Should The Delta State Governor Do As Promised?

The Delta State governor (Dr. OKowa) was said to have promised the Super-eagles (SE) $25k for every goal they will score against South Africa (SA). In our game against SA, the only goal we scored was a "deflection" and indeed an "own goal."

In this scenario, should the governor still give the SE the $25k as promised? Why should he and/or why should he not? What is your take or position in this matter?
Re: Should The Delta State Governor Do As Promised?

SE should tell him to use the money to fund Delta state hospitals instead . :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:SE should tell him to use the money to fund Delta state hospitals instead . :thumb:
Good idea, I must say

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:SE should tell him to use the money to fund Delta state hospitals instead . :thumb:
And he go take am dash him latest babe

Agreed with Above. If it's from his personal coffers then he can go to town on this but if it is state coffers ..No

We need to put a lid on these government officials trying to grease their egos using government funds

Thanks to all of you who responded, but my question hasn't been addressed or answered yet. The question is: Should he give he money to the Eagles as promised or should he not, considering our goal was not scored by any of our players? That's all.

Where are all the intellectuals or experts in this place, why have you ladies/men not answered my question?

Odas wrote:Thanks to all of you who responded, but my question hasn't been addressed or answered yet. The question is: Should he give he money to the Eagles as promised or should he not, considering our goal was not scored by any of our players? That's all.

Where are all the intellectuals or experts in this place, why have you ladies/men not answered my question?

Which kain question be dat? According to FIFA the SE scored a goal that was good enough to be on the scoreboard. He should definitely give SE the money that belongs to the people of delta state. If it's his own money he should also tender his tax clearance showing he has declared the income and paid taxes on it. If he hasn't paid his taxes he should be charged interested on back taxes. Based on my calculations he owes the SE $25k and he owes firs about $80k in interest,fees and penalties. :thumb:

Odas wrote:Thanks to all of you who responded, but my question hasn't been addressed or answered yet. The question is: Should he give he money to the Eagles as promised or should he not, considering our goal was not scored by any of our players? That's all.

Which kain question be dat? According to FIFA the SE scored a goal that was good enough to be on the scoreboard. He should definitely give SE the money that belongs to the people of delta state. If it's his own money he should also tender his tax clearance showing he has declared the income and paid taxes on it. If he hasn't paid his taxes he should be charged interested on back taxes. Based on my calculations he owes the SE $25k and he owes firs about $80k in interest,fees and penalties. :thumb:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Ok, bros! Thanks, I no go ask again

I would give the money to the South African player who scored for us.............

He shouldn't promise what he can't fulfill,every sane knows politicians lie but......

We didn't score any goal in both games

nemi2002 wrote:We didn't score any goal in both games
... and so the governor shouldn't give the Super-eagles anything, is that what you are saying?

nemi2002 wrote:We didn't score any goal in both games
... and so the governor shouldn't give the Super-eagles anything, is that what you are saying?
What did he promise? Did they achieve it? Whybiabhebeven giving them money sef?
bouncino

Post by bouncino »

Undertaker wrote:I would give the money to the South African player who scored for us.............
Na clear eye him take score the own goal? Own goals are conceded due to pressure from the opposing team. Nigeria scored and won by one goal period.

...did the ref award the goal to the SE? Your answer to that will answer your question.

Back to the money flossing governor, please tell him to use that for the people of Delta state. I passed thru Asaba last month it's still not up to par.

...did the ref award the goal to the SE? Your answer to that will answer your question.

Back to the money flossing governor, please tell him to use that for the people of Delta state. I passed thru Asaba last month it's still not up to par.
Yes the referee awarded the SE a goal, but it was an "own goal" through a deflection. In reality or technically, the SE did not SCORE any goal - in my opinion.

Regarding the City of Asaba, that is a different thing and a discussion; I believe, which must be left for another day. If I have a choice, many of our leaders (nation wide) will be in prison by now.
asabatex

Post by asabatex »

:thumbs: