Breaking News:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S.Africa...

Next
Breaking News:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S.Africa...

Post by Next »

Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S/Africa, Uganda due to injury

http://aoifootball.com/2018/11/05/break ... to-injury/
Super Eagles’ first choice goalkeeper, Francis Uzoho has been ruled out of Nigeria’s upcoming clashes against South Africa and Uganda due to an injury that would see him out for the next four weeks, AOIFootball.com can confirm.
Uzoho, who was in goal for Elche over the weekend, was expected to man the Eagles versus South Africa in Johannesburg. The player confirmed his injury via his official Twitter account.
“Injury is part of the game; definitely not the best timing but there are things beyond us. So sad I won’t be there for my teammates for the next four weeks. They are more than capable to get the job done. Coming back a beast. In Christ Alone,” Uzoho posted.
The injury will come as a blow to the national team, with Uzoho already establishing himself in goal, manning the post in three of Nigeria’s four AFCON 2019 qualifiers.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku
Re: Breaking News:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S.Afric

don't fret we have Akpeyi :D

just keep your eyes on Akpeyi :D

:rotf: :scared: Onyango looked worse than Akpeyi,

Bigpokey24 wrote:don't fret we have Akpeyi :D

just keep your eyes on Akpeyi :D
God forbid, o boy na so you hate Naija reach? :shock:

Abeg anyway that Enyimba GK can be called up.

Yeah Afelokhai is good.

Next wrote:Uzoho out of Eagles’ clash against S/Africa, Uganda due to injury

http://aoifootball.com/2018/11/05/break ... to-injury/
Super Eagles’ first choice goalkeeper, Francis Uzoho has been ruled out of Nigeria’s upcoming clashes against South Africa and Uganda due to an injury that would see him out for the next four weeks, AOIFootball.com can confirm.
Uzoho, who was in goal for Elche over the weekend, was expected to man the Eagles versus South Africa in Johannesburg. The player confirmed his injury via his official Twitter account.
“Injury is part of the game; definitely not the best timing but there are things beyond us. So sad I won’t be there for my teammates for the next four weeks. They are more than capable to get the job done. Coming back a beast. In Christ Alone,” Uzoho posted.
The injury will come as a blow to the national team, with Uzoho already establishing himself in goal, manning the post in three of Nigeria’s four AFCON 2019 qualifiers.
Kenneth Omeruo can play goalie. :thumbs:

Same was said about Ezenwa and Akpeyi, until they started flopping around crosses.
I beg, make we see road
ohenhen1 wrote:Yeah Afelokhai is good.

No Uzoho now tone changed again – weeks ago guys were telling him off-

Now no choice than to pick from rusty Ezenwa or calamity Akpeyi

Thank God it SA and not England or Spain

Rohr may call up Ajiboye..

But Akpeyi may likely be the goalie vs SA since he plays there.

Rohr has called up Afelokhai (sp) as replacement for Uzoho.

Source: owngoalnigeria.com

maceo4 wrote::rotf: :scared: Onyango looked worse than Akpeyi,
:lol: :lol: Very funny! How come Onyango didn't concede a goal even after he got injured by the opponents?

Otitokoro wrote:Same was said about Ezenwa and Akpeyi, until they started flopping around crosses.
I beg, make we see road
Afelokhai actually has evidence of being a good goalie.

Same can't be said for the other two.

Having Akpeyi in goal will give the opponents confidence to just be trying their luck anyhow anyhow.

Make we no spoil im hustle for SA and make the mistake of putting him in goal. :taunt:

Oya oh.... Ezenwa and Akpeyi now have their chance and their fans also have a chance to watch them.

We've seen Enyeamagnet, Uzovelcro. It's Akpereglue time.

God help us all. Amen

Kabalega wrote:
maceo4 wrote::rotf: :scared: Onyango looked worse than Akpeyi,
:lol: :lol: Very funny! How come Onyango didn't concede a goal even after he got injured by the opponents?
Did you watch the video? They couldn't shoot on target, he almost got lobbed by a header from edge of the box, seriously poor keeping on display here by both guys, but Onyango looked worse in these highlights...

Otitokoro wrote:Same was said about Ezenwa and Akpeyi, until they started flopping around crosses.
I beg, make we see road
Afelokhai actually has evidence of being a good goalie.

Same can't be said for the other two.

Having Akpeyi in goal will give the opponents confidence to just be trying their luck anyhow anyhow.

Make we no spoil im hustle for SA and make the mistake of putting him in goal. :taunt:
Na true ooooooo. kai.

Akpeyi is better than Uzoho....

fabio wrote:Akpeyi is better than Uzoho....
illiterate :roll:

fabio wrote:Akpeyi is better than Uzoho....
illiterate :roll:
You know your condition....

Tobi17 wrote:Abeg anyway that Enyimba GK can be called up.
Is he still playing?

So Akpeyi and Ezenwa are not good enough against SA but folks were railing against Rohr for not playing them at the WC.... Hmmmmwonderment

oloye wrote:So Akpeyi and Ezenwa are not good enough against SA but folks were railing against Rohr for not playing them at the WC.... Hmmmmwonderment
Dean, who were these folks?

Many on here were calling for Uzoho and Nwolokor.

We were railing against Rohr though. The man wasted our World Cup.