My Midfield vs SA

Iwobi
Mikel Etebo

Re: My Midfield vs SA

Bigpokey24 wrote:Iwobi
Mikel Etebo
Your scoreboard nko?

Mikel Etebo

Mikel isn't relevant to SE nowadays... I didn't know he is still playing football in China.

Undertaker wrote:
Mikel Etebo

Mikel isn't relevant to SE nowadays... I didn't know he is still playing football in China.
Apparently Mikel is leaving China by the next transfer window so he'll be ok!

Undertaker wrote:
Mikel Etebo

:source: :source: :source:

Undertaker wrote:
Mikel Etebo

:source: :source: :source:
Well it's not the best source since it didn't come from a Chinese or European news vendor but at least you know I didn't make it up.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/08/17/obi-mike ... pean-club/

Mikel Etebo
Etebo is not even a regular at 2nd divison Stoke city and not listed in their last game. Abi be is injuried again?

walesvilla wrote:
Mikel Etebo
Etebo is not even a regular at 2nd divison Stoke city and not listed in their last game. Abi be is injuried again?

So Etebo went from playing in La Liga to the championship and can't even get a game? Sometimes we wonder the priorities of our players

Undertaker wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Mikel Etebo

So Etebo went from playing in La Liga to the championship and can't even get a game? Sometimes we wonder the priorities of our players

Etebo has been absent from recent games because he returned from the International break with an injury. When fully fit he has been a starter.

mystic wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Mikel Etebo

Etebo has been absent from recent games because he returned from the International break with an injury. When fully fit he has been a starter.
still does not look like the top class player required to add major value+class to super eagles midfield.need to explore more new options

walesvilla wrote:
mystic wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Mikel Etebo

still does not look like the top class player required to add major value+class to super eagles midfield.need to explore more new options
For now he is the best we got, until y'all go and bring the new options to explore. I've seen a lot of people championing Ejaria, first we don't know if he will play for us, second he is being overhyped and not at Etebo's level yet.

My wish is that before SA game, the first 3 people posters on this thread get a gaddem JOB!!!

walesvilla wrote:
mystic wrote:
Undertaker wrote:
walesvilla wrote:
Mikel Etebo

Disagree with your opinion of Etebo. Keep in mind that for most of his career he has been playing at various positions and is just now beginning to settle into central midfield, where his enormous engine is probably best suited. I expect to get better and better.

Having said that, I do agree that we need to continue looking for options. Can't have enough good players and we need to keep pushing for quality at all positions.

I would go with Iwobi at the AM, and Etebo and Agu at the CM/DMs. In my opinion that's the best combo with the players we have in camp.

Not sure how many 22 year olds can meet your demands for any national team.
Cut the kid some slack, will ya? He is far ahead of a ton of others at his age.
walesvilla wrote: still does not look like the top class player required to add major value+class to super eagles midfield.need to explore more new options

olu wrote:I would go with Iwobi at the AM, and Etebo and Agu at the CM/DMs. In my opinion that's the best combo with the players we have in camp.

Otitokoro wrote:
olu wrote:I would go with Iwobi at the AM, and Etebo and Agu at the CM/DMs. In my opinion that's the best combo with the players we have in camp.
Straight forward line up 11 vs SA bearing no injury-

Ozoho Aina Balogun Ekong Collins Ugo Etebo Iwobi Kalu Ighalo Musa

walesvilla wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:
Straight forward line up 11 vs SA bearing no injury-

Ozoho Aina Balogun Ekong Collins Ugo Etebo Iwobi Kalu Ighalo Musa
This is most likely going to happen. :agree: