Page 2 of 3

Re: CL (MANU 0 : 1 JUV)

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:39 pm
by Senator WIRES
Chei :evil: Na me alone dey here? TFCO is on UBER duty :lol:

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:47 pm
by metalalloy
Senator WIRES wrote:Chei :evil: Na me alone dey here? TFCO is on UBER duty :lol:
Fairweather Manure fans. :lol:

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:52 pm
by Senator WIRES

FULL TIME!! FIN :D

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:52 pm
by txj
Pjanic, sublime all night..

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:55 pm
by charlie
Boyz 2 Men

Hint: The men wear stripes.

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:57 pm
by charlie
Senator WIRES wrote:Chei :evil: Na me alone dey here? TFCO is on UBER duty :lol:
Fairweather Manure fans. :lol:
The midget knew whassap. If he thought they had a chance, we no go hear word.

Re: CL (MANu 0 : 1 JUV)

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 9:58 pm
by marko
Gulf in class! We offered nothing playing at home

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 10:25 pm
by YemiBrazil
We did well to limit the damage. United is not a Mourinho team and Mourinho is not a United manager. The earlier those in charge accept this and cut their losses the better for everybody.
Juve were very comfortable when Mourinho type of football was played in the 1st half. The moment we saw a tiny semblance of United's traditional mayhem attack in the 2nd half, Juve got confused and lost the initiative until they regained their composure due to misplaced passes, lack of cohesion and awareness on the part of majority of United's players.

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:36 am
by joplass
Lukaku confirmed today or maybe it's Jose the one who can't use the lad properly. Lukaku is extremely useless.

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:57 am
by anikulapo
I could only imagine where United would have been if that fax machine that delayed the transfer of DDG to Madrid was working properly :lol: :lol: And to think he will walk for free in the summer :scared:

:sneaky:

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 3:27 am
by analyzer
txj wrote:Pjanic, sublime all night..
So did Jose/Man U dominate the game tactically as it did vs. CFC? :idea: :idea:

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 6:09 am
by pajimoh
If Na "Lilly livered thread" Tfco go show face :rotf:

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 10:06 am
by marko
when we decide to attack all, we actually look like a team, Mourinho tactics ensured that at one stage it was 72% possession to Juventus at old trafford

we have to cut our losses whether we like it or not, we are 9th in the league for a reason, this is not even a bad spell, its just a useless manager we have, Juventus just exposed the gulf in class, we could not compete at all

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 11:00 am
by benteke
marko wrote:when we decide to attack all, we actually look like a team, Mourinho tactics ensured that at one stage it was 72% possession to Juventus at old trafford

we have to cut our losses whether we like it or not, we are 9th in the league for a reason, this is not even a bad spell, its just a useless manager we have, Juventus just exposed the gulf in class, we could not compete at all
Big gulf, that's why i am always sceptical when people say this United is a good team with good players and only Mourinho is holding it back with tactics.

Let's not kid ourselves lads, United is full of overrated players who cost the club a lot of money, this is what causes the illusion.
That's the main reason for inconsistent performances.

I saw something on Skysports this morning saying between 2016 and now Juve have spent 430million on transfers whilst United spent 400million. The difference being Juve bought very very well.

United has a lot of work to do on the pitch and on scouring and transfer activities.

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 12:42 pm
by marko
well with what we have, we should not be 9th! we are lacking confidence, Lukaku cannot get a goal but gets loads for belgium, on current form, he should be sitting on the bench, let rashford play through the middle

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:22 pm
by anikulapo
marko wrote:well with what we have, we should not be 9th! we are lacking confidence, Lukaku cannot get a goal but gets loads for belgium, on current form, he should be sitting on the bench, let rashford play through the middle

For Belgium he has Hazard and KDB providing for him :idea:

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 1:56 pm
by marko
marko wrote:well with what we have, we should not be 9th! we are lacking confidence, Lukaku cannot get a goal but gets loads for belgium, on current form, he should be sitting on the bench, let rashford play through the middle

we have martial, rashford and Pogba, maybe Fred, perreira!

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:24 pm
by anikulapo
marko wrote:

we have martial, rashford and Pogba, maybe Fred, perreira!

What?

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:28 pm
by pajimoh
Lukaku is just proper OLU(ka)KU. A waste of at least 45m

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:40 pm
by balo
Whatever happened to Herrera?

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:40 pm
by balo
analyzer wrote:
txj wrote:Pjanic, sublime all night..
So did Jose/Man U dominate the game tactically as it did vs. CFC? :idea: :idea:

LOL. You be elephant wey nor dey forget?

Posted: Wed Oct 24, 2018 2:47 pm
by balo

Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 7:45 am
by wiseone
Gulf in class was noticeable. Juve never looked in trouble.

Worryingly this game reminded me of 1990s CL games between these two clubs when Juventus' experienced world class players like Zidane, Deschamps, Del Piero, Boksic etc used to come and school Utd's young team which was then full of promising youngsters just breaking into the team and coming out of their teens like Becks, Scholes, Butt, Giggs, and the Neville Brothers.