SE Celebrate in the Locker Room...

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SECelebrate in the Locker Room...

Prof thanks for sharing. Happy to see Iwobi having fun. Hopefully others hanging on the fence will partly be swayed by our locker room camaraderie.

green4life wrote:Prof thanks for sharing. Happy to see Iwobi having fun. Hopefully others hanging on the fence will partly be swayed by our locker room camaraderie.
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

green4life wrote:Prof thanks for sharing. Happy to see Iwobi having fun. Hopefully others hanging on the fence will partly be swayed by our locker room camaraderie.
I saw him standing up there and it is clear he is enjoying his time. See Rohr jus dey look in wonder.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Re: SE Celebrate in the Locker Room...

Has Iheanacho regressed so badly that he's not even the master of ceremonies anymore?

EagleGunner

Post by EagleGunner »

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Super Eagles Apparel Storefront

http://bit.ly/2KAOOse
Oguleftie

Post by Oguleftie »

it's a Poor Man's celebration without champagne.
EFCC should investigate the NFF to find out who stole and pocketed the money for the champagne.

Lol at Ekong and Balogun. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Oguleftie wrote:it's a Poor Man's celebration without champagne.
EFCC should investigate the NFF to find out who stole and pocketed the money for the champagne.
Oyibo man. We don't need no champagne to celebrate.
We get high on victory 8-)

Did they win any cup :roll:

airwolex wrote:Lol at Ekong and Balogun. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You need to see those two in camp, they are more Naija than a local Naija man.

The thing is our boys respectfully walked off the pitch with out breaking into a dance like South Africa did in 2012 when they thought they qualified only to find out they failed!
They wanted to win and that's why they separated qualification from the match result!
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

airwolex wrote:Lol at Ekong and Balogun. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You need to see those two in camp, they are more Naija than a local Naija man.
Yep... esp Balogun... Embraces his Naija side completely
YNWA
JACKAL

Post by JACKAL »

Why is Musa Singing Christian songs ? I thought he is a Muslim !! Jamiu I am assuming is also one.

One day when there are more Northerner's and Muslims on the team. We are going to see a real scrutiny in how we conduct religion on the national team. No more prayer huddles at the start of games, no more revivals in the dressing room. One day one day !! :mrgreen:

Congrats to the SE. Well deserved celebration.
Now onto the real thing.

JACKAL wrote:Why is Musa Singing Christian songs ? I thought he is a Muslim !! Jamiu I am assuming is also one.

One day when there are more Northerner's and Muslims on the team. We are going to see a real scrutiny in how we conduct religion on the national team. No more prayer huddles at the start of games, no more revivals in the dressing room. One day one day !! :mrgreen:

Never going to happen. Best Naija players come from the east. Unless You want Nigeria to come down to the level of Niger, Swaziland and Uganda.

This is what I love about Football............It unites Muslims, Christians, Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa, Agbero and Ajebutters.

How I so wish Naija as a whole can be like this 24/7:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

wale1974 wrote:This is what I love about Football............It unites Muslims, Christians, Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa, Agbero and Ajebutters.

How I so wish Naija as a whole can be like this 24/7:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Pls, dont let The Usual Suspects come and curse you for this thread o... :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The YeyeMan wrote:Has Iheanacho regressed so badly that he's not even the master of ceremonies anymore?

Proper yeye man :lol: :lol:

red flag last 3 replies

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

JACKAL wrote:Why is Musa Singing Christian songs ? I thought he is a Muslim !! Jamiu I am assuming is also one.

One day when there are more Northerner's and Muslims on the team
We are going to see a real scrutiny in how we conduct religion on the national team. No more prayer huddles at the start of games, no more revivals in the dressing room. One day one day !! :mrgreen:
I LOOK FWD TO THAT DAY, BUT UNTIL THEN...

...let the "Christian" singing continue.

We need to be careful here!! Naija is a secular country.. We should find songs that are religion neutral and we got lots of those :scared:

8-) Just my tuppence :D

Senator WIRES wrote:We need to be careful here!! Naija is a secular country.. We should find songs that are religion neutral and we got lots of those :scared:

8-) Just my tuppence :D
I tell you, religion has too much of a stranglehold on life in Nigeria. Even sports is not exempt from it.
Last edited by oscar52 on Wed Nov 21, 2018 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.