CONGRATS TO ROHR & SE. Afcon here we come

After 5yrs of trying we will qualify for AFCON,it was all about 6points and you got them all. Jackazzes might not like the looks of it but our SE are certainly on the front foot. Well done Boys! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: CONGRATS TO ROHR & SE. Afcon here we come

:thumbs: SE balling

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:After 5yrs of trying we will qualify for AFCON,it was all about 6points and you got them all. Jackazzes might not like the looks of it but our SE are certainly on the front foot. Well done Boys! :clap: :clap: :clap:
Getting the six points is very nice, indeed

Missing AFCONs the way we have been missing them is a crime.

Heads should have rolled.

I don't even know what AFCON REALLY feels like right now. I remember there used to be a very strong rhythm to this thing, you would go into the tournament, you would come out, you would 'feel' your position, whether you were favourites or not.

The build up to the tournament would be intense, even before qualifying.

This just feels weird. Abeg, failing to qualify for this thing is not a small matter, it destroys our football a little every time.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD

pajimoh wrote:6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD
I think a point from 6 is good enough to qualify.

I don't mean mathematically, but realistically. If we can't get 1 point from six (while playing Seychelles at home), then I don't think we would do much in Cameroon anyway.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
pajimoh wrote:6 points still up for grabs but looking GOOD
I think a point from 6 is good enough to qualify.

I don't mean mathematically, but realistically. If we can't get 1 point from six (while playing Seychelles at home), then I don't think we would do much in Cameroon anyway.
We’re getting all 6 remaining points.

Next stop South Africa. Great character building result today!