Nigeria Vs Jpn King Fayed Cup

Re: Nigeria Vs Jpn King Fayed Cup

marko wrote:Can remember that game against japan on eurosport, there was a move against japanese player, okocha killed some high ball with his 1st touch, i mean the way he brought that ball down, the japanese player was lost!

Okocha, easily Nigeria most gifted player ever! Nobody comes close

Okocha was good. I don't know about most gifted player ever. We did have Odegbami and Adokiye and etc.

Sorry both are not on Okocha level! If Okocha took wise decisions earlier, he would have played for European top teams

Baii wrote:Boy oh boy
I get chills again watching this squad
Talk about a TEAM
I tell you!
These guys were so confident.
Fearless.
I don't think we fully appreciated them at the time.
What an irony.... I guess they didn't "go and learn or they were playing for inferior clubs".
Last edited by fabio on Sun Oct 21, 2018 2:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

This team is why we can't take people like john12 and Robbynice seriously.

That team clearly didn't think they were inferior to Argentina.

marko wrote:
marko wrote:Can remember that game against japan on eurosport, there was a move against japanese player, okocha killed some high ball with his 1st touch, i mean the way he brought that ball down, the japanese player was lost!

Okocha, easily Nigeria most gifted player ever! Nobody comes close

Okocha was good. I don't know about most gifted player ever. We did have Odegbami and Adokiye and etc.

Sorry both are not on Okocha level! If Okocha took wise decisions earlier, he would have played for European top teams
Dude stick to rant and rave, where it is okay to rant on anything. To say that they are not on JJ's level displays a certain inadequate information to judge. Even JJ would not say such. I can swear you never watched those two play for Nigeria save for clips here and there. Geez Marko sometimes you need to pause before you go on the overdrive abi na overkill :lol:

The way people worship Okocha is just ridiculous. The guy was super talented but was frustrating to watch. He also made bad decisions on the field. If he was that good, he would have been playing for Real Madrid in the Galaticos era and not Bolton wonderers. If you ask me, the best player we had in that generation was Finidi George not JJ