2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

More to come, book coming out soon.

Re: Book:Ranked Nigeria’s best 55 players ever

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:58 am
by Rawlings
Agboni Basket did not make the top 5 keepers ?
That's a shame

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:27 am
by Mzekezeke
Eze can I get a DVD?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:42 am
by Ezesportsworld
You can get the book....no dvd

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:44 am
by The YeyeMan
Ezesportsworld wrote:You can get the book....no dvd
Is there a DVD in the book?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 2:58 am
by Kako
:sneaky: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:03 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe

what a way to welcome Eze back :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:27 am
by john12
I can’t wait to see the forward list and it will be incomplete without Ahmed musa

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:54 am
by Enugu II
Ezesportsworld wrote:Goalkeepers
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I have my doubts about those highlighted in red. How is it that Fregene and Rigogo are ranked ahead of Rufai? Or how does Nwanu rank among top 5 central defenders? In essence, he is ahead of Taribo West? Ahead of Godwin Odiye?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:15 am
by olu
I agree, Taribo West should be on the list.
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I have my doubts about those highlighted in red. How is it that Fregene and Rigogo are ranked ahead of Rufai? Or how does Nwanu rank among top 5 central defenders? In essence, he is ahead of Taribo West? Ahead of Godwin Odiye?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:09 pm
by Cellular
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

List was probably done while downing copious amount of Udeku.

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:31 pm
by ohenhen1
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.
5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

1. Peter Rufai
2. Enyeama
3. Okala
4. Ike Shoronmu

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 4:48 pm
by Ezesportsworld
Central defenders here meant those who played the number 5 position. It’s 55 best, 5 best players for each position. After talking to so many Nigerian players, they preferred those goalkeepers over Ruffin.My 2pence. Will post the list for number 6 position soon.

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:12 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

EII and Unku Chairman:
People don tok say dem no want book from Eze. Na DVD dem want. We still dey enjoy books from Heavy D and Prof.

Eze, all we are sayyyyyying, give us DVDs!

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:28 pm
by txj
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I'll probably place Rufai ahead of Fregene.

I disagree on Taribo though; did not do enough to merit a top 5 place. I'll take Odiye.

Besides this, I'm with Chief Eze (tautology duly noted); DVD or no DVD :winking:

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:30 pm
by john12
The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:32 pm
by john12
We must learn to celebrate Commitment, Hardwork, Respect, integrity when judging talents/players. You cannot just judge a player based on his talents

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:39 pm
by john12
Which foolish Taribo? The one that described his teammates as “Junks” that’s a potential disqualifier

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:44 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
john12 wrote:The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name

don't mind the 'older guys' jare. Where are Moses, Onyekuru, Iwobi, Isaac Success, Kelechi, and other fantastically wonderful young players on this so-called list? Did any of dem older guys score for Man City? Chelsea? Arsenal? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:46 pm
by txj
john12 wrote:The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name
I will not hold your youth and inexperience against you...

Yobo ko Zobo ni...

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:50 pm
by Enugu II

don't mind the 'older guys' jare. Where are Moses, Onyekuru, Iwobi, Isaac Success, Kelechi, and other fantastically wonderful young players on this so-called list? Did any of dem older guys score for Man City? Chelsea? Arsenal? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
This Chief Ogbunigwe sef. Na scatter you wan scatter?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:52 pm
by naijaguy
This List is not complete without goalkeeper, Chigozie Agbim and striker, Gambo Mohammed.
They paid their dues.

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:52 pm
by Enugu II
John12,

Give respect to the old guys at least they had the benefit of seeing most of these players in live action and thus have, perhaps, a better view. Their knowledge of Nigerian players did not begin with watching Yobo.Note that they have include Enyeama who was after Yobo. There is a reason for this.