CONGRATS TO ROHR & SE. Afcon here we come

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 8:58 pm
After 5yrs of trying we will qualify for AFCON,it was all about 6points and you got them all. Jackazzes might not like the looks of it but our SE are certainly on the front foot. Well done Boys! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Re: CONGRATS TO ROHR & SE. Afcon here we come

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:05 pm
by 9jaMan
:thumbs: SE balling

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:08 pm
by Odas
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:After 5yrs of trying we will qualify for AFCON,it was all about 6points and you got them all. Jackazzes might not like the looks of it but our SE are certainly on the front foot. Well done Boys! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Getting the six points is very nice, indeed

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:22 pm
by Tbite
Missing AFCONs the way we have been missing them is a crime.

Heads should have rolled.

I don't even know what AFCON REALLY feels like right now. I remember there used to be a very strong rhythm to this thing, you would go into the tournament, you would come out, you would 'feel' your position, whether you were favourites or not.

The build up to the tournament would be intense, even before qualifying.

This just feels weird. Abeg, failing to qualify for this thing is not a small matter, it destroys our football a little every time.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:23 pm
by pajimoh
6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:26 pm
by Tbite
pajimoh wrote:6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD
I think a point from 6 is good enough to qualify.

I don't mean mathematically, but realistically. If we can't get 1 point from six (while playing Seychelles at home), then I don't think we would do much in Cameroon anyway.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:33 pm
Tbite wrote:
pajimoh wrote:6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD
I think a point from 6 is good enough to qualify.

I don't mean mathematically, but realistically. If we can't get 1 point from six (while playing Seychelles at home), then I don't think we would do much in Cameroon anyway.
We’re getting all 6 remaining points.

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2018 9:39 pm
by mystic
Next stop South Africa. Great character building result today!