Akpoguma Would Consider Nigeria Only....

Re: Akpoguma Would Consider Nigeria Only....

Cmoke wrote:Naija is too big to be anybody’s second choice!
when did Naija become that big
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

This Akpoguma guy has no shame.
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

mystic wrote:
oloye wrote:Tell him to sod off!
I understand where you are coming from because we all want players who want to play for Nigeria. But it's not by force. The young man has been open and honest about it and I can respect that.

The question now is about our response to his stance on his international career. Under no circumstances should we disturb the guy again. If he should decide to play for Nigeria in the future (as d#$% Etuhu did after initially spurning our overtures) it will be up to him to court us and not vice versa.
I can understand if he told us flat No.. That I won't begrudge him or anyone. But to tell us we are on standby... Once again I say to him sod off!

To a midget or half midget, we have always been big!

Cmoke :D
Cmoke wrote:Naija is too big to be anybody’s second choice!
when did Naija become that big
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

Could have chosen France but selected Sengal - an african hero?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/46378014

lekanlij wrote:Could have chosen France but selected Sengal - an african hero?

you missed this part...from your link:
As his career progressed, having started with Metz in France before passing through Belgium (with Genk) en route to joining Napoli in 2014, Koulibaly waited for a call that never came from France coach Didier Deschamps.

So in 2015, the towering centre-back pledged his future to Senegal.

LOL. He won't have an international career at this rate....

As his career progressed, having started with Metz in France before passing through Belgium (with Genk) en route to joining Napoli in 2014, Koulibaly waited for a call that never came from France coach Didier Deschamps.

Yep there’s no reason to take these things personally when it’s just bidness. It’s all about can they improve our team or not...

Exactly my point.

lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

lekanlij wrote:Could have chosen France but selected Sengal - an african hero? https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/46378014

Exactly my point.
Actually there's more to it than that. KPB could improve Ghanaian team but wasn't good for them IMO - I think desire/ commitement/ heart etc plays a huge part. Do they really want to play and genuinely passionate about the country before pledging allegiance? Victor Moses and Mikel for example come across as laid back/ unpassionate with Nigeria but Mikel demonstrates more commitement to the cause and is one of our longest serving outfield players.

The heart matters alot to me and choosing Nigeria when on radar of another prominent country is very very commendable especially when you consider a case in point such as Iwobi.