Bafana Bafana Goalkeeper Khune Blast Super Eagles Players –

......... they Are Tall, Big & Very Slow

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/11/16/ba ... very-slow/

Goalkeeper of the Bafana Bafana of South Africa Itumeleng Khune says they are not scared of the intimidating profile of players of the Super Eagles of Nigeria ahead of their clash on Saturday.

Khune who is yet to concede a goal in the AFCON 2019 Qualifiers said he is eyeing another clean sheet against Nigeria as they have resolved to defend as a team in tomorrow’s game.

He went further to reveal what they will most likely capitalize on against Nigeria tomorrow by citing the pace of his team as against Nigeria, who in his words are tall and big but very slow.

“They are going to want to bully us, so the only advantage we have is that we have players with small frames but are much faster on the ball,” he said at the pre match conference.

“They are very tall and big, and very slow. So what we need to capitalise on is moving the ball around quickly and getting into small pockets of space, and even utilising the spaces behind their defence and then converting our chances.”

South Africa need a win to seal qualification for next year Africa Cup of Nations or a draw to keep their hope of qualifying intact ahead of their last group game against Seychelles.

In the reverse tie of this fixture, they defeated Nigeria 0-2 in Uyo but they are now second behind the Super Eagles after picking up four out of six points against Seychelles while Nigeria got maximum points against Libya in the last round of games.
Re: Bafana Bafana Goalkeeper Khune Blast Super Eagles Player

What did Omeruo Do to Him?

I did not see any blast here, just a player making his observations about his perceived weaknesses about SE known and how his team plans to exploit it to their advantage.

Balogun and Ogu can be justifiably called slow, but I can't think of anyone else.
So what is he talking about? :lol:

Damunk wrote:Balogun and Ogu can be justifiably called slow, but I can't think of anyone else.
Dude they haven't let in a single goal. You have Akpeyi and a bunch of youngest team, and you are here boasting

Damunk wrote:Balogun and Ogu can be justifiably called slow, but I can't think of anyone else.
Dude they haven't let in a single goal. You have Akpeyi and a bunch of youngest team, and you are here boasting
That's gonna change in a few hours, so let them enjoy their meaningless statistic. :taunt:

“They are very tall and big, and very slow. So what we need to capitalise on is moving the ball around quickly and getting into small pockets of space, and even utilising the spaces behind their defence and then converting our chances.”

This sounds like a different version of the stereotypical "they are strong, and physical" analysis that you hear from European commentators in pre-world cup review shows. There are a couple of players that can be described as Tall and big on the team. oh well, hopefully e go do am like film trick in one hour

Mike Tyson once said that " Everyone has a plan until they are punched in the mouth"
He'll soon be asking for Musa's Jersey after the game.

Ekorian wrote:Mike Tyson once said that " Everyone has a plan until they are punched in the mouth"
He'll soon be asking for Musa's Jersey after the game.
I will be very happy if we can revenge the defeat we suffered in their hands in Uyo. After then, we can ask him (South Africa's goalkeeper) to repeat what he said.

Well he said they were going to exploit our big lads and they did

oloye wrote:Well he said they were going to exploit our big lads and they did
Kpom..............take a look at what the Belgium div 2 player did to Ekong & Omeruo before passing for the tap in.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Looks like their tactic was to somehow get useless linesmen. Nigeria should have flogged these guys 3-1

oloye wrote:Well he said they were going to exploit our big lads and they did
Kpom..............take a look at what the Belgium div 2 player did to Ekong & Omeruo before passing for the tap in.
Lets be honest,how boys were slow today.