Game Time

Re: Game Time

Deserved equalizer

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

1-1

Well taken goal by SA
Unselfish play.

Omeruo paaaa

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

one move beat ekong and omeruo. gotta be better than that

Is this the game thread? Mods please combine both.

The 3-man backline only makes if all your players are on the same page

txj wrote:The 3-man backline only makes if all your players are on the same page
KPOM

Kelechi. Dear Lord. What was that!! Chei!!

Kelechi and dis his heavy touch eh... bane of his existence

kalu release that pass to iwobi!!!!

I don't think Kalu is playing well as a wing back. Maybe switch back to 4-3-3.

Good half for Nigeria.

Need to make some adjustments.

Iwobi and Iheanacho playing like they partied all night
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

metalalloy wrote:Kelechi and dis his heavy touch eh... bane of his existence
This for me has been a major disappointment with Kelechi. He is obviously not working on day in, day out. Does he not understand that this is his livelihood and his poor touch is holding him back. Shows really major laziness! Very disappointing. :( :( :boo:

This fool wil not make substitutions
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Nija does not have a coach.He his caging those guys from playing.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Iwobi is playing scared.

ojafranpa wrote:Nija does not have a coach.He his caging those guys from playing.
No he isn't.

Iwobi was obviously tired and should not have played the 2nd half.

Nigeria has to be the worst team with set plays ever. Even against a small SA team we hardly threatened apart from Omeruo missing a free header that was easier to score

The more I watch Kelechi the more you have to admit that he is a mediocre striker. No discernible strengths and even his predatory instincts have deserted him

Ogu is one of the slowest players ever to have played for Naija

All in all, it was a decent performance against a poor team. We need to step it up big time. The likes of Egypt, Senegal and Morocco are ahead f us.

Cristao II wrote:
ojafranpa wrote:Nija does not have a coach.He his caging those guys from playing.
No he isn't.
Yes he does I'm afraid, he turned Kalu into a defender. Pragmatic guy but boy is he defensive minded.