Osihmen Hangs x2

Re: Osihmen Hangs x2

mystic wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:Players like Tim Weah were not established before they were called up. Uzoho is a perfect example of that. Some times we have to call up players that have potential even though they are not fully established at their clubs.

First off, there's a difference between PSG and the caliber of teams in Belgium. Tim Weah would likely be seeing playing time in Belgium as opposed to PSG.

Secondly, the USA are in full rebuilding mode which is a situation that is quite different from where we are right now. I also think that we should be aspiring to a level that is higher than the US, so I don't know why you would even bring them up.

Thirdly, we are talking about a situation where only 3 or 4 strikers can be invited at once with the Super Eagles. Looking ahead to South Africa, Ighalo and Ihenacho are locks. And Isaac Success is a strong possibility. If there's another spot open for a striker would you pick Awoniyi over the other options that are available? That's the question.
Nigeria is far from been the finished article. Friendlies are meant to test new players. We need competition. We can't limit ourselves to a few options.

DIMKA76 wrote::shock: 2 tap ins
Yeah. Since FIFA stopped recognising them as legit goals, I don't know what the kid is doing still scoring them. Bloody waste of time. :roll:

If only Yak had scored that tap-in against South Korea at SA2010 world cup.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

ohenhen1 wrote:Players like Tim Weah were not established before they were called up. Uzoho is a perfect example of that. Some times we have to call up players that have potential even though they are not fully established at their clubs.
How many games does a player have to feature in to be considered " established " in your world because Tim has played a total of 18 games for PSG B and A teams?

Ekorian wrote:
How many games does a player have to feature in to be considered " established " in your world because Tim has played a total of 18 games for PSG B and A teams?
The point I am making is Nigeria is not good enough to be excluding any player from competing for a spot on the team. We shouldn't wait for foreign clubs to develop our young players before calling them to the national team. Nwakili is another player that should be called up as a camp body. Play Nwakili in friendlies.

Ekorian wrote:
The point I am making is Nigeria is not good enough to be excluding any player from competing for a spot on the team. We shouldn't wait for foreign clubs to develop our young players before calling them to the national team. Nwakili is another player that should be called up as a camp body. Play Nwakili in friendlies.
Double chicken ( O HEN HEN ) I bow for you oooo!

Ekorian wrote:
Rohr already did this, tried Nwakali in friendlies and seems to have moved on from him for now.

He tried Nwakili in an exhibition match involving George Weah. Is that really a good look. Nwakili should be invited every time to learn from the other senior players. This is how we developed Yekini. We didn't wait for the Oyibo people to develop our players. We also had a thriving local league.

Rawlings wrote:Backwater Champion
Better than being a relegation specialist like the Ayew brothers

ohenhen1 wrote:He tried Nwakili in an exhibition match involving George Weah. Is that really a good look. Nwakili should be invited every time to learn from the other senior players. This is how we developed Yekini. We didn't wait for the Oyibo people to develop our players. We also had a thriving local league.
So isn't it shocking that he couldn't shine against 50 year olds? Now you want Rohr to call him to play against proper internationals? Abeg SE is not U-XX grooming ground, if he's not yet ready for SE, there is U-23 etc...

ohenhen1 wrote:He tried Nwakili in an exhibition match involving George Weah. Is that really a good look. Nwakili should be invited every time to learn from the other senior players. This is how we developed Yekini. We didn't wait for the Oyibo people to develop our players. We also had a thriving local league.
So isn't it shocking that he couldn't shine against 50 year olds? Now you want Rohr to call him to play against proper internationals? Abeg SE is not U-XX grooming ground, if he's not yet ready for SE, there is U-23 etc...
It's perfectly normal for him to have had a poor game, perhaps stage fright or he was star struck playing against the president of a country. Remember he's still a kid.

That said nothing wrong with him being invited to camp as a learning process, doesn't mean he gets to play.

It's perfectly normal for him to have had a poor game, perhaps stage fright or he was star struck playing against the president of a country. Remember he's still a kid.

That said nothing wrong with him being invited to camp as a learning process, doesn't mean he gets to play.
There's everything wrong with it, why him specifically???? Why not invite all the players from his U-17 set then as a learning process? I thought there was a criteria for NT invites, if we drop that for him then why not for others? Rohr gave him a chance, saw him in practice, saw him in TWO games (Athletico Madrid friendly, and Liberia friendly), and decided not to re-invite him for whatever reason, so I don't know what else we can ask from the coach. He gave the boy a chance and that's all you can ask for, but it seems he's not ready yet. At club level the boy is still playing youth ball with the B team at Porto, so I'm wondering why he gets special treatment when it comes to the NT and not the rest of the hoarde of Nigerian players also struggling to make it?

Because of this

He is a talented young player, just needs to be developed properly. Why can't Nigeria develop him? Why do we have to wait for Oyinbo people to develop our players for us before calling them up to the Super Eagles ?

Seriously? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Nigeria is not in the business of developing players, especially those ones who are still struggling to establish themselves at their clubs.

The answer to your question is the white man has a much better developmental program for these kids and it would be silly, no, pretty dumb of Nigeria not to take FULL advantage of that, as opposed to trying to 'reinvent the wheel', as some of you have advocated.

The fact is that the kid has been over-rated by you folks here. Y'all keep looking for shortcuts to fast track him to the SE, as if that will somewhat vault him to superstar status. News flash - ain't gonna happen! Kid in his current state is simply not good enough!!

He really needs to burrow a leaf (or leaves) from his other U17 teammates, like Vic Osimhen, Samuel Chukwueze, Orji Okonkwo and Michael Kingsley who, through hard work and graft, have worked their way to their respective main teams. He needs to focus on working his socks off to make it to his club's main team and build off that, instead of listening to all the misplaced hype coming from folks like you.
ohenhen1 wrote: He is a talented young player, just needs to be developed properly. Why can't Nigeria develop him? Why do we have to wait for Oyinbo people to develop our players for us before calling them up to the Super Eagles ?

Because of this

He is a talented young player, just needs to be developed properly. Why can't Nigeria develop him? Why do we have to wait for Oyinbo people to develop our players for us before calling them up to the Super Eagles ?
You do realize he was invited because of this goal right? So what more do you want? If he can’t make the cut then that’s on him, he’s gotten what other players from his U-17 set have not gotten, and that’s a call to the SE, so yes he is special, however isn’t yet ready to contribute at that level. That’s why I said U-23, isn’t that where we develop players? NT is for developed players who are ready to contribute. Period!

I want Nwakili to be invited every time Nigeria is playing a game. He can learn from coaches and other players in camp.

Ujah is also having a good season in the Bundesliga.

ohenhen1 wrote:I want Nwakili to be invited every time Nigeria is playing a game. He can learn from coaches and other players in camp.
Good luck...

OSihmen hangs vs gent today :clap: :clap: :clap:

I don’t know if Belgium league is just a weak league or osimehn is a genuine talent. Anyway, for every Akpala there is an Ndidi which means that we shouldn’t dismiss the league nor overrate the player

Another great game today. He's so good in the box and can also make runs from deep. 2 full seasons in this league and he'll be playing at a top 4 club soon.

Tobi17 wrote:Ujah is also having a good season in the Bundesliga.

Ujah no longer relevant to SE.

Well the white man will prefer to develop their own players than develop Nigerian players. It is extremely dumb for Nigerians to completely outsource player development. Extremely daft. We should be in the business of developing players. Nigeria have developed great players in the past.

ohenhen1 wrote:Well the white man will prefer to develop their own players than develop Nigerian players. It is extremely dumb for Nigerians to completely outsource player development. Extremely daft. We should be in the business of developing players. Nigeria have developed great players in the past.

We can’t even develope clean water from the river. Abeg go siddon joor!