LIBYA vs NIGERIA 2-3

Re: LIBYA vs NIGERIA 2-3

ohenhen1 wrote:If we beat South Africa. Rohr should call up the fringe players for Seychelles.
Who are the fringe players? All our players appear fringe to me.

Ugbowo wrote:
charlie wrote:
maceo4 wrote:2:30 minutes into 3 minutes overtime we finally use a second sub, kai lmao
Its to take seconds off the clock
Yep.
And then defend with one less player on the set piece...brilliant!
So daft by Rohr. His brain freezes in this game were at an all-time high.
A sub that was badly needed but incredibly daft timing. I haven't seen that even at amateur level in a long long time.
:rotf: I thought the Libyans will just let us make the sub. Let the player come in and allow him to adjust his shin guard. Then ask us if we were ready.

Up Super Eagles of Nigeria... :clap: :clap: :clap:

ohenhen1 wrote:If we beat South Africa. Rohr should call up the fringe players for Seychelles.
Who are the fringe players? All our players appear fringe to me.

:bump: :bump:

Gave up a 2 goal advantage didn't make any subs that would have strengthen until very late. Very disappointed with the Coach. Our second sub was made in the 80th minute. I think the search should be on for a new coach this guy doesn't have clue.

How many yellow cards. Did we pick up today Ekong, the goalkeeper, Nididi the NFF should protest against the card given. To. Our. Keeper at the start of the second half because. It. Was totally unjustified

charlie wrote:
maceo4 wrote:2:30 minutes into 3 minutes overtime we finally use a second sub, kai lmao
Yep.
Aren't you tired of coaching on the internet?

txj wrote:Good as qualified...
As long as we don’t lose in SA :!:

...good to get the 3 points but disappointed with the goalie performance today. Uzoho was showing sign early thru his unnecessary time wasting that earned him a yellow. When a player or team exhibit that it was show fear. Well, South Africa and Seychelles next, a must 3 points max from both will do.

green4life wrote:Making a sub during a set piece? Really? Kai
Yeah.

They were supposed to wait for him :rotf: :rotf:
Kai...
Silly wasn't it? I barely care any more.

Happy with the result. Good game by the boys. Onward to the next game. To take 6 points from Libya is very good. Ighalo, continue feeding them haters humble pie. That second goal - chei!!

charlie wrote:
Yep.
Yeah, maybe but it still worked. The exchanged burned 30s in 2.30mins out of a 3min extra time game.
It didn't work. It was stupid.

Great result and a great test for us. Kudos to the players and coaching staff!

Funny, Deschamps just did the same thing.

Kroos waited for France to get set!
Re: LIBYA vs NIGERIA 2-2

Cellular wrote:Good win.

But we have to be a bit timely with our subs.

Something he has to work on. Have had issues since game one.
Rohr philosophy is that there could be an injury or red card... So he leaves the substitution until very very late.
He's just a slow thinking coach. Being slow to think and process information isn't a philosophy.

Robbynice wrote:Up Super Eagles of Nigeria... :clap: :clap: :clap:

Wait, so Libya didn't win? Wronglings what happened?

Re: LIBYA vs NIGERIA 2-2

Cellular wrote:Good win.

But we have to be a bit timely with our subs.

Something he has to work on. Have had issues since game one.
Rohr philosophy is that there could be an injury or red card... So he leaves the substitution until very very late.
He's just a slow thinking coach. Being slow to think and process information isn't a philosophy.

But it's a work in progress...

Long as a goat keeps chewing that cord, all is good :rotf:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

charlie wrote:
Yep.
That was a schoolboy error. Something commentators in Europe never fail to spot. Kai.

Wetin concern agbero (me) with overload (Rawlings)? Baba why you quote me and then mention his name? :?

Re: LIBYA vs NIGERIA 1-2

zee wrote:We might not get a draw.................what a coach :evil:

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

You are right ..., We got the WIN :woot:

:lol: What a BiPolar thread ... JESU

BigMuze

Post by BigMuze »

Between, Ahmed Musa’s goal was very Messi-like. Brilliant balance and finish
"Everyone, and particularly every true beliver, should decide which is more important to them. But as for me, I choose eternity over lifetime".

Wetin concern agbero (me) with overload (Rawlings)? Baba why you quote me and then mention his name? :?

Yours was the first congratulatory message I saw.

Besides, made overload cut ihm size. :D

Not complaining but was our first goal offside?