I've got this feeling... This wil be the best ANC since '78.

To Cameroon, just get the pitches in good shape.
It's kind of unfair for CAF to spring the field to 24 after Cameroon bid with knowledge of the 16 but hey, please do better than Gabon.

BTW, Ghana had the finalists ride a rickety bus all the way from Kumasi to Accra for the final. Otherwise, they would not have won in '78.
Re: I've got this feeling... This wil be the best ANC since

Kabalega wrote:To Cameroon, just get the pitches in good shape.
It's kind of unfair for CAF to spring the field to 24 after Cameroon bid with knowledge of the 16 but hey, please do better than Gabon.

BTW, Ghana had the finalists ride a rickety bus all the way from Kumasi to Accra for the final. Otherwise, they would not have won in '78.
We are in 2018 man!

Stop spamming!

Your nonsense team will go 3 and out (or whatever the amount of 1st round games the Ahmad led CAF has drawn out of their crooked hats), just like the last time

You will get a preview of coming attractions in Asaba next week.
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

1980 AFCON was way way ahead of 1978 in quality & hype...
1992 AFCON was even more brilliant in terms of overall depth of quality of the participating teams...
1994 AFCON was a notch higher than '92 in terms of tactics and player quality...

1978 AFCON was stone-age compared to today...that was the reason Uganda was runner-up... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:

1992 AFCON was even more brilliant in terms of overall depth of quality of the participating teams...
1994 AFCON was a notch higher than '92 in terms of tactics and player quality...

1978 AFCON was stone-age compared to today...that was the reason Uganda was runner-up... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Teams felt sorry for the Ugandan players wey go go face Idi Amin so they did the humanitarian team and allowed goals in :taunt:

FATHER TIKO wrote:

Too many haters....

But at the end of the day UG Cranes will be back to their rightful place at the top.
9ja go siddon look and applaud their husbands... :taunt: :taunt:

truetalk wrote:

Stop spamming!

Your nonsense team will go 3 and out (or whatever the amount of 1st round games the Ahmad led CAF has drawn out of their crooked hats), just like the last time

At least they showed up and lost 1-0.
9ja were not good enough to even show up to the dance.... :twisted:
Facts not feelings... :taunt: :taunt:

truetalk wrote:

Stop spamming!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ... a little trashing, just a little

too much chang'aa and ugali..not too good kabalega :lol: :lol:

Senator WIRES wrote:too much chang'aa and ugali..not too good kabalega :lol: :lol:
You have no idea what we have in UG.
Ugali & Chang'aa are Kenyan fare.

Regarding footie, UG will take 9ja to school always! We played the game when 9ja was playing cricket. :taunt: :taunt: