Long term SE Goalkeeping Options and Prospects

How they currently rank in my opinion

Francis Uzoho - (20) Eleche - Starter in Spanish Div 2

David Nwolokor (22) SK Sered - Starter in Slovakian Div 1

Arthur Okonkwo (17) Arsenal - U-18 league starter

Maduka Okoye (19) Fortuna Duseldorf 2 - Starter in German Div 4
Re: Long term SE Goalkeeping Options and Prospects

Akpereyi, he's not only a starter, he's also the main coarse

The best goalies to ever play for SE have always started in Nigeria, I don't see that changing anytime soon. Uzoho will likely remain option 1 or 2 for the next 15yrs, the rest of the goalies on that list are no better than him. Even the one at Arsenal.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The best goalies to ever play for SE have always started in Nigeria, I don't see that changing anytime soon. Uzoho will likely remain option 1 or 2 for the next 15yrs, the rest of the goalies on that list are no better than him. Even the one at Arsenal.

Stefano Layeni and Sebastian Osigwe were recent foreign born keepers who were eligible for Nigeria, but neither was international class. Ikeme was very good for us in the limited time he played.

Nwolokor and Uzoho started in Nigeria.

Okonkwo is very highly rated. We cannot afford to drop the ball on him. Cameroon was able to accommodate Nkono, Bell and Songo'o.
kbt

Post by kbt »

Gavin Bazunu

truetalk wrote:How they currently rank in my opinion

Why is Dele Alampasu not in the picture. . I know he yet to get regular game.

truetalk wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:The best goalies to ever play for SE have always started in Nigeria, I don't see that changing anytime soon. Uzoho will likely remain option 1 or 2 for the next 15yrs, the rest of the goalies on that list are no better than him. Even the one at Arsenal.

Stefano Layeni and Sebastian Osigwe were recent foreign born keepers who were eligible for Nigeria, but neither was international class. Ikeme was very good for us in the limited time he played.

Nwolokor and Uzoho started in Nigeria.

Okonkwo is very highly rated. We cannot afford to drop the ball on him. Cameroon was able to accommodate Nkono, Bell and Songo'o.

i have heard good thinks about Okonkwo. I hope Pinnick "signs" him.

kbt wrote:Gavin Bazunu
If he turns out to be good enough, the competition will be Ireland v Naija.
This one seems an easier fight than England v Naija or Germany v Naija.

16 year old Bazunu has already played in the Europa League for Shamrock Rovers

walesvilla wrote:

He has done nothing to suggest he should be in the picture. I know he won the best keeper in the global schoolboy tournament, but I watched that tournament & even at that level, he had way too many 'Akpeyi' moments, with little to suggest he would go on to become a top level keeper.
Makes me wonder where all the hype came from?
I hope I am wrong (that would be good for the SE), but I call it as I see it.

truetalk wrote:
walesvilla wrote:

He has done nothing to suggest he should be in the picture. I know he won the best keeper in the global schoolboy tournament, but I watched that tournament & even at that level, he had way too many 'Akpeyi' moments, with little to suggest he would go on to become a top level keeper.
Makes me wonder where all the hype came from?
I hope I am wrong (that would be good for the SE), but I call it as I see it.[/quote

I think he improved as the competition went on but truth is his professional career has stalled.