So, it All Boils Down to Libya vs Seychelles

If Libya win, like they should 9ja & S.A have to wait a little longer...
Last edited by Kabalega on Fri Nov 16, 2018 3:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: So, it All Boilds Down to Libya vs Seychelles

... unless Nigeria gets a result tomorrow :!:

Kabalega wrote:If Libya win, like they should 9ja & S.A have to wait a little longer...
If I was an English man, I'd say "feck off back to Uganda" but I'm not an Englishman so I won't. :sneaky: But you dey fold my hand o

If Croatia could do it then .... you never know.
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/46230421
FATHER TIKO
Re: So, it All Boils Down to Libya vs Seychelles

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Doesn't really matter to Nigeria the result of Libya v Seychelles...loss v SAfrica; Nigeria would still need 1 pt from remaining fixture (v Seychelles) to qualify, no matter result of Libya v Seychelles...

But it matters to SAfrica...loss v Nigeria; then Libya v Seychelles result becomes crucial...

Sorry, Ugandan, but Nigeria is as good as having qualified...unless Nigeria loses away to SAfrica, and Seychelles beats Nigeria at Uyo... :lol: :lol: :lol:
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

FATHER TIKO wrote:Doesn't really matter to Nigeria the result of Libya v Seychelles...loss v SAfrica; Nigeria would still need 1 pt from remaining fixture (v Seychelles) to qualify, no matter result of Libya v Seychelles...

But it matters to SAfrica...loss v Nigeria; then Libya v Seychelles result becomes crucial...

Sorry, Ugandan, but Nigeria is as good as having qualified...unless Nigeria loses away to SAfrica, and Seychelles beats Nigeria at Uyo... :lol: :lol: :lol:
So it boils down to 9ja vs lowly Seychelles in Nigeria? :shock:
How the mighty have fallen...

Kabalega wrote:
FATHER TIKO wrote:Doesn't really matter to Nigeria the result of Libya v Seychelles...loss v SAfrica; Nigeria would still need 1 pt from remaining fixture (v Seychelles) to qualify, no matter result of Libya v Seychelles...

Would you rather we have it as "So it boils down to 9ja vs lowly Uganda in Nigeria?" :sneaky:

Kabalega wrote:

Would you rather we have it as "So it boils down to 9ja vs lowly Uganda in Nigeria?" :sneaky:
I don't think you want "lowly" Uganda playing Nigeria in a meaningful game.
History has Uganda beating Nigeria in Uganda, Ghana and most recently in Nigeria.

Kabalega wrote:

History has Uganda beating Nigeria in Uganda, Ghana and most recently in Nigeria.
Date Match Result Score Competition
14 Mar 1978 Uganda v Nigeria W 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations
26 Sep 1981 Nigeria v Uganda W 0-1 International Friendly
29 Aug 1992 Nigeria v Uganda L 2-0 Africa Cup of Nations
17 Jul 1993 Uganda v Nigeria D 0-0 Africa Cup of Nations
24 Mar 2007 Nigeria v Uganda L 1-0 Africa Cup of Nations
02 Jun 2007 Uganda v Nigeria W 2-1 Africa Cup of Nations

25 Mar 2015 Nigeria v Uganda W 0-1 International Friendly

Meaningful games huh? So 2 wins against 2 losses is your idea of domination.

Kabalega wrote:

You didn't watch these games so let me educate you....
In 1993, Uganda got a legit pena that they blew. Stuff happens... If they scored that pena, 9ja goes out and does not win an ANC.
In 2007 the Robbery of Abeokuta, even 9ja journalists went running to the officials after the game because of the blatant bias towards 9ja. Even Kanu couldn't save 9ja in the return leg. :taunt: :taunt:

In 1981, the Cranes didn't have any meaningful FA or government support. Half the UG Cranes team was in exile and the rest in jail, so for 9ja to lose to Uganda around that time is very telling.

Kabalega wrote:

In 1993, Uganda got a legit pena that they blew. Stuff happens... If they scored that pena, 9ja goes out and does not win an ANC.
In 2007 the Robbery of Abeokuta, even 9ja journalists went running to the officials after the game because of the blatant bias towards 9ja. Even Kanu couldn't save 9ja in the return leg. :taunt: :taunt:

In 1981, the Cranes didn't have any meaningful FA or government support. Half the UG Cranes team was in exile and the rest in jail, so for 9ja to lose to Uganda around that time is very telling.
You sure have a lot of stories when your minnow team loses. Just waiting to hear some more on Tuesday :D

Kabalega wrote:

OK.... :D
FATHER TIKO

Post by FATHER TIKO »

Kabalega wrote:

Man gotta know his limitations...
That's the first lesson to meaningful progress...
Stop building castles in the air...know your level... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Hope the rest of Uganda don't trash-talk like you; otherwise it would take Uganda another 39 yrs to attain another AFCON qualification...
"...Some say football is not a matter of life and death;
I can assure you it's more important than that..."
- Bill Shankly

Kabalega wrote:

Chief Kabalega, you funny, no be smol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I don't know if you are wishing us bad, but we will see when tomorrow comes. There exists no way we can lose the two remaining games, it WON'T happen!
Last edited by Odas on Sat Nov 17, 2018 12:49 am, edited 2 times in total.

Kabalega wrote:

Chief Kabalega, you funny, no be smol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I don't know if you are wishing us bad, but we will see come tomorrow. There exists no way we can lose the two remaining games, it WON'T happen!
Oga, you lost a crucial game at home. Anything can happen! :D

FATHER TIKO wrote:
Kabalega wrote:

Man gotta know his limitations...
That's the first lesson to meaningful progress...
Stop building castles in the air...know your level... :biggrin: :biggrin:

Hope the rest of Uganda don't trash-talk like you; otherwise it would take Uganda another 39 yrs to attain another AFCON qualification...
FACT: Uganda has finally relearned how to run a qualification campaign so Nigeria is on ttenterhooks.

Seychelles is not a determinant factor in our qualification as they're a nothing team that everyone in the group will beat anyway, so we gain no advantage by beating them. Beating them simply means you level the playing field against your competitors.

Nigeria already virtually qualified because we beat Libya home and away.

Orion wrote:Seychelles is not a determinant factor in our qualification as they're a nothing team that everyone in the group will beat anyway, so we gain no advantage by beating them. Beating them simply means you level the playing field against your competitors.

Nigeria already virtually qualified because we beat Libya home and away.
Let's siddon look!