Mass Offense, No Defense

Eagle Winged
Mass Offense, No Defense

Post by Eagle Winged »

Chukwu's tactical intelligence (lack of) comes to light once again!
Last edited by Eagle Winged on Tue Jan 27, 2004 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I wasnt expecting much but why does it hurt
quickie

Post by quickie »

Even the mass offense, we no see

Q
Eagle Winged

Post by Eagle Winged »

quickie, 5 attackers and we still couldnt score. Imagine.
But hardly surprising when your prematch talk is "You 4 at the back, you in midfield, you 5 up front. Just hang about wherever, it doesnt matter."
Last edited by Eagle Winged on Tue Jan 27, 2004 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Mass murdering of the hopes of millions.
Akure4Life

Post by Akure4Life »

Eagle Winged wrote:quickie, 5 attackers and we still couldnt score. Imagine.
But hardly surprising when your prematch talk is "You 4 at the back, you in midfield, you 5 up front. Just hang about wherever, it doesnt matter."

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Akure4Life

Ojota is my hood.
Malandro

Post by Malandro »

Eagle Winged wrote:quickie, 5 attackers and we still couldnt score. Imagine.
I can just imagine how the conversation went.

(while in the tunnel walking onto the pitch)
Okocha: Coachie how far now? wetin be formation?
CCC: huh?.......oh yeah, you 4 at the back, you in midfield, you 5 up front Just hang about just generally :x
geminikoat

Post by geminikoat »

EW: na true you talk; like a real son of the soil. i am not deluding my self as we're in for a shocker wvwn from the Beninnoise.

SA might finally get their pound of flesh just because we entrusted the hopes of millions of Nigerians to an inept figure head.
...but with God all things are possible...
odi

Post by odi »

It might be a good idea to sack CCC right NOW! Yes, even before our next game! Afterall we have nothing to lose... :(
The SUPER EAGLES shall rise again!

have we actually seen a coach worse than Pa Oni?

shaq

Post by shaq »

chief, We actually have a winner here. CCC is the worst ever, and I am sure we will never get anyone worse.
alaye

Post by alaye »

I know every Nigerian supporter has their own tactics and ideas of what the team should be like and how they should play but after today's macth I genuinely believe that there r people on this forum who r much more qualifed to coach than Chukwu. Chukuw only ever played football in Nigeria. The guy has had no exposure to any sort of tactical training etc... Even those amongst us who are armchair fans and who have never kicked a ball would have gained some tactical knowledge simply from watching teams in Europe and the World Cup. There are at least 4/5 guys on this forum whom I would have more faith in as Nigerian coach. Remember how Chukwu brought on a DM in place of a striker during the match against Brazil when we were losing. Even the Eurosport commentators were questioning Chukwu's tactical acumen
“Their number 10, I think his name is Okocha, he’s got some wonderful touches”– Glenn Hoddle commentating on England vs Nigeria (Wembley 1994)

Post by GUEST »

What really pissed-me-off was that--This chukwu never learned anything from his past failureS--EWU.