Alex Iwobi Beats Ozil To Man Of The match Against Ndidis Lei

Pavarotti
Alex Iwobi Beats Ozil To Man Of The match Against Ndidis Lei

Post by Pavarotti »

Alex Iwobi Beats Ozil To Man Of The match Against Ndidis Leicester

Nigerian midfielder Alex Iwobi had an exceptional game and was awarded the Man of the match award as Arsenal defeated Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidis Leicester city 3 -1 at the Emirates on Monday

Arsenal came from behind to win the game 3 -1 courtesy of goals from Mesut Ozil and Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang after going behind early to a Hector Bellerin own goal . . . http://www.soccerassembly.com/alex-iwob ... leicester/
Re: Alex Iwobi Beats Ozil To Man Of The match Against Ndidis

Our boy is ready.

Our Iwobi is ready.

Which MOTM award is this?
Ozil won it as far as I know.

Alex however has a new Arsenal fans' chant of his own...
"Alex Iwobi, wobi....Alex Iwobi, wobi!" sung to the tune of 'I like to move it, move it' :D
https://www.football.london/arsenal-fc/ ... s-15315098

Damunk wrote:Which MOTM award is this?

"Alex Iwobi, wobi....Alex Iwobi, wobi!" sung to the tune of 'I like to move it, move it' :D
True Ozil was MOTM for me, Iwobi wasn't far though.

Unfortunately, what you know doesn't count. :rotf: :rotf: :taunt:
Iwobi won it.

naijaguy wrote:

Iwobi won it.
Hold up.
I predicted Iwobi would win it long before the game was over. Check the game thread, page 7.
But all the reports online - including SKY Sports which covered the match live - report that Ozil won it.
Don't take my word for it, do your own checks.

That's why I'm asking the question, not because I'm an Ozil fan.
Weytin consign me with Ozil?

I'm not even an Arsenal fan..... :idea:

I have never seen Iwobi play like that before.
He was my MoM.
He must be one of the best players in the world at mixing things in tiny spaces.

Tobi17 wrote:Our Iwobi is ready.
You are so excited you have to type/post it twice? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, bros, enjoy!

naijaguy wrote:

Iwobi won it.
Hold up.
I predicted Iwobi would win it long before the game was over. Check the game thread, page 7.
But all the reports online - including SKY Sports which covered the match live - report that Ozil won it.

It also was what I heard the match analysts say after the game. I didn't hear them say the award went to our man (Iwobi). Maybe there was a mistake somewhere.

naijaguy wrote:

Iwobi won it.
Hold up.

It also was what I heard the match analysts say after the game. I didn't hear them say the award went to our man (Iwobi). Maybe there was a mistake somewhere.
Probably.
Its clear he won it but I'm not sure why the Nigerian media (pulse.ng) are the only ones reporting it correctly.
UK media are reporting Ozil as MOTM, including SKY.

Well, I called it before anyone else! 8-) :D

The Official one for the match.

:roll: :roll: :roll: in your dreams

Are no talk am say UK and others are racist to black players?Iwobi was MOTM yet they try to give Ozil because he score and captain the game.
Iwobi ball from start to finish

Alex actually won the Man of the Match award. This is a reason not to take the main media's word as gospel. They made it sound like Ozil was the best player in the game. Don't get me wrong, he did well but Iwobi was immense.

highbury wrote:Alex actually won the Man of the Match award. This is a reason not to take the main media's word as gospel. They made it sound like Ozil was the best player in the game. Don't get me wrong, he did well but Iwobi was immense.
Dont blame main media,go to the game thread and see how our own brothers here were shirning Ozil more than Iwobi that was the best player,they keep saying football is 90 minutes when Ozil was below average in the first half but forget that over 90 minutes,Ozil will beg to take exchange performance with Iwobi.
Emery even said he almost take Ozil out in place of Mhki the Armenia Pele before that Ozil goal as he wanted to make change in half tim.

KrawkRawlings missing from this thread? Impossican't

Bigpokey24 wrote::roll: :roll: :roll: in your dreams

Completely off track as usual.
Dem swear for you? :lol:
Na you suppose collect your own 'Mugu of the Mumus' (MOTM) award.

Iwobi played well but Ozil was the man of the match

wale1974 wrote:Iwobi played well but Ozil was the man of the match
I
too gave it to nacho and vardi :taunt:

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

The Official one for the match.
Daaaamn!!!! :lol: abi Na fight

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

wale1974 wrote:Iwobi played well but Ozil was the man of the match
It was actually Iwobi, he made a video on IG giving the award to his popsie.
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Officially Iwobi won it. I reported that on match thread but Ozil was immense. Don't blame the media.