MUSA HAS DRASTICALLY IMPROVED

Re: MUSA HAS DRASTICALLY IMPROVED

DIMKA76 wrote:
john12 wrote:That’s only to you. Musa has always been a WORLD CLASS player that scores when utilized correctly. Musa is SE greatest striker in my Generation
Here we go again. Musa has improved he hasn't always been at the level he is currently. Lets turn a blind eye to his previous inadequacies and pretend he has always been world class. Omo, it doesn't hurt to give "constructive criticism" rather than ignore short comings. There is always room for improvement.
The criticism wasn't constructive, it was downright ignorant and disrespectful.
How many times have you read (maybe even written yourself) that Musa should "never smell the SE again", or that he has "a low IQ" or that he is a "headless chicken", not to mention the countless ethnic slurs that came regularly from our resident CE bigots?
I can't think of any one SE player in the last decade that has had to endure the level of abuse Musa has had to deal with on a regular basis.
Yet he still plays for his country with passion and a smile.
Constructive criticism my left foot.
KPOM!!!!!

jette1 wrote:But the same fate that happened to likes of NSOFOR, okoronwko, and a host of others that SE Nigerian born head coaches discarded at the slightest stumble would have befallen Musa had it not been for ROHR.
That's the difference between minds from developed Nations and Nigeria;You encourage people to be their best .

Nsofor had potential to be the deadliest striker ever to come out of Africa was Rohr around. Instead we took Uchebo to Brazil ahead of Nsofor; wahoooo!!!! Keshi I would never forgive him for that
You're right,a coach is supposed to get the best out a player and trust is a major part of that.
These two low-esteemed self-haters again... :lol:
Same Musa that debuted and played unbrokenly in the SE (under 3 different “Nigeria-born” coaches). SMH

Funny how the same Musa had the exact same WC performance at the 2014 WC under “a mind from Nigeria” (2 goals) as he had under a “mind from developed nations (sic)” that is now considered by some mentally-subjugated stool samplers as apparently worthy of the Ballon D’or. Meanwhile, where is Simy Nwankwo? Hopefully he has not been “discarded at the slightest stumble”. Where is Brown Ideye, who STARTED in our first WCQ under Herr “mind from develop nations”? Where’s Musa Muhammed, yet another STARTER in the first competitive game (ANCQ vs Tanzania) under “mind from developed nations”? Where’s Anderson Esiti, who played in the first 2018 WCQs under “mind from developed nations”? Where’s Anthony Nwakaeme who STARTED in the last WCQ under the esteemed “mind from developed nations” I’d be darned, but it would appear that these STARTERS and players have been “discarded at the slightest stumble”. SMDH @ sheer idolatry ignorance.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

because you win the comedy hour doesn't earn you the rational thinker
Bros, Gotti’s deconstruction of your post should be used as an orientation material for new members on how to respond to a misguided posting.
I no go lie, your post was lacking and poorly thought out. Take a page from Eaglezbeak and gracefully accept the reprimand. :mrgreen:

jette1 wrote:But the same fate that happened to likes of NSOFOR, okoronwko, and a host of others that SE Nigerian born head coaches discarded at the slightest stumble would have befallen Musa had it not been for ROHR.
That's the difference between minds from developed Nations and Nigeria;You encourage people to be their best .

Nsofor had potential to be the deadliest striker ever to come out of Africa was Rohr around. Instead we took Uchebo to Brazil ahead of Nsofor; wahoooo!!!! Keshi I would never forgive him for that
You're right,a coach is supposed to get the best out a player and trust is a major part of that.
These two low-esteemed self-haters again... :lol:
Same Musa that debuted and played unbrokenly in the SE (under 3 different “Nigeria-born” coaches). SMH

Funny how the same Musa had the exact same WC performance at the 2014 WC under “a mind from Nigeria” (2 goals) as he had under a “mind from developed nations (sic)” that is now considered by some mentally-subjugated stool samplers as apparently worthy of the Ballon D’or. Meanwhile, where is Simy Nwankwo? Hopefully he has not been “discarded at the slightest stumble”. Where is Brown Ideye, who STARTED in our first WCQ under Herr “mind from develop nations”? Where’s Musa Muhammed, yet another STARTER in the first competitive game (ANCQ vs Tanzania) under “mind from developed nations”? Where’s Anderson Esiti, who played in the first 2018 WCQs under “mind from developed nations”? Where’s Anthony Nwakaeme who STARTED in the last WCQ under the esteemed “mind from developed nations” I’d be darned, but it would appear that these STARTERS and players have been “discarded at the slightest stumble”. SMDH @ sheer idolatry ignorance.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :shock: :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

because you win the comedy hour doesn't earn you the rational thinker
Bros, Gotti’s deconstruction of your post should be used as an orientation material for new members on how to respond to a misguided posting.
I no go lie, your post was lacking and poorly thought out. Take a page from Eaglezbeak and gracefully accept the reprimand. :mrgreen:

No one is fooled by this weak attempt to walk back the "hateration" of Musa... This post does not in any way make up for the years of unwarranted abuse.

nanijoe wrote:No one is fooled by this weak attempt to walk back the "hateration" of Musa... This post does not in any way make up for the years of unwarranted abuse.
Someone dropped a rumor that Musa was not really a Hausa boy, but from Edo....our tone began to soften ever since :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

Playing in lower leagues every week builts your confidence unlike sitting on the bench in Big leagues. Reason why we should start overlooking lower league players......... Just look at Jamiu Collins.

wale1974 wrote:Playing in lower leagues every week builts your confidence unlike sitting on the bench in Big leagues. Reason why we should start overlooking lower league players......... Just look at Jamiu Collins.
Wale1974,

It is mind boggling how we wish to select individual players and yet use club performance and status as the criterion instead of the individual's performance.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Musa was junk for years, stinking the place up, so please let us put everything into perspective. I am glad he is coming of age but that does not excuse his past inadequacies.

Interestingly enough...
A lot of CE brethren probably feel the same about you, regarding most of your posts on CyberEagles.
:winking: :winking:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Musa was junk for years, stinking the place up, so please let us put everything into perspective. I am glad he is coming of age but that does not excuse his past inadequacies.

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:Someone dropped a rumor that Musa was not really a Hausa boy, but from Edo....our tone began to soften ever since :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:
Musa is not "Awusa" :boo: didn't know.... I always saw Musa as a Nigerian :mad:

Otitokoro wrote:Interestingly enough...
A lot of CE brethren probably feel the same about you, regarding most of your posts on CyberEagles.
:winking: :winking:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Musa was junk for years, stinking the place up, so please let us put everything into perspective. I am glad he is coming of age but that does not excuse his past inadequacies.

nanijoe wrote:No one is fooled by this weak attempt to walk back the "hateration" of Musa... This post does not in any way make up for the years of unwarranted abuse.
Someone dropped a rumor that Musa was not really a Hausa boy, but from Edo....our tone began to soften ever since :sneaky: :sneaky: :sneaky:

who cares if Musa is from Ondo state, its just fishy that the coaching crew decided to stick with him despite his trash performance for years and other talented players are not allowed the same opportunity.

9jaMan wrote:

who cares if Musa is from Ondo state, its just fishy that the coaching crew decided to stick with him despite his trash performance for years and other talented players are not allowed the same opportunity.
Maybe they all see something that the rest of us armchair coaches dont see, there are many players that were debatable but were always picked...Garba Lawal, Olofinjana, Echiejile,

akamoke wrote:
9jaMan wrote:

Maybe they all see something that the rest of us armchair coaches dont see, there are many players that were debatable but were always picked...Garba Lawal, Olofinjana, Echiejile,

elderson was a baller when he was on form, don't forget he contributed to SE winning afcon. olofinjana on the other hand only made SE because we lacked quality talent at that time. Lawal was a baller any day, a utility player that got the job done. now musa is playing in a position where we have better players. no one is saying musa cannot play as a striker but he aint no winger. kalu showed us what a winger does on the left side in the game where he scored the last goal but all of a sudden rohr moves kalu to the right side in the next game just to accommodate musa. They are not seeing anything, it seems like rohr is scared to give other players like onyekuru more minutes because they will keep his beloved musa on the bench. musa and ighlao should be fighting for the same spot

He has improved but he was never anywhere as bad as you guys made him out to be. Just a young player learning the ropes. He was some ways ahead of most of our young strikers and wingers when he was their age.

airwolex wrote:He has improved but he was never anywhere as bad as you guys made him out to be. Just a young player learning the ropes. He was some ways ahead of most of our young strikers and wingers when he was their age.
Don't mind the mugus. We've all literally watched Musa develope year after year as he matures, now that he's in his prime with a lot of experience they're claiming he improved drastically. The truth is that most here don't know nattin.

9jaMan wrote:

Liar, Liar...
Federal qouta in full effect, either shehu or Musa MUST start.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=289452&hilit=musa&start=46

9jaman abeg STFU nonsense tribalistic individual. As much as kalu is a decent talent, he is nowhere musa level at any position RW, LW or CF. Do you honestly think it’s easy to score 4 goals at WC at 25 for a team like Nigeria?

9jaMan wrote:

Liar, Liar...
Federal qouta in full effect, either shehu or Musa MUST start.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=289452&hilit=musa&start=46

Go jump in a lake, seems like you are jobless. Musa and ighalo will fight for the striker position. The wings belong to Kalu and chukwueze. Simple and plain

9jaMan wrote:Go jump in a lake, seems like you are jobless. Musa and ighalo will fight for the striker position. The wings belong to Kalu and chukwueze. Simple and plain
Thanks! At least you are not denying you said Musa made the team due to quota system.

9jaMan wrote:Go jump in a lake, seems like you are jobless. Musa and ighalo will fight for the striker position. The wings belong to Kalu and chukwueze. Simple and plain
Thanks! At least you are not denying you said Musa made the team due to quota system.
:rotf: you are a clown, I don't have to explain sh1t to you.

9jaMan wrote:
CE never forgets.
You've been caught out.
Own it. :lol: :lol: :lol:

9jaMan wrote:
CE never forgets.
You've been caught out.
Own it. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Don’t hold your breath bro. Some would rather twist and turn than admit to being wrong. It is what it is. :D