remember the team though

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 6:58 am
by Comrade Machel
Haters :taunt: :sneaky: :tic:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 7:10 am
by pajimoh
Samora Machel wrote:Haters :taunt: :sneaky: :tic:
That celebration was trade marked in England. Zim can't even be original with their goal celebration. :sneaky: :D :taunt:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:04 am
by Comrade Machel
That celebration was trade marked in England. Zim can't even be original with their goal celebration. :sneaky: :D :taunt:
Its original in Africa :taunt:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:11 am
by Damunk
They'll likely get booked for time wasting - even though its probably no longer than others, but just looks like it is.

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:43 am
by Damunk
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Looks like a church service . :boo:
Actually, I think it looked more like a classroom with a student raising his hands to ask the teacher (Goal scorer). It seems to signify Taking the Congolese to School! :rotf: :rotf:
Yes. Like a teacher taking a practical class, saying "this is how we do it". :lol:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 8:55 am
by pajimoh
Samora Machel wrote:
Its original in Africa :taunt:
Original to Zims who don't go out much :sneaky: :tic: but not to Africans who have seen it before :taunt:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 9:50 am
by Damunk
I think my favorite goal celebration (group, as against individual) is the 'Anointing Pastor', in which the players fall to the ground when the 'Pastor' touches their foreheads.
Can't find the video or the images, but they exist somewhere. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:45 am
by pajimoh
Damunk wrote:I think my favorite goal celebration (group, as against individual) is the 'Anointing Pastor', in which the players fall to the ground when the 'Pastor' touches their foreheads.
Can't find the video or the images, but they exist somewhere. :lol: :lol:
It's one of our own, geez, forgotten his name - Isaac/Solomon?

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:49 am
by DIMKA76
jette1 wrote:Nonsense
You can say that again

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 10:52 am
by Chimurenga Rebel
Hateration :rotf:
CAF should award our boys extra points for this.

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 11:11 am
by pajimoh
Chimurenga Rebel wrote:
Hateration :rotf:
CAF should award our boys extra points for this.
They've awarded extra points as jokers of the year. Unfortunately it doesn't count towards serious matter of FOOTBALL :taunt:

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 2:11 pm
Nice. But did they win?

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 2:34 pm
by Cristao II
I love the South African one after Tshabalala scored...

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:08 pm
by fabio
nemi2002 wrote:Rubbish. These are actually copying the celebration.
Jamie Bullard I think. Can't remember the team though
Hull City under Phil Brown...

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:39 pm
by jette1
until anyone can top Kanu nwakwo's abi na amokachi dog urination on the corner flag stick then im going back to bed

Posted: Sun Oct 14, 2018 3:44 pm
by pajimoh
jette1 wrote:until anyone can top Kanu nwakwo's abi na amokachi dog urination on the corner flag stick then im going back to bed
Finidi