CHELSEA VS MAN UTD (2-2) FT

Re: CHELSEA VS MAN UTD (2-2) FT

I want Chelsea to lose every game they dont play Moses in.

1naija wrote:I want Chelsea to lose every game they dont play Moses in.
Kpom

Kpom
Of course that will be good for goons. Heck why don't you ask for Spurs to lose evrty games Moses is not selected by Poch? :taunt:

balo wrote:Morinho said the assistant coach apologized to him and he accepted.

Which showed the guy wasn't out to insult Morinho. Mo is too sensitive.
Jose is.just a sore loser...the very thing that was.done to him he jas done to others severally. That 100m dash when Chelsea beat PSG nearly broke the world record.

You dey mind the little gremlin. All he did is make the whole issue all about him :roll:

this Jose and his behavior sef.... after winning so much at a young age, one would expect him to have mellowed, but for where? Assuming he just ignored the guy who ran past him and celebrated, nobody would have noticed self.

Seriously?

How can anyone fault Mou here?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

balo wrote:Morinho said the assistant coach apologized to him and he accepted.

Which showed the guy wasn't out to insult Morinho. Mo is too sensitive.
Jose is.just a sore loser...the very thing that was.done to him he jas done to others severally. That 100m dash when Chelsea beat PSG nearly broke the world record.

You dey mind the little gremlin. All he did is make the whole issue all about him :roll:

this Jose and his behavior sef.... after winning so much at a young age, one would expect him to have mellowed, but for where? Assuming he just ignored the guy who ran past him and celebrated, nobody would have noticed self.

Seriously?

What was he gonna do running after the dude like that? Did you hear him admit that he also "made similar mistakes" in his career?

txj wrote:Seriously?

What was he gonna do running after the dude like that? Did you hear him admit that he also "made similar mistakes" in his career?
Yes, and also the context in which he said it. But it was never in reference to this episode.

If he was at fault, why did Chelsea apologize to him? Why did they indicate they would take action against their assistant?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Game of 2 halves, united more dominant in the 2nd hald and should have finished off the game, was afair result though

marko wrote:Game of 2 halves, united more dominant in the 2nd hald and should have finished off the game, was afair result though
No they weren't..United scored deflected ping pong goals.Chelsea should have wrapped up the game by half time. Thanks to Moratta

marko wrote:Game of 2 halves, united more dominant in the 2nd hald and should have finished off the game, was afair result though
No they weren't..United scored deflected ping pong goals.Chelsea should have wrapped up the game by half time. Thanks to Moratta
Chelsea played the better football but united played well in patches, Martial 2nd was brilliant, on form, he is deadly

... and United should have wrapped it up at full time.

Not really...United dominated this game tactically and clearly established the basis upon which the game was played...

It's one thing to have possession; its a whole different thing to use it to good effect...

Were sloppy to let Chelsea in on the first goal, and should have put the game out of reach on the counter in the 2nd. Thought Mou left it a little late to sub on Alexis...

Not really...United dominated this game tactically and clearly established the basis upon which the game was played...

It's one thing to have possession; its a whole different thing to use it to good effect...

Were sloppy to let Chelsea in on the first goal, and should have put the game out of reach on the counter in the 2nd. Thought Mou left it a little late to sub on Alexis...
I agree. I feel the Martial sub where he brought on Herriera I think (classic Jose late game tactical defensive sub) is where they lost tactical control on the offensive end. Sometimes you’re better just leaving a player on the pitch to possibly kill off the opposition as opposed to playing it safe. But Jose makes that sub 9 out of 10 times when leading late and it’s worked for him during his career. That said, fortune favors the brave.
analyzer

Post by analyzer »

I agree. I feel the Martial sub where he brought on Herriera I think (classic Jose late game tactical defensive sub) is where they lost tactical control on the offensive end. Sometimes you’re better just leaving a player on the pitch to possibly kill off the opposition as opposed to playing it safe. But Jose makes that sub 9 out of 10 times when leading late and it’s worked for him during his career. That said, fortune favors the brave.
Yes CFC had sterile possession in the 1st half, but United sitting back was not really full blown tactical domination IMO. We all knew how United will play but the team did not do enough in the 1st half to trouble united. Willian, Morata, & Kovacic (just in the offensive phase) were a let down for me. Did not move ball quick enough, neither were they decisive enough. Then add Alonso having a poor game.

2nd half, Jose adjusted as any CFC fan (who have watched Jose at CFC for years) should not have been surprised to see. And Yes, Man U should have killed off the game on the counter when 2-1 up.

Sarri & CFC will need to work heavily on how to kill off teams when on the ascendancy.
Lampard: 101 goals and counting.......

64 GAMES UNBEATEN AT STAMFORD BRIDGE... A NEW RECORD IS SET.....

marko wrote:
Chelsea played the better football but united played well in patches, Martial 2nd was brilliant, on form, he is deadly
no it wasn't Martial's goal was from a fluke first bad touch

Kajifu done stole your ID.

analyzer wrote:

Yes CFC had sterile possession in the 1st half, but United sitting back was not really full blown tactical domination IMO. We all knew how United will play but the team did not do enough in the 1st half to trouble united. Willian, Morata, & Kovacic (just in the offensive phase) were a let down for me. Did not move ball quick enough, neither were they decisive enough. Then add Alonso having a poor game.

2nd half, Jose adjusted as any CFC fan (who have watched Jose at CFC for years) should not have been surprised to see. And Yes, Man U should have killed off the game on the counter when 2-1 up.

Sarri & CFC will need to work heavily on how to kill off teams when on the ascendancy.

You can dominate a game tactically from a low block...what that means is that you set the parameters upon which the game is played, ie where you "allow" possession and where you don't...

...the Spaniards have been poor at national level, that translates to their club play too.