Book:Ranked Nigeria’s best 55 players ever

Ezesportsworld
Book:Ranked Nigeria’s best 55 players ever

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Goalkeepers
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.
5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

More to come, book coming out soon.
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy
Re: Book:Ranked Nigeria’s best 55 players ever

Agboni Basket did not make the top 5 keepers ?
That's a shame
Mzekezeke

Post by Mzekezeke »

Eze can I get a DVD?
Patrick Ntsoelengo,Nelson Dladla,Petros Nzimande, Abednigo Ngcobo,Doctor Khumalo,Vusi Lamola,Gerald Dlamini,Simom Lehoko,Silvester Kole,Lucas Radebe,Jan Lichaba, Leonard Likoebe,Edson Mguyo, Arie Khongoane,Marks Maponyanye,Donald Khuse, Jabu Pule, Mark Tovey, Zebulon Nhlapo,Gabriel Tikkie Khoza,Moran Khulu,Michael Dlamini,Johannes Mofokeng, Wellinton Manyathi,Jingles Perreira....... to be continued....Amhakhosi Kaizer Chiefs!!!!!!!
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

You can get the book....no dvd
www.ezesportsworld.net

Ezesportsworld wrote:You can get the book....no dvd
Is there a DVD in the book?

:sneaky: :lol: :lol:

what a way to welcome Eze back :lol: :lol: :lol:

I can’t wait to see the forward list and it will be incomplete without Ahmed musa

Ezesportsworld wrote:Goalkeepers
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I have my doubts about those highlighted in red. How is it that Fregene and Rigogo are ranked ahead of Rufai? Or how does Nwanu rank among top 5 central defenders? In essence, he is ahead of Taribo West? Ahead of Godwin Odiye?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I agree, Taribo West should be on the list.
1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I have my doubts about those highlighted in red. How is it that Fregene and Rigogo are ranked ahead of Rufai? Or how does Nwanu rank among top 5 central defenders? In essence, he is ahead of Taribo West? Ahead of Godwin Odiye?

1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

List was probably done while downing copious amount of Udeku.

1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.
5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

1. Peter Rufai
2. Enyeama
3. Okala
4. Ike Shoronmu

Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Central defenders here meant those who played the number 5 position. It’s 55 best, 5 best players for each position. After talking to so many Nigerian players, they preferred those goalkeepers over Ruffin.My 2pence. Will post the list for number 6 position soon.
www.ezesportsworld.net

1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

EII and Unku Chairman:
People don tok say dem no want book from Eze. Na DVD dem want. We still dey enjoy books from Heavy D and Prof.

Eze, all we are sayyyyyying, give us DVDs!

1.Emma Okala
2.Vin Enyeama
3.Peter Fregene
4. Inua lawal Rigogo.

5. Peter Rufia.

Central defenders.
1 Christian Chukwu
2.Stephen Keshi
3. Okechukwu Uche.
4. Godwin Achebe.
5. Chidi Nwanu

I'll probably place Rufai ahead of Fregene.

I disagree on Taribo though; did not do enough to merit a top 5 place. I'll take Odiye.

Besides this, I'm with Chief Eze (tautology duly noted); DVD or no DVD :winking:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name

We must learn to celebrate Commitment, Hardwork, Respect, integrity when judging talents/players. You cannot just judge a player based on his talents

Which foolish Taribo? The one that described his teammates as “Junks” that’s a potential disqualifier

john12 wrote:The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name

don't mind the 'older guys' jare. Where are Moses, Onyekuru, Iwobi, Isaac Success, Kelechi, and other fantastically wonderful young players on this so-called list? Did any of dem older guys score for Man City? Chelsea? Arsenal? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

john12 wrote:The utter disrespect that you older guys have for newer players is just beyond me because how can you mention Nigeria top 5 defender without mentioning “Yobo” a player that’s our highest capped player, a player that has always shown commitment, respect and dignity towards the national team and also a nations cup champion, WC round of 16 and played consistently for a decent EPL team? How many of the guys you listed has such CV? None. Anyway, I’m waiting for any angel* to post the forward line up and if dem born una well, no mention “AHMED MUSA” name
I will not hold your youth and inexperience against you...

Yobo ko Zobo ni...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

don't mind the 'older guys' jare. Where are Moses, Onyekuru, Iwobi, Isaac Success, Kelechi, and other fantastically wonderful young players on this so-called list? Did any of dem older guys score for Man City? Chelsea? Arsenal? :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
This Chief Ogbunigwe sef. Na scatter you wan scatter?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

This List is not complete without goalkeeper, Chigozie Agbim and striker, Gambo Mohammed.
They paid their dues.
Last edited by naijaguy on Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

John12,

Give respect to the old guys at least they had the benefit of seeing most of these players in live action and thus have, perhaps, a better view. Their knowledge of Nigerian players did not begin with watching Yobo.Note that they have include Enyeama who was after Yobo. There is a reason for this.