Nigeria 0 Uganda 0 Second FT

Re: Nigeria 0 Uganda 0 Second half

niyi wrote:What a shiit show. Rohr can't organize an attack.
The level of ignorance on CE has taken a serious uplift recently...smdh...
So easy to label things as ignorant... did we not stuggle to string passes togetherin the last third today and against South Africa on Saturday?
Last edited by niyi on Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

And it is a damn shame, that is if you ask me...smh

Game over.
God, that was painful watching.
If the opposition had been a standard european team with a top class ref, Uganda would have had at least 2 players sent off, especially that highly indisciplined No 8 Aucho who apparently plays for Churchill Brothers in India. Uganda plays football that no one will want to pay to watch, with agricultural tackling that was outlawed as far as 1990 and no finesse. Their raw brutish tackles were similar to those of Cameroon in 1990. The established teams in Africa (and the rest of the world) no longer play this way and until Uganda is able to improve on their basic technique, I think they should be kept away from public glare. Nigeria gained nothing from this match and we must be thankful that our players did not suffer serious injuries.

Nuff said.
Re: Nigeria 0 Uganda 0 Second FT

Meanwhile, SA already 1-0 down. Apparently a bank called Santander scored the goal :shock:
Last edited by DIMKA76 on Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

The Eagles are well organized in defense but we lack a plan past that point. Our midfield is 0 and our attacking players depend on individual flourishes to get the few goals we get.

Goldleaf wrote:Game over.
If the opposition had been a standard european team with a top class ref, Uganda would have had at least 2 players sent off, especially that highly indisciplined No 8 Aucho who apparently plays for Churchill Brothers in India. Uganda plays football that no one will want to pay to watch, with agricultural tackling that was outlawed as far as 1990 and no finesse. Their raw brutish tackles were similar to those of Cameroon in 1990. The established teams in Africa (and the rest of the world) no longer play this way and until Uganda is able to improve on their basic technique, I think they should be kept away from public glare. Nigeria gained nothing from this match and we must be thankful that our players did not suffer serious injuries.

Nuff said.
They will chop multiple reds at Afcon if they play like that. If it was the world cup, that elbow would have been reviewed by VAR.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DIMKA76 wrote:Uganda apart from being ultra-defensive first and foremost, they were very very crude in their tackles. In a real game they probably would have picked up a couple of red cards. They play ugly football.
Uganda played football that was popular back in the days of Oloye when legs were broken with ease. Too ugly.

DIMKA76 wrote:Meanwhile, SA already 1-0 down. Apparently a bank called Santander scored the goal :shock:
SA playing ok. They had a bad give away in their half that led to the Paraguayan goal.

Goldleaf wrote:Game over.

Nuff said.
They will chop multiple reds at Afcon if they play like that. If it was the world cup, that elbow would have been reviewed by VAR.
Maybe a red in the latter stages of the game. They defended well though and deserved the draw.

We need to start converting headers from crosses and dead balls. There were enough opportunities from this, but we barely tested the keeper. Countries like England routinely win matches based on this.

Welcome to African footie. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If you cannot cook a win at home, don't come to kitchen... :taunt: :taunt:
Our W. African wifey dey confirm their status. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Uganda may have a better record in Nigeria, than Nigeria! :twisted: :twisted:
Last edited by Kabalega on Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

paj wrote:
paj wrote:
pajimoh wrote:Gone are the days Wey naija get players with legs like Iroko tree. Dem fo don teach these Ugandans some lesson. Now we get European softies as players. Mshhhheeeww
....says that maga who ditched using his hand and opts for cutlery to eat rice o! :evil: Whatever happened to the days U prided yourself in uncorking drinks with ya teeth for an entire party of people? :twisted:
He's also started using condoms...
....with goats..
Abeg stop disgracing KrawkRawlings people. Ghanaians are not goats :sneaky:
PaJimoh Busted
https://www.miamiherald.com/news/state/ ... 42870.html

ohenhen1 wrote:The friendly has exposed a lot of things.
1. Good games for the youngsters.
2. We have a problem at LB and RB
3. We lack depth in midfield. We need Mikel and Ndidi and Onazi back ASAP.
Yes but you need to find back up for better players if you want to compete to win tournaments,Mikel and especially Onazi will not be at the level they where a few years ago and of cause they will soon announce their retirement and Ndidi is great but he can’t play every game.

Goldleaf wrote:
DIMKA76 wrote:Uganda apart from being ultra-defensive first and foremost, they were very very crude in their tackles. In a real game they probably would have picked up a couple of red cards. They play ugly football.
Uganda played football that was popular back in the days of Oloye when legs were broken with ease. Too ugly.
"Miss di ball but don't miss di leg!"
"Tó bá ta féle-fèle... Ṣa b'alè̩!!!!"

Those baaad ol' days!!!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Always look for the good even in bad situation. They got physical with us and we took it. We might meet physical teams.

As for the Ugandans, if they play like that in tournament settings they won't finish with 11

Kabalega wrote:Welcome to African footie. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
If you cannot cook a win at home, don't come to kitchen... :taunt: :taunt:
Our W. African wifey dey confirm their status. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Uganda may have a better record in Nigeria, than Nigeria! :twisted: :twisted:
Nobody plays football like that anymore. Just raw athleticism with tough tackles. Don't expect great things, bro. Football has moved on. These days, you only need a slight touch against the great players to get a yellow. Do it again and you get a red. Once 5 or 6 are on yellow, you become scared to tackle and the other team get a field day to score 5 or 6. I will like to see a test game between Uganda and Barcelona to prove my point. Suarez alone will get 3 or 4 sent off!

ohenhen1 wrote:Good test for Nigeria. It is a work in progress. We have to call up Mikel, Ndidi, Onazi for Seychelles..
We need to try new players in the middle.

metalalloy wrote:Kabalega your "team" is full of pieces of $#%..
:lol: :lol: :lol: Just beat the pieces of $#%!, if you can.... :lol: :lol:

Oh boy.............Here we go :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Those Ugandans are some pretty low IQ players, football set in the stone age... God forbid we get to see embarrassing displays in the world cup against European and South American teams... They will laugh at us and call Africans barbarians.

gochino wrote:This got to be the worst game I have seen in a while!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Now that's a lie

Goldleaf wrote:
U well so, our era produced some of the best footballers go figure why :lol:

My broda I tire o.

DIMKA76 wrote:Meanwhile, SA already 1-0 down. Apparently a bank called Santander scored the goal :shock:
Santander is a good player.