South Africa 1- 1 Nigeria FT Naija qualifies

Re: South Africa 1- 1 Nigeria FT

Cristao II wrote:That South African player got man of the match. Musa should be the MOM if not for useless officiating and Kelechi's touch.

Kalu was my MOTM. He was everywhere. That desperation slide tackle in our box after SA countered :shock: :clap: :clap:

SylverEagles wrote:Very good performance in my opinion. Should've won the game with 2 legit goals called offside.

I'm so pissed! :mad:

Anyways on to the AFCON. :clap:
... me too! What a USELESS referee?

Overall, Rohr got his tactics right and would've won but for poor officiating disallowing valid goals.

Musa - This guy deserves an award

MUSA is super eagles best striker in My generation
Re: South Africa 1- 1 Nigeria 2H

Its a Goal wrote:Come March let us record our biggest victory ever. Let us spell Seychelles :D.
No need for that, in my opinion. We have qualified, just use them to practice some formations and try-out new players. A two goal win by us is ok

john12 wrote:MUSA is super eagles best striker in My generation
Oh Lord here we go again...

john12 wrote:MUSA is super eagles best striker in My generation
Oh Lord here we go again...
What do you have against Musadinho? The headless chicken side or the speedy gonzalez side...bobo has a split personality

I hope VAR will be used for the Cup of Nations.

The beat on dis song dem play for stadium at half time sweet well well

i don turn am to celebration song

Benedict Iroha wrote:I hope VAR will be used for the Cup of Nations.
With these CAF referees, I think such is the best option.

metalalloy wrote:The beat on dis song dem play for stadium at half time sweet well well

How did you track this music down sef... digging it :thumbs:
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

With these CAF referees, I think such is the best option.
Apart from VAR though, African refs really need to step it up. Those 'offsides' were not even close at all. This is not part f the body being offside or things like that. There were daylight between the last man and the SE players on each occasion. Absolutely poor for this level.

We're talking Africa here. Just take a look at CAF website and you have your answer.

100%Naija wrote:
metalalloy wrote:The beat on dis song dem play for stadium at half time sweet well well

How did you track this music down sef... digging it :thumbs:
Love the beat

How is it a good result?
In the 3 most recent competitive games we have played South Africa, we have managed to pick up only two (2) out a possible 9 points!

This Nigerian team today had a chance to kill off a rag-tag South African team, laden with home based players and considering the very obvious fact that their big game players were absent, like Dean Furman, Tokelo Rantie, Keegan Dolly, Vilakazi and a couple of others. Yet, this Nigerian team, with all their so called super stars, just huffed and puffed all game long. Play was completely disjointed, couldn't even string 5 or 6 passes together without turning the ball over and was basically very poor overall. Upon all the bragging that the 0-2 loss in Uyo was a hoax and that the records will be set straight. Nothing but just mouth mouth! When it was time to set the records straight, they couldn't perform. Flunkies!

By far, the most boring and uninspiring game I have seen the SE play in eons.
ohenhen1 wrote:Good result, I think we need to call up our strongest side for Seychelles in the final game and also play a friendly after that match. Use it as part of our build up to the Afcon.

Otitokoro wrote:How is it a good result?
In the 3 most recent competitive games we have played South Africa, we have managed to pick up only two (2) out a possible 9 points!

This Nigerian team today had a chance to kill off a rag-tag South African team, laden with home based players and considering the very obvious fact that their big game players were absent, like Dean Furman, Tokelo Rantie, Keegan Dolly, Vilakazi and a couple of others. Yet, this Nigerian team, with all their so called super stars, just huffed and puffed all game long. Play was completely disjointed, couldn't even string 5 or 6 passes together without turning the ball over and was basically very poor overall. Upon all the bragging that the 0-2 loss in Uyo was a hoax and that the records will be set straight. Nothing but just mouth mouth! When it was time to set the records straight, they couldn't perform. Flunkies!

ohenhen1 wrote:Good result, I think we need to call up our strongest side for Seychelles in the final game and also play a friendly after that match. Use it as part of our build up to the Afcon.
Did you watch the game?

Nigeria has qualified for the nations cup. That is a good result.

I did. Did you?

Did you watch the game?

CAF should investigate this collusion of SA and 9ja.

This ain't right for the game or Libya!

This is the most boring SE game I have ever watched.

Nigeria has qualified for the nations cup. That is a good result.
Gerarahia, SE must win every game 10-0 as it’s our birth right. :roll: The guy mentions players the other team is missing but doesn’t mention ours.

We should have won 3-1 if not for the referees. I don't know what match you watched.