Elche V Malago ( Uzoho Starts!)

Francis Uzoho started and kept a clean sheet for Elche as they beat table toppers, Malaga 2-0,to move from the relegation zone to 12th in the Spanish 2nd division.
It was Uzoho's first league game of the season.
Re: Elche V Malago ( Uzoho Starts!)

I believe in this boy

He's growing in confidence and can only get better. I applaud Rohr for giving him the opportunity when we were parading Akpereyi and Ezenwa that often does acrobatics for even a ball heading to the corner flanks.

CE has become a haven for football mugus. There was as 5 posts calling for the boy to be replaced before half time of the last Libya game.

niyi wrote::clap: :clap: :clap:

I believe in this boy
Yeah just like you believed in a goat or abi caf that predicted Argentina would lose to SE...

Francis Uzoho haters on CE after watching the YouTube clip

Overrated.

Still has a lot to learn. But good young goalkeeper. I am happy that he is now playing regularly.

Next

Post by Next »

Dammy wrote:Francis Uzoho started and kept a clean sheet for Elche as they beat table toppers, Malaga 2-0,to move from the relegation zone to 12th in the Spanish 2nd division.
It was Uzoho's first league game of the season.

According to report he was also voted MOM:

http://aoifootball.com/2018/10/20/uzoho ... er-malaga/
It was an amazing week for Super Eagles’ young shot-stopper, Francis Uzoho as he kept his first league game for the Spanish Segunda side Elche in their 2-0 defeat of table toppers Malaga 2-0 on Friday night, AOIFootball.com reports.
Uzoho, whose only appearance for Elche was last month in a Copa del Rey game, started his first league match as goals from Nayder Lozano (36) and Borjas Martinez (63) ensured Elche put an end to their two-match losing streak.
The Eagles’ goalkeeper, however, stole the show at the end of the match, taking home the man of the match award after producing series of impressive displays in goal to keep Malaga at bay all through the match.
Uzoho had an impressive game rating of 8.5, completed 73% of his passes, made 5 key saves with four of those saves coming inside the 18-yard box.
He also won 100% of his duels, made one punch and clearance, respectively.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku

Those were some good saves... he kept his team in the game