Arsenal 3 VS Leicester 1 (Bells-OG) Ozil,Auba*2 FT

Re: Arsenal 3 VS Leicester 1 (Bells-OG) Ozil,Auba*2 FT

Guys gonna act like Xhaka wasn't massive today. Well I will wait patiently to see what aniks has to say about his performance today...

Re: Arsenal 3 VS Leicester 1 (Bells-OG) Ozil,Auba*2

Tobi17 wrote:Ozil has been immense today.
He was the main guy; Iwobi had nothing on him
..but CE thinks Iwobi was MoM
@Rawlings, Wronglings, Rumpelstiltskin or whatever sobriquet by which one goes, can’t we all just get along?

Robbynice wrote:Guys gonna act like Xhaka wasn't massive today. Well I will wait patiently to see what aniks has to say about his performance today...
Slowly grew in stature, from Groundnut (Granit) in the first half to Kolanut in the second. Solid.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
gochino wrote:
Robbynice wrote:Iwobi is amazing...The guy is all over the place...Wawu
I still cant believe Rohr benched Iwobi through out the world cup! What was he thinking?
I know I’ve already said more than my fair share about Rohr’s incompetence but any coach who prefers Etebo to Iwobi in crucial World Cup games opens himself up to questions regarding his credentials :!:

Could it be that Iwobi stepped up his game ?

Recall the same thing happened to him with Arsenal ? Beginning of last season under Wenger he was a starter and was dropped 2 months into the campaign ? I don't think it is fair to blame Rohr alone ..Iwobi himself had a say in the matter.

Please STFU IWOBI PLAYED AGAINST CROATIA AND WAS TOTALLY ATROCIOUS. Infact, etebo was even SE best player in that game. Anyway, iwobi improvement is one of the testament to ROhR patience, compassion and competence as a coach

I just enter house and make I watch DVR. I saw a lot of whipped poodles are suddenly yipping and yapping over a ROAD win vs the Undfeated and defending EPL and Champions league holders, LEICESTER!!!

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

just saw the highlights! FANTABULOUS by Ozil. Simple majestic! I troway salute! And Obama-Young! Ranka dede.

Lucas Torreira....what a player!

Robbynice wrote:Guys gonna act like Xhaka wasn't massive today. Well I will wait patiently to see what aniks has to say about his performance today...
Make we hear word , nah luck assanal use win joor

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:just saw the highlights! FANTABULOUS by Ozil. Simple majestic! I troway salute! And Obama-Young! Ranka dede.
I enta house about 30 minutes ago. I am up at 6 am. But I am still buzzing with the football at the Emirates, wishing I could have stayed out till the early hours.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Lucas Torreira....what a player!
That guy is legit top class. Does the little unheralded things brilliantly well. I can't count the number of times he nicked the ball out of an opponent's reach.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Much-maligned he will always be, but the people wey Sabi Sabi value when Dem see am.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

That third goal by Les Gunners: Burun Uba :scared: :scared: :scared: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Cally wrote:
That guy is legit top class. Does the little unheralded things brilliantly well. I can't count the number of times he nicked the ball out of an opponent's reach.
My favourite of the little things he does so well is how he fills that space behind Bellerin when he pushes up. He is always the first man to confront the attacker when Bellerin is out of position. But I love how he holds it up the attack till he gets cover from team mates.

Guendo and LT? Burun Uba what a combo :thumb:

The real deal

Post by The real deal »

The real deal wrote:
Thunder wrote:
oloye wrote:That short Uruguayan has been immense in the middle
In-law, But he’s taller than our resident Ghananese! :lol:
Of course that is why I called him short and not a dwarf
Daniel Amartey 186 cm
Onyinye Wilfred Ndidi 183cm
Kelechi Promise Iheanacho 185cm
AlexL Iwobi 180cm
Nice try
That height for Amartey is wrong

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniel_Amartey

Iwobi is taller too :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Alex_Iwobi 185 cm
Nice try
Check again

Amartey is 1.82, you lied!!!!
Cujus esqulum, ajus es usqui ad inferos

Make we hear word , nah luck assanal use win joor
Spoken like a true O'mo ta'

The real deal wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Daniel Amartey 186 cm
AlexL Iwobi 180cm
Nice try

Nice try
Check again

Why are you wasting time arguing height with a midget?

The real deal wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Daniel Amartey 186 cm
AlexL Iwobi 180cm
Nice try

Nice try
Check again

He's 1.93. YOU lied

Cally wrote:
My favourite of the little things he does so well is how he fills that space behind Bellerin when he pushes up. He is always the first man to confront the attacker when Bellerin is out of position. But I love how he holds it up the attack till he gets cover from team mates.

what I enjoy most about him is that you can give him the ball in tough situations and he will make s SAFE, intelligent and beneficial option. That's perhaps the one thing I really hope Xhaka could do. My heart always dey do "gbim" whenever opponents are closing up Xhaka.
Last edited by Chief Ogbunigwe on Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

charlie wrote:
Thunder wrote:
Daniel Amartey 186 cm
AlexL Iwobi 180cm
Why are midgets always the first to pull out rulers?
Because God said low i will be with you. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Granite Xhaka got a new position: Left Back. He did great there, while Guendozi closed the game ... Now that's a clear statement by the coach.
And Iwobi has grown up 3+ years under Unai ...
And what can we say about Hector Bellerin today?

Siddonlook11 wrote:
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
gochino wrote:
Robbynice wrote:Iwobi is amazing...The guy is all over the place...Wawu
I still cant believe Rohr benched Iwobi through out the world cup! What was he thinking?
I know I’ve already said more than my fair share about Rohr’s incompetence but any coach who prefers Etebo to Iwobi in crucial World Cup games opens himself up to questions regarding his credentials :!:

Could it be that Iwobi stepped up his game ?

Recall the same thing happened to him with Arsenal ? Beginning of last season under Wenger he was a starter and was dropped 2 months into the campaign ? I don't think it is fair to blame Rohr alone ..Iwobi himself had a say in the matter.
No way! Rohr is to blame for his incompetence. Iwobi was a top performer throughout the world cup qualis, even in the friendly against England, we saw what happened when he moved to the middle in the second half. I think this has to with age, at 64 you are no longer the quickest thinker!