Osihmen Hangs x2

Thinks it's his 5th goal since he started playing regularly. Abeg, somebori go find the video and post am Joor. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Re: Osihmen Hangs x2

We need a friendly match played in Uyo in November against Benin republic or Togo or even Niger republic.

I think that is #4.

What club is he playing for? I thought he was at VFL Wolfsburg?

4 in the league, 1 in non league play, total of 5 goals.

RSC Charleroi

Young players got to play, Belgian league is a good league.

:shock: 2 tap ins

DIMKA76 wrote::shock: 2 tap ins
I knew it. The floodgates have been open. Haters about to flood this place.

ohenhen1 wrote:We need a friendly match played in Uyo in November against Benin republic or Togo or even Niger republic.

I think that is #4.
You want Onuachu invited in the thread just abovr this one, now its Osihmen you want invited to Uyo. Are you a match agent or just dreaming? The chances of Osihmen and Onuachu getting invited to SE for the game is literally zero for now.

He played ok considering the fact that he's new in the team, didn't have a preseason and was played out of position. He started the game as a wing forward then got moved to the middle as the main striker after ~80 mins.

5 goals for a crap team and player of the month for them. I think he'll come good.

Interestingly he got rejected by Zulte Waregem after having trials with them earlier this summer. Way to show them what they missed out on.

ohenhen1 wrote:We need a friendly match played in Uyo in November against Benin republic or Togo or even Niger republic.

I think that is #4.
You want Onuachu invited in the thread just abovr this one, now its Osihmen you want invited to Uyo. Are you a match agent or just dreaming? The chances of Osihmen and Onuachu getting invited to SE for the game is literally zero for now.
Why can't we have both invited for a friendly?

Also invite Awoniyi. Friendlies are mean't to test new players. So that we don't have to use them in a competitive game if they are not good enough.

niyi wrote:He played ok considering the fact that he's new in the team, didn't have a preseason and was played out of position. He started the game as a wing forward then got moved to the middle as the main striker after ~80 mins.

5 goals for a crap team and player of the month for them. I think he'll come good.

Interestingly he got rejected by Zulte Waregem after having trials with them earlier this summer. Way to show them what they missed out on.

Great point!

I think that is #4.

Also invite Awoniyi. Friendlies are mean't to test new players. So that we don't have to use them in a competitive game if they are not good enough.

We can't be inviting folks just for the sake of it. Right now Awoniyi hasn't EARNED a call-up. I would think that Anthony Ujah, Paul Onuachu and Osihmen are the players that are knocking on the door, judging by their current form. Also, we haven't fully integrated Isaac Success into the swing of things.

Players like Tim Weah were not established before they were called up. Uzoho is a perfect example of that. Some times we have to call up players that have potential even though they are not fully established at their clubs.

Backwater Champion

ohenhen1 wrote:Players like Tim Weah were not established before they were called up. Uzoho is a perfect example of that. Some times we have to call up players that have potential even though they are not fully established at their clubs.
I wonder why people will blatantly lie In this age of google. Tim played for US U14,U15 and U17 before getting a call up to the US senior team. In addition, he's been part of Paris St. German since 2014 and made his senior debut for PSG early this year.
So much for your " not fully established " tales.
Last edited by Ekorian on Mon Oct 22, 2018 2:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Given our abysmally poor conversion rate in set pieces; one notable factor is his aerial abilities and we saw that in U17 world cup similar to his second goal in this clip. He will see invitation soon. since simmy Nwakwo AKA Uchebo has been given the boot.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Ekorian wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Players like Tim Weah were not established before they were called up. Uzoho is a perfect example of that. Some times we have to call up players that have potential even though they are not fully established at their clubs.
I wonder why people will blatantly lie In this age of google. Tim played for US U14,U15 and U17 before getting a call up to the US senior team. In addition, he's been part of Paris St. German since 2014 and made his senior debut for PSG early this year.
So much for your " not fully established " tales.
ohenhen1 wrote it.....................Case Closed :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Osimhen has also made his senior debut for Wolfsbutg. Making senior debut is not the same as fully established. Weah is not a regular for PSG.

First off, there's a difference between PSG and the caliber of teams in Belgium. Tim Weah would likely be seeing playing time in Belgium as opposed to PSG.

Secondly, the USA are in full rebuilding mode which is a situation that is quite different from where we are right now. I also think that we should be aspiring to a level that is higher than the US, so I don't know why you would even bring them up.

Thirdly, we are talking about a situation where only 3 or 4 strikers can be invited at once with the Super Eagles. Looking ahead to South Africa, Ighalo and Ihenacho are locks. And Isaac Success is a strong possibility. If there's another spot open for a striker would you pick Awoniyi over the other options that are available? That's the question.

I knew it. The floodgates have been open. Haters about to flood this place.
But na tap ins na, make him lie?

mystic wrote:

I think that is #4.

We can't be inviting folks just for the sake of it.
Right now Awoniyi hasn't EARNED a call-up. I would think that Anthony Ujah, Paul Onuachu and Osihmen are the players that are knocking on the door, judging by their current form. Also, we haven't fully integrated Isaac Success into the swing of things.
You don talk am finish. :thumb:

Yeah. Since FIFA stopped recognising them as legit goals, I don't know what the kid is doing still scoring them. Bloody waste of time. :roll:

If only Yak had scored that tap-in against South Korea at SA2010 world cup.

Pavarotti

Post by Pavarotti »

Victor Osimhen On Fire: Hits Brace For Chaleroi

Former U17 star and tournament top scorer Victor Osimhen continued his sensational scoring form by hitting a brace for Chaleroi in their 3 -2 Victory over Zulte Waregem at the Stade du Pays de Charleroi on Sunday

The 19 year old striker scored 2 late goals in the pulsating encounter including the match winner as Chaleroi snatched all 3 points at home

Osimhen scored in the 85th and 95th minutes to take his tally for the season to 5 . . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/victor-os ... -chaleroi/