Arsenal 1 - Wolves 1...on behalf of ......

Re: Arsenal 0 - Wolves 1...on behalf of ......

OMG ADAMA TRAORE FOILED BY LENO

WHAT A KEEPER

Re: Arsenal 1 - Wolves 1...on behalf of ......

Does Unai do any scouting about the opposition?

Lacazette come on men

My Lord in heaven ... Adama Traore is killing Arsenal and sets up a chance that Only the woodwork saves Arsenal

Laca has almost killed us 4 times

Game over and Lucky Lucky Arsenal

Winless in four now

MOM Leno win or lose. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Saved by Leno ... what a keeper.

How many times and for how many seasons have I said that Adama Traore is the most lethal athlete in the EPL .... Arsenal should have signed and molded this kid years ago

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Arsenal can have absolutely no complaints over that result.

Frankly dire display, Jan window cannot arrive soon enough. Work rate, tactics, luck will only get you so far, no substitute for supreme quality.

Do your thing Sven and Raul.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Emery Emery shame on you,get your tactics all wrong.
Laca and Auba,hope you guys get deduct one week pay check.
Hope Iwobi is okay.this was a game to distance from likes of manu and close gap on spurs and chelsea yet this clown of a coach could not put a wining team.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

kajifu wrote:Emery Emery shame on you,get your tactics all wrong.
Hope Iwobi is okay.this was a game to distance from likes of manu and close gap on spurs and chelsea yet this clown of a coach could not put a wining team.
The issue is the squad.

LB dire, no quality wingers, slow, average CB's, flawed CM.

What we're seeing is teams exposing Arsenal inherent flaws and Emery finding it exceedingly difficult to overcome said flaws.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Levels :lol: king of draws

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
The issue is the squad.

What we're seeing is teams exposing Arsenal inherent flaws and Emery finding it exceedingly difficult to overcome said flaws.

He is not helping himself with Xhaka and Ozil. Both were pathetic today .... And Abou is being underutilized out wide.

I would switch to a 3-5-2.

Was the team so far removed from that which scored rave reviews vs Liverpool? Wasn’t the midfield more epic than “Jason just saved £1700 on Money Supermarket and now he feels...”. Wolves are a well-drilled outfit and will pose many a side difficulty this season. All in all, it’s a point and keeps the unbeaten run intact. The lads are acquiring a taste for points.

Tbf, the old Arsenal would have probably lost this game.

Turns out it was a very good result, Spurs beating them at Molineax last week
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Mr. Piffington wrote:Tbf, the old Arsenal would have probably lost this game.
Very true. Wengers Arsenal would have definitely lost this game
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

Assanal game thread is only 3 pages long?
Most Gunners must be busy with Memorial day mourning.....Eeeeeyah!
May the souls of the departed RIP....
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Thought it was going to be an easy 3 points.
Ekorian wrote:Assanal game thread is only 3 pages long?
Most Gunners must be busy with Memorial day mourning.....Eeeeeyah!
May the souls of the departed RIP....

Arsenal need to sign a quality winger, and CB's in the January window.

Tobi17 wrote:Arsenal need to sign a quality winger, and CB's in the January window.
We need to sign this and sign that...Una don come again. We had enough to get 3 points from this game and didn't make it count. In fact the Wolves let us off the hook. IMHO we actually gained a point from this game. We really should have lost this game. We learn from it and move on to the next.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
The issue is the squad.

He is not helping himself with Xhaka and Ozil. Both were pathetic today .... And Abou is being underutilized out wide.

I would switch to a 3-5-2.

I beleive he switched to 3-5-2 largely in the second half , which was why the Adama Traore change was great for Wolves but he guy plays for Arsenal , 3 breakways he had and he could not kill us also have to think Leno ( two saves and one crossbar ) ..

I think our Cb's are two slow for 3-5-2 for now. But Moving forward , Xhaka should play ahead of LT not behind or by LT, the guy turns like a trailer kai !!

Tobi17 wrote:Arsenal need to sign a quality winger, and CB's in the January window.
We need to sign this and sign that...Una don come again. We had enough to get 3 points from this game and didn't make it count. In fact the Wolves let us off the hook. IMHO we actually gained a point from this game. We really should have lost this game. We learn from it and move on to the next.
:rotf: :rotf: u see your life,same post we should have win the game and we gain a point Wolves let us off the hook.
Bro take a stand which is which?